We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In general all was good. There was a delay with checking-in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya
Ranked #45 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    425
    150
    28
    6
See reviews for
83
200
113
325
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

It's the third time I've stayed in this hotel so that should be recommendation itself. The rooms are clean and comfortable, a bit on the basic side, but ok. Bathroom is also modern and kept spotlessly clean by cheerful staff. It's only 10 mins walk to Paveletskaya metro and railway station, and a selection of reasonable restaurants. My only criticism is the room price although this is typical for Moscow.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

I have stayed here several times now whenever I am on business in Moscow. If you are arriving in to Domodedovo airport, this is a good choice, because you can get the Aeroexpress train in to Paveletskaya station, which is a 10 minute walk to the hotel. The service has always been good and friendly. I've not tried the restaurant for evening meals but the bar-cum-reception area is pleasant, friendly and laid back. The rooms are, I suppose, typical Ibis - fairly small, but functional and clean. Added to that is the free WiFi service. This has always been good whenever I've stayed here and doesn't seem to depend on which room you are in.
Generally in Moscow or upon arrival at the airport, I would always recommend using public transport - it really is good and safe and taking a taxi will just cost you a lot more and probably won't get you there much quicker.
Other contributors found the service to be cold - to be honest, I have really found it to be the other way around (I have not been in Moscow for 9 months or so) - the staff in this hotel have definitely not been cold or unhelpful during my stay here.
Excellent value for a Moscow hotel and close to a major transport hub (rail or metro).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pkbpkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you are not after luxury then Ibis Paveltskaya is an excellent and safe choice. Rooms are spotless and beds comfortable. OK bathroom too.
Nothing fancy but, hey, this is Ibis.
Staff speak decent English, they are normally a bit cold for Western standards but actually much warmer than an average Russian.
Internet free and fast.
Restaurant poor and overpriced - as usual for Ibis.

A BIG MINUS: do not ask the reception to book a taxi for you - the company they utilise (Panda Taxi) is massively overpriced and its drivers are thieves.
I got one only because I had high fever the last day and was not keen to walk to the railway station: it was an appalling experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank GioinoS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
60 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

The hotel is new and reasonably centrally located - less than 10 minutes walk from 2 metro stations and the train station where the airport express from Domodedovo arrives.

The rooms are a touch bland and a bit small but for the most part fairly well designed. The exception being the bathroom door handle which is mounted too close to the door frame to make opening the door easy. The bathroom door in our room had undergone several amateurish repairs including the use of silicone seal to fill wood.

As a foreign tourist, registration with the local authorities is required. Despite asking several times for hotel to provide the registration details, they were never forthcoming. The only good news is that they didn't charge us for this.

The hotel called us a taxi to Leningradsky train station when we were leaving which arrived on time and was metered.

Would have given a better service score but not providing the registration details is a big faux pas.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina N, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel.
Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for misunderstanding with the registration procedure which disappointed you so much. It is true that Reception cannot provide registration documents immediately upon check in. According to the law we register our guests at the state authorities and registration document can be provided the next working day after guest’s arrival. And yes, it is without extra charge for our guests.
We will be glad to welcome you back and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,

Mrs. Irina Nacharova,
General Manager
Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We liked everything about this hotel, but were especially impressed with the sleek, minimalist design of our room which provided maximum use of a small space. No carpet, two pieces of furniture [bed and one chair] and built-in shelving [providing storage cubbyholes, work tables and extra seating] freed up enough space for two people to move around freely and also made it easy to clean [it was immaculate]. The bathroom was also free of clutter - possibly influenced by ecological awareness. Sleep quality was excellent - zero noise, blackout curtains blocked all outside light, bed and pillows were comfortable. Lots of outlets were another plus. It was a little warm, but we opened a window to lower the temperature.

The location met our needs for a safe neighborhood with good access to public transportation. Paveletskaya station is a short distance away and only three stops on the #5 Circle Line from the Sapsan train station, although we preferred to use a taxi until we got rid of our luggage. Our train conductor ordered a taxi for us; the driver met us at the door of our carriage and escorted us to his taxi; reasonable cost, no stress, great service! We found a small grocery store on the left side of the street walking toward the metro and usually bought water and fruit on our way home in the evening, although the water is safe to drink. Le Pain Quotidien and Starbucks are a bit further up the street, but we opted for the Kroshka Kartoshka on the right side of the street for quick and inexpensive breakfasts - baked potatoes with butter and cheese topped with a scoop of Russian curd cheese with dill. We also enjoyed pelmeni and soups at Kafe Stolovayo Pelmeshka just northeast of the train station.

Service was excellent. We were given a city map and the young staff, all of whom spoke good English, provided assistance in using the metro and were helpful with all our questions. We believe it is our responsibility to learn to communicate in the countries we visit, but we are grateful when they understand English! A copy of 'In Your Pocket' in our room was useful and the free 'Moscow Times' was available in the lobby. We used their taxi service when we departed - the vehicle was clean, driver was courteous and fee was reasonable.

We considered the Ibis to be of excellent value and we appreciated the discounted rates for two weekend days. We would stay there again and would recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank molly1548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irina N, General Manager at Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear guest,
It is our best reward to hear that you liked everything about our hotel, our rooms and our service. Thank you very much for your positive feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you back in Moscow.
Sincerely,

Mrs. Irina Nacharova,
General Manager
Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed here during the week. Reception friendly, room as you would expect, clean and functional. The breakfast was OK but the dinner in the evening was very unimaginative and the service was slow. However the main negative was the large party of French people who were incredibly rude and chain smoked in areas where it was sign posted no smoking. Great location for metro.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Ibis Moscow Centre Bakhrushina
Katerina City Hotel
#242 of 310 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
Maxima Panorama Hotel
#66 of 310 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Philistine
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Novotel Moscow Centre
#51 of 310 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya

Property: Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya
Address: Shchipok Str., 22/1, Moscow 115054, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 310 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IBIS Moscow Paveletskaya Hotel is located in the heart of Moscow business district, within walking distance to Domodedovo Airport Express train and 5 min by metro to the historic city center (Kremlin, Red Square, Bolshoy Theatre). 147 Spacious, air-conditioned rooms are ideal for booking a business or leisure stay. The hotel has a restaurant serving full buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Cozy lobby bar is open 24/7 for snacks. Hotel guests can stay connected with free WiFi internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, HostelWorld, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Moscow Paveletskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing