We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well-located boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Assambleya Nikitskaya
Ranked #56 of 326 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I was very pleased to have selected this small Russian hotel rather than one of the modern American chain hotels that line the nearby Tverskaya. The downside was that the room wasn't very large and that I had a single bed, but the excellent location and service, not to mention the lower price, more than made up for that. I don't spend a lot of time in my hotel room anyway. The bed and pillows were comfortable, the refrigerator, air conditioning and TV worked, and the shower reliably delivered hot water. The included breakfast was just OK, but the staff went out of their way to pack something for me when I had to leave very early on my last morning. The Assembleya - Nikitskaya is not only a short walk to the Kremlin, Red Square, and the Metro, but is also close to a supermarket, located in the underground passageway crossing a nearby main street. Moscow is quite expensive, with hotel prices comparable to those of Paris, so the Assembleya is a bargain only in comparison with the nearby chain hotels. I'd stay there again if I were to return to Moscow.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bluevoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (342)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

95 - 101 of 342 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2013

Stayed there for only 1 night on February. Awesome location, just 5 min away from the red Square. The rooms are very nice. It also has a good price, if you take into consideration the outraging prices of Moscow. The breakfast is not that good, but a part from that it is a very nice hotel!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rodrigo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This small hotel is very conveniently located to everything. We just finished two weeks on the Trans-Siband were looking forward to a pleasant hotel. We were not disappointed.. hotel is lovely and we were very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edlwesthartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were booked into the hotel by a tour company and we were most pleased. Then location was perfect for our needs. You could see the walls of Red Square (About three blocks away) from the hotel entrance and we were able to walk to the Bolshoi Ballet at a leisurely pace in 20 minutes. You can catch the beautiful "Not to Be Missed" Moscow Metro trains near Red Square. The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are two fine Russian restaurants within two blocks. A sufficient breakfast is provided by the hotel but the early birds get the best pastries. Clean, regular-sized rooms and a really great location causes me to highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: This is in the center of Moscow so there are really no "View" rooms. But the hotel sits o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. A comfortable, silence and clean room, good breakfast and the best location in Moscow. You can walk to all main attractions. Good value for money in an expensive city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrazilTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Great hotel in excellent location, very good breakfast either in your room or the lobby. Didn't have a problem getting a table in the small lobby. Very helpful and friendly staff....tea & coffee delivered to the room from the bar. Comfortable, good size room. Walking distance to the Kremlin etc and lots of cafes/restaurants nearby. Have already recommended this hotel to friends travelling next year.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nomadsydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

good hotel with a very good location at only 10 min by walk of th kremlin. Hotel clean, no noise in the room. ROom simple with no breakfast material (no lettre, no tea...) no ROom service and breakfast area Space very l'Italie at the lobby of the hotel.
Staff personnel speaking english and very avi label and kind.
Hotel expensive but compare the moscow price and location, it's sensible.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laure L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Tverskaya
Kamergerskiy Hotel
Kamergerskiy Hotel
#91 of 326 in Moscow
108 reviews
Tverskaya
Kuznetskiy Inn Hotel
Kuznetskiy Inn Hotel
#89 of 326 in Moscow
107 reviews
Tverskaya
Courtyard by Marriott Moscow City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Basmanny
Mamaison All Suites Spa Hotel Pokrovka
Zamoskvorechye
Kadashevskaya Hotel
Kadashevskaya Hotel
#41 of 326 in Moscow
326 reviews
Red Square & Kitay-gorod
Hotel Metropol Moscow
Hotel Metropol Moscow
#10 of 326 in Moscow
3,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Assambleya Nikitskaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Assambleya Nikitskaya

Address: Bolshaya Nikitskaya St., 12/2, Moscow 125009, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Tverskaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $100 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Assambleya Nikitskaya 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Assambleya Nikitskaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Assambleya Nikitskaya Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing