We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky
Ranked #48 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Nice hotel - it was a good holiday inn standard - seemed to be very fresh and new. helpful staff. menu was a little limited in the evenings. but a jolly good spread at breakfast! hotel was very reasonably priced by moscow standards.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Llansaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoselova_13, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Llansaint,

I would like to thank you for taking your time and leaving us your feedback about your stay with us! I am glad we were able to accommodate you during your stay and hope you will choose to stay with us once more in the future.

With best regards,

Ksenia Kirpun
Front Office Manager
ksenia.kirpun@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (460)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

97 - 103 of 460 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is a bit tricky to review. Booked for a 5 night visit to Moscow, chose this hotel because of its affordable price compared to other Holiday Inn Hotels in Moscow. Location is quite good, only 3 minutes away from the tube station and 10-15 min tube ride from the city centre. However, as it is not quite central, might prove a bit difficult for someone who is first time in Moscow or don't speak Russian. The service is nice and friendly and the rooms are modern, stylish and very spacious. However, there were two big problems for me with this hotel. Generally, the room and bathroom were very clean (towels, sheets are wonderful and clean) but on the arrival I spotted one tiny but very not nice dark spot on the toilet, just below the seat. Also, there are shower curtains there rather than a glass wall which is always very disappointing to me, but I am quite fussy. Then, the bed mattress was a bit tired - you could see it was disformed as though thousands heavy weight people slept on it. Another thing and it is most likely was not a hotel's fault but for the first three nights of our stay we constantly smelled cigarette smoke in our room. Someone was smoking in their bedrooms but it was getting through the ventilation to ours and it wasnt nice at all. So here we go. I cannot say it was a bad hotel but don't think I will choose to stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kat_Koko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoselova_13, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Kat_Koko,

Thank you very much for your review of our property! We highly value your opinion and will try our best to improve on the areas of our service that you have mentioned.

It is sad t hear that you left with such a bad impression but hopefully someday you will choose to stay with us more and we will do our best to impress you with the service! If you have any more questions or comments that you did not share with us here, please do not hesitate to contact me via email.

With best regards,

Ksenia Kirpun
Front Office Manager
ksenia.kirpun@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I keep rethinking every time I travel as to where to stay in Moscow. Yet, I keep coming back to HI Simonovsky.
Its close location to subway, friendly service and delicious food are fantastic. This time our seminar was held on the -1 floor of the hotel, and it worked out perfectly. .
I wish the hotel also provided conditioner. That's all )

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the quiet side away from elevators
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Galina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoselova_13, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dearest Galina M,

Thank you very much for your loyalty to our property and yet for another brilliant review about your recent stay with us!

We value your opinion and will try to work on some areas that you have mentioned.

Looking forward towards your next stay with us and if there is anything we could do for you prior to your arrival please let me know!

With best regards from Holiday Inn Simonovsky!

Ksenia Kirpun,
Front Office Manager
ksenia.kirpun@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

A quiet, neat and tidy business hotel with clean, spacious room and modern furniture. No view from room though, just faced the side yard. Bed was comfortable with provision of both hard and soft pillows. Amenities and free wi-fi.

It is located close to the Moscow River which was perfect for a stroll day and night (excellent night view), also there are two monasteries nearby for tourists. But do be careful when crossing the road, especially with right turn lanes, better stick to traffic lights; we had some risky moments due to our own fault.

Breakfast was plentiful, food was of good quality and with variety. There is also a small convenience store on opposite corner of the road.

No comment on price as we stayed as a tour group, seemed we were the only group, others were random tourists or for business purpose.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkpkwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoselova_13, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear bkpkwok,

We really appreciate your feedback about our property and your recent stay with us! It is very nice to hear that you were able to enjoy our location and amenities!

Hope you will visit Moscow again and will choose to stay with us! Looking forward to welcoming you back!

With best regards,

Ksenia Kirpun
Front Office Manager
ksenia.kirpun@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Having taken many trips to Moscow with a list of dissapointing hotels, this new Holiday Inn was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is clean, the rooms a decent size with everything you need, and the staff very helpful & friendly. Breakfast is good value and pretty extensive. The bar is properly managed and doesn't feel like a hotel bar. I will definitely use this place on future visits.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoselova_13, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Stephen B,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property! We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your stay and it is a real pleasure to receive such such a high mark from you!

We are looking towards your next stay with us and please do not hesitate and let us know if there is anything special we could accommodate you with prior to your arrival!

With best regards,

Ksenia Kirpun
Front Office Manager
ksenia.kirpun@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My company now uses this hotel for all of our overnight stays in Moscow because its close to the centre, reasonably priced (for Moscow) and has good facilities.

The rooms are modern and bright, are always clean and of a good standard.
The bar is nice and usually has sport on the single projected screen at one end, The bar is long so this can be avoided if you don't want to see it.

Other restaurants are a 10 minute walk away and are priced for locals :)

I have not tried the spa.

The staff are helpful and polite to me (as long as they speak English as I don't speak Russian)

Overall, it's a good quality hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Chris O,

Thank you very much for your review on our property! It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed our guest rooms and the services we provide during your stay.

Hope to see you soon during your next stay!

With best regards,

Anna Novoselova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have been there in mid August.The hotel was renovated 3 years ago but looks new! The staff and the food was excellent. The hotel is few meters from a metero station. We aere very happy to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear avi v,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us!

Hope to see you back in Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky!

With best regards,
Anna Novoselova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Presnensky
Novotel Moscow City
Novotel Moscow City
#20 of 327 in Moscow
1,256 reviews
Presnensky
Crowne Plaza Moscow World Trade Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Philistine
Holiday Inn Moscow Suschevsky
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky

Address: Simonovsky Val, 2, Moscow 115088, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Moscow
#39 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#41 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $63 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the Novospassky Monastery and the Krutitsy Mission the newly built Holiday Inn Moscow Tagansky (Simonovsky) enjoys an enviable position south east of Moscow city centre. The hotel combines an excellent range of facilities for both business and leisure travellers including Kids Stay and Eat Free*. There are 220 spacious and modern Fully air conditioned bedrooms and suites. All rooms have High speed internet access and a complimentary tea and coffee tray. All public areas have access to WiFi. The hotel restaurant offers the Great Holiday Inn Breakfast and a wide choice of local and international cuisine. The Lobby bar serves hot and cold beverages and light snacks from early till late. Room Service is available 24 hours. There are 5 purpose built Conference and Banqueting suites suitable for Boardroom meetings, Training Courses Lunches and Dinners. The hotels Fitness centre is available free of charge, 24 hours, exclusive to all hotel guests. The hotel is a short drive to Red Square, The Kremlin and other Moscow attractions. Alternatively the Metro station, Proletarkaya is within 5 minutes walking. * Terms and conditions apply ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Moscow-Simonovsky Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing