We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
601 results
Traveler rating
157
305
118
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
305
118
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station free wifi red square security guard hotel entrance three star staff at reception easy access rooms are clean single room mini bar stayed here for nights avtozavodskaya stops english centre teatralnaya
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 601 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Quick check in with competent English speaker. Spotless room cleaned to an exceptional standard each day. Window could be opened for fresh air. Excellent breakfast. On a direct subway line to city center but not if arriving on mainline train. Useful supermarket very close to hotel. Pancake chain also nearby. Only point to consider is to research location before you go so that you can find the hotel which is tucked around a corner and not obvious at first - learn the alphabet, it will help on subway and in locating hotel plus check out google maps. Subway has three exits, one at front door, one across the other side of the square! Once you learn which end of the station to exit, it is easy.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

If you look at ratings here you may assume its a decent hotel bit four-star decent? No way!

Beds are small and hard. First I had a shower wit a blocked drain then the window didn't close properly ( snowing outside)

Complaints were solved quickly but that leaves the poor quality of the beds then. No second time for me.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Tyconian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

So the hotel is right on top of a metro station that itself is only three stops from the centre of town. But the window was broken, the drains smelled in the bathroom and I wouldn't eat another meal there out of choice. The breakfast was also pricey.

Must try harder!

Date of stay: March 2014
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank drringring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed a weekend here while on a sightseeing vacation. Its super convenient to the subway trains. The breakfast was also a memorable experience; a good selection and the dining area was very cool to me. Rooms were on the small side, but thats the city for you. There are some nearby shops for provisions and the money exchange machine in the lobby was terrific and had a good exchange rate. Since I dont speak russian it made the changing easy. I did not drive, but parking looked ok. If your there to sightsee and not stay in the hotel itself, then this cant be beat!

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachcpl4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I am really glad that we booked this hotel. It was easy to find and was so convenient next to the Metro station. The room, on the 11th floor, was excellent with a great view of the central Moscow.The staff were efficient and did all they could to help. My only beef would be that it was very hot in the room at night. It would be nice if you could easily control the temperature of your room. The hotel was very quiet at night.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robprior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews