We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
155
302
118
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
302
118
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationfree wifihot porridgered squarespoke impeccable englishsecurity guardhotel entrancethree stareasy accessnice and clean hotelfront desk personneldecent roomsingle roommini barfantastic locationvisit moscowavtozavodskaya
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 596 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The hotel is located right at the exit of the metro Avtozavoskaya (1 station from the circle) in the South center of Moscow. This is even more useful in the winter time :) The room are clean and have normal facilities, good bathroom. Our room nice view across the city from the top floor and to watch the weather bombs form
The breakfast is not top class but enough for normal meal. Good restaurants in the vicinity and easy to get into the city

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tigertraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights as part of Trans-Mongolia/Siberia Train trip. Hotel is located in residential and industrial area of Moscow, easy to get to the city centre, only 3 stops on line 2 (green line). Hotel is mixed with some office building but has very tight security, you have to use your room key to access the lifts and again to access your floor.

Service is very inconsistent, half of the staff are very friendly and helpful, other half are just doing their job. Check in and check out were fine, we arrived very early in the morning around 6am and were allowed early check in free of charge.

Room is not big but very functional and comfortable. Central heating is set far too high so I had to open the windows from time to time. Bathroom is small but again functional. Internet is included, wifi is working well on level 7.

Breakfast is fine but nothing special, staff hardly speak any English, so pretty much just get your food and eat.

There are a couple of places around the hotel you could have a bite in the evening including burger king but staff can't speak a word of English. Just be prepared to order a combo and end up with just a burger.

Overall it provides for a very comfortable stay and is right on a metro station for easy access to numerous places in Moscow. I would like to come back again if the price is right.

Room Tip: higher floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank melbcollege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel is located right at the exit of the metro Avtozavoskaya (1 station from the circle) in the South center of Moscow. This is even more useful in the winter time :)
The room are clean and calm.
The breakfast is not top class but enough for normal meal.
The price is higher compared to the other Maxima hôtels because it is a 4* hotel but it is in the middle pricing range for Moscow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Luc H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxima_Hotels_Moscow, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Maxima Panorama Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Jean-Luc22!
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your valuable time you spent to evaluate the hotel services and share your impression. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Maxima Hotels.

Best regards,
Morozova Lia
pr-manager Maxima Hotels chain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights during our stay to Moscow. The room was fine and clean and had all the amenities you could want, also the mini bar was quite cheap too. Breakfast was OK, but get down before 10am as it does finish on time and they won't allow you to have anything else including milk for your coffee!!! Quite abrupt the staff member was, that was the only problem during our stay. Staff at reception were friendly and helpful, used the safe at the front desk. The hotel is conveniently located near the metro and is only 3 stops into the main city centre. Shops nearby also. Getting to the airport is easy too, 1 stop on the metro to get the aero express train to the airport which is also much cheaper than the taxi we got coming from the airport and which took forever because of the traffic. Would definitely use the hotel if I cam back to Moscow. Also recommend Canteen57 in GUM in Red Square very good meals and snacks at great prices.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jami_18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wishing to stay in a comfortable hotel at a reasonable price. Easy access to central Moscow and on the metro. When first arriving by metro, when you get off the train, walk back the way the train arrived, up the escalators and out into a small underground street, take the left set of stairs and you are at the hotel entrance (check what the entrance looks like on trip advisor). The room was very comfortable and BBC World News on the TV. Also came with a small kettle with coffee and tea and there was free wifi which supposedly lasts three hours but it lasted three days for me, although it was a tad slow. My only complaint about the room was it was very warm and I had to sleep without the duvet. Breakfast was fine but the dining room is decorated in ostentatious Russian style complete with frilly curtains, stuffed animals and a glitter ball! This room also doubles up as the restaurant but I didn't eat there. Instead, I either ate in town or at the many fast food places dotted around outside the hotel, such as a sharma kebab stalls. I also ate at a restaurant called Staryy Eger which is directly opposite the hotel. Look for the glass terraced restaurant with a bear on the sign, it has an English menu if you ask. There's also the usual Russian Teremok pancake outlet, a burger king, couple of coffee shops and a baked potato outlet. The area around the hotel isn't particulary attractive but it is very busy and I always felt safe.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ediski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews