We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Vega Hotel & Convention Center(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$46
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$41
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 56% below average rates

The price you found is 56% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Moscow City(Moscow)(Great Value!)
$73
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$165
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$587
$514
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveler rating
174
241
72
9
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
241
72
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmetro stationthe football world cupdifferent pillowsbusiness triphelpful stuffdepending on trafficrooms are spacious and cleantour groupnice hotelfitness roomrecommend this hotelbreakfast spreadroom servicefront desk staffsmall gymtea coffeered square
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 510 reviews
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Having taken many trips to Moscow with a list of dissapointing hotels, this new Holiday Inn was a pleasant surprise. The hotel is clean, the rooms a decent size with everything you need, and the staff very helpful & friendly. Breakfast is good value and pretty extensive. The bar is properly managed and doesn't feel like a hotel bar. I will definitely use this place on future visits.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoselova_13, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2013

Dear Stephen B,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our property! We are so glad that we could accommodate you during your stay and it is a real pleasure to receive such such a high mark from you!

We are looking towards your next stay with us and please do not hesitate and let us know if there is anything special we could accommodate you with prior to your arrival!

With best regards,

Ksenia Kirpun
Front Office Manager
ksenia.kirpun@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

My company now uses this hotel for all of our overnight stays in Moscow because its close to the centre, reasonably priced (for Moscow) and has good facilities.

The rooms are modern and bright, are always clean and of a good standard.
The bar is nice and usually has sport on the single projected screen at one end, The bar is long so this can be avoided if you don't want to see it.

Other restaurants are a 10 minute walk away and are priced for locals :)

I have not tried the spa.

The staff are helpful and polite to me (as long as they speak English as I don't speak Russian)

Overall, it's a good quality hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Chris O,

Thank you very much for your review on our property! It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed our guest rooms and the services we provide during your stay.

Hope to see you soon during your next stay!

With best regards,

Anna Novoselova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have been there in mid August.The hotel was renovated 3 years ago but looks new! The staff and the food was excellent. The hotel is few meters from a metero station. We aere very happy to stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avi v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear avi v,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback! We are very pleased to hear that you have enjoyed staying with us!

Hope to see you back in Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky!

With best regards,
Anna Novoselova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

I visited this hotel few times between March and June 2013. Usually arriving on Monday and leaving Thursday or Friday.
This hotel is very conveniently located, very close to the centre, and short walk from a metro station.
Reception personnel was always very professional, friendly and helpful. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Breakfasts were fantastic.
The only problem I experienced is that rooms on the side of the main street are more noisy - for someone with light sleep like me it's not nice. So ask for a room on the other side...
One more aspect - the price: I used the globally negotiated corporate rates - which were very attractive comparing to other 4* hotels in Moscow.

Room Tip: Avoid main street rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikołaj P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ksenia K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for leaving us a review about your stay in Holiday Inn Simonovsky! It is nice to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and our staff were able to accomdate you during your visit! Also thank you for rating our services with such a high mark!

I hope to welcome you back soon!

With best regards,

Ksenia Kirpun

Front Office Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky
INTERCONTINENTAL HOTELS GROUP
Simonovsky Val 2, Moscow, 109044
Т: +7 495 287 14 00
F: +7 495 287 14 01
www.holidayinn.com
www.ihg.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

spent 10 nights attending World Athletics championships. This meant I was out most of the days.
Check-in worked well. Room is large with normal facility - but TV has odd 20 second delay to switch on and went to high sound volume when switched off.
Breakfast was good with a chef who cooks eggs to order (but groups can be sent to sub rooms without this).
Wifi worked OK, room was cleaned properly.
Transport is easy by metro.
Some problems with staff not understanding English but they tries to help.
Would recommend as a base for exploring Moscow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meaney_george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novoselova_13, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Moscow-Tagansky, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Dear meaney_george!

We were delighted to have you staying with us during such an important sports event! On behalf on our staff I would like to thank you very much for leaving us a lovely review on the services we provided you with.

I do hope that you will be coming back to us in the future and will chose Holiday Inn Sinonovsky for your further adventures in Moscow.

With best regards,

Anna Novoselova
Guest Relations Manager
Holiday Inn Moscow Simonovsky
INTERCONTINENTAL HOTELS GROUP
Simonovsky Val 2, Moscow, 109044
T: + 7 495 287 14 00 ext. 624
F: + 7 495 287 14 06
www.holidayinn.com
www.ihg.ru

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews