We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maxima Panorama Hotel
Ranked #71 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good for B&B”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

My taxi driver had great difficulty in actually finding this hotel. The entrance to the car park has a high security gate with no sign on it and is actually behind the hotel. The hotel itself was a little disappointing and is part of what could loosely be described as a shopping centre.
The staff at reception were very friendly though I got the impression they were not used to dealing with foreigners. Also there never seemed to be the same people working in reception or behind the bar. I was there for five days and every day ALL the staff seemed to be different people. This included reception, security and the bar staff. Talking of the bar, I ate there the first night because I thought the restaurant was closed (it wasn’t, it just looks like it is) and the food was awful. Think school dinners! Also it was not possible to charge the bar or restaurant bill to my room.
I did eat in the restaurant one night but regretted it afterwards. Not only was the food almost as bad as the bar but the atmosphere was very uncomfortable. It was almost as if the staff couldn’t believe I actually wanted to eat there and I was inconveniencing them doing so. It made the atmosphere in the lobby bar almost friendly by comparison.
Despite the above, the hotel is still worth considering for bed & breakfast. The breakfast is typical hotel buffet fare but good enough. The rooms though a little small are very pleasant and kept very clean. The security is good and it is located only 100 metres from a metro station. Though note that it is a very big metro station so if you come out the wrong exit you have to walk about 500 metres across two streets.
My advice is to just use it for B&B but on no account eat here (other than breakfast). As someone else mentioned there is Czech style beer hall at the other side of the shopping centre from the hotel. This has a much more pleasant atmosphere than the bar in the hotel. Just make sure you take your phrase book. As well as the beer hall there are several fast food (Russian style) places. One serves pancakes with various fillings, these looked delicious but my Russian was up to trying to order one.
Also buy your souvenir vodka in town and do not wait till the airport. I bought a bottle of premium vodka in a shop the close to the hotel for about 20 Euros. The standard version of the same brand at the airport was 30 Euros.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    286
    106
    14
    6
See reviews for
37
162
82
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

First the good points. The rooms, though a bit small, are very clean and really quite nice. They have all the facilities you expect (minibar, TV, free Wi-Fi, comfortable bed, fresh towels etc) and really the hotel is worth considering for the quality of the rooms alone. The staff are generally very friendly but seem to change every day. I did not see the same person two days running. The security is very good, you need your key card to access the bedroom floors and even get into breakfast. Talking of which, the breakfast is the usual fare and not too bad. Though those stuffed animals are a bit weird!
The bad the points? The lobby bar is a very depressing place and the food offered there is dire. Though not as bad as the restaurant! You may be tempted to use the restaurant just for convenience sake, DO NOT! You will see the restaurant at breakfast and that is enough. Take my advice and go outside the hotel. There is a Czech beer hall (Strazek) about 150 metres out the door and to the right. They do not have an English menu but never mind just point at something. No matter what you get it will be better than the hotel.
There are lots of fast food places just outside the hotel and across the street there are a couple of shops where you can buy beer, water, soft drinks etc much cheaper than in the hotel. Though they are not very obvious, you have to virtually go into the shop to see what they are selling.
Out of the hotel and to the left about 100 metres there is a Korean shop that has a large selection of wines and spirits. The prices seem very reasonable and I recommend it if you want to take some decent vodka back home with you. For example a glass of Czar Gold in the hotel is 200 roubles but a bottle in this shop is only 800 roubles.

Room Tip: Remember to ask for no smoking room, if they actually exist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuscanboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
112 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was booked for us through a tour company. It has a Metro station right outside, 3 stops from the Kremlin. The hotel's location is in a reside tial area with little to recommend it. There is a small cramped mini market nearby if youbare shopping for the train but there is not a huge variety on offer. The breakfast is passable but although advertised to be available until 10.00am, don't leave it late as things are cleared away from 9.45! The rooms are fine, nothing out of the ordinary though. Reception staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank april f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Ugly exterior but inside was fine. Room was compact but very comfortable especially after the long flight we had! During our 4 night stay, every person we came in contact with at reception was courteous and helpful. We asked for extra pillows which were delivered promptly and a minor repair in the bathroom was taken care of quickly. Our tea and coffee in the room was replenished daily. We found the WiFi pretty good.

Breakfast was just OK. Coffee was good however. Think maybe they should just focus on a good expanded continental breakfast and forget the hot food items until they find a better cook:)

We loved having the metro right outside the hotel. As others have noted, 3 stops on the metro and you are in the center of the tourist sights. If you go 1 stop south, you are a 10 minute walk to Kolomenskoe Park. Beautiful for strolling around in the early evening and eating at one of the casual eateries in the park.

Hard to beat the value of this hotel in a VERY expensive city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Born2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We spent 3 nites here and found the double room to be clean.The bathroom was clean but there was a strange smell coming from the toilet. Breakfast was of poor quality and the food in their restaurant wasnt very good either. Also we didn't like the fact that in the restaurant people were allowed to smoke. We ate in the lobby bar on our last nite and the food was ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimNancyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton
Level Contributor
98 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Ugly exterior - great inside. Comfortable clean rooms with great en-suite shower room. Excellent continental breakfast & great value evening meals. say all this as Moscow can be very expensive!
Location perfect for touring around - just ask the friendly and helpful reception staff to guide you thru the metro system which is definitely preferable to the road alternative.

Room Tip: Guess a higher floor better? We were on 7th and heard no traffic noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I spent six nights here with my adult daughter in a standard twin room when we were combining sightseeing in Moscow with visits to The World Athletics Championships. The hotel provided reasonably priced clean comfortable accomodation and provided everything needed for a stay in a city. The air con was very efficient which was important in August and the breakfast was adequate and plentiful. The staff were helpful and the reception staff spoke very good English. We had a problem with our shower which was fixed very quickly. The proximity to the Metro was welcome after long days out . We were grateful to a previous report which said that the Hotel was the tallest building in the area as we arrived at 10pm in the dark and came out of the Metro at the exit furthest away from the hotel but were able to identify the hotel building easily. We would recommend this hotel for its value for money, proximity to Metro, friendliness of staff and facilities

Room Tip: higher floors have a good view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josephine747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Maxima Irbis Hotel
#98 of 313 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Philistine
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Salut
#56 of 313 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Alfa Hotel
#47 of 313 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,004 reviews
Beta Hotel Izmailovo
#68 of 313 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maxima Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maxima Panorama Hotel

Property: Maxima Panorama Hotel
Address: Masterkova St., 4, Moscow 115280, Russia
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maxima Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maxima Panorama is a modern business hotel in Moscow. High quality and invariable Russian hospitality - all the best features of all Maxima hotels are combined in this hotel. The Hotel provides 123 comfortable rooms of various categories, spacious conference halls, equipped with all the necessary items. The Hotel is well accessible from the Domodedovo Airport (DME). Comfortable and modern Maxima Panorama Hotel is located in Moscow city centre close to the Paveletsky Railway Station and the "Avtozavodskaya" underground station. Free Wi-Fi and fresh press are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Maxima Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing