We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
155
302
118
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
302
118
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationfree wifihot porridgered squarespoke impeccable englishsecurity guardhotel entrancethree stareasy accessnice and clean hotelfront desk personneldecent roomsingle roommini barfantastic locationvisit moscowavtozavodskaya
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 596 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I stayed a weekend here while on a sightseeing vacation. Its super convenient to the subway trains. The breakfast was also a memorable experience; a good selection and the dining area was very cool to me. Rooms were on the small side, but thats the city for you. There are some nearby shops for provisions and the money exchange machine in the lobby was terrific and had a good exchange rate. Since I dont speak russian it made the changing easy. I did not drive, but parking looked ok. If your there to sightsee and not stay in the hotel itself, then this cant be beat!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachcpl4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

I am really glad that we booked this hotel. It was easy to find and was so convenient next to the Metro station. The room, on the 11th floor, was excellent with a great view of the central Moscow.The staff were efficient and did all they could to help. My only beef would be that it was very hot in the room at night. It would be nice if you could easily control the temperature of your room. The hotel was very quiet at night.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robprior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel in January 2014 in connection with some meetings around Moscow.
The reception staff was very undelighted by having a guest arriving after 11:pm it seemed. My room was like a sauna - the non-English speaking technician who promptly came to attendance, just opened the window and left. With an outside temperature of minus 20C the room quickly cooled off. For a breakfast which is supposed to be intercontinantal the variety was very poor: no scrambled eggs, no dark bread, no youghurts, no service. Therefore very loud disco music from some local Music channel. Not really needed at 7:am Moscow time. The lobby bar offers no bar atmosphere whatsoever. If you look for a clean hotel with with great metro connections at A fair price - this is your Pick - otherwise go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aeskild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel was really reasonably priced and right next to a Metro station (3 stops to Red Square and 1 to the station for the Aerexpress). You can easily blink and miss the entrance but luckily our taxi driver knew where it was. The room was small but as it was just somewhere to sleep it suited us fine. They were clean, the beds were comfortable and the bathroom was nice. Mini bar prices were reasonable (£2 for a beer). The only downside was the temperature of the room on the first night, it was like a sauna and the air con doesn't function when the heating is on. We opened a window but it's on a major junction so there was some noise. The second night was much more comfortable so it may have been a temporary problem. Reception staff were friendly and helpful, they gave us an English and Russian version of the Metro map which was well used throughout our trip.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank 7JoJoR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Basic Hotel for Business travelers, Clean and very close to the subway (in front of the hotel) 15 minutes in Subway from the Red Square.
I didn’t liked the breakfast and went outside to eat. Staff very friendly, speak fluent English. Ok not more.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmoranit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews