We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SunFlower Park Hotel
Ranked #50 of 316 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Small but good hotel”
Reviewed June 26, 2014

A very small hotel but provide free mini bar snack and drinks. (No alcohol)

Restaurant is not very big, breakfast buffet is not very sumptuous, but I found smoked salmon and sauteed mushrooms which I like.

Money change machine is in the lobby which is very convenient for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank totolui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    290
    74
    17
    12
See reviews for
110
262
82
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Traveled here June 4th to June 9th, 2014 with my wife. The hotels air condition was turned off until June 16th, Gate one travel did not tell us. Check in room, it 85 degree outside. NO A/C My room is 2 twin beds. Now I am a big boy. Twins went out at 12 years old. I am with my wife celebrating my 30th years anniversary. Area that hotel in NOT GREAT location either. But wait the next day they transfer me (wife) plus addition couple to sister hotel ( same name) in Moscow that was much better. And yes the air condition did work. I got a queen size bed. My trip improved much better.

Room Tip: NO pool, in first location Very small rooms, People at desk did not speak English well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lloydmbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed here twice on our recent Russian odyssey. Overall there's not a much to complain about. We arrived at 7am - but were offered a room & breakfast for half the daily rate if we wished - until checkin at 2. This was grand for us as we could have breakfast and a rest for a few hours before heading into Moscow. The hotel is fine. Clean as a whistle. Breakfast is very good (please buy a toaster though) with plenty of choice. There was never a problem getting a table in the breakfast room. the lobby bar served good (albeit expensive) food and drink and was a nice calming place to relax in. The sauna./gym area is clean and well maintained. The area the hotel is situated in is not exciting by any means however there is a nice park across the road. We felt safe in the area at all times. 40 mins into Red Square is fine in my book.
Also - 2 issues we had with the room that were reported to reception (problem with aircon & the minibar not being refilled) were rectified so quickly that the job was complete by the time we returned to the room from reception. Very impressive.
So whats slipping?? Some (and I don't mean all) of the reception staff are not totally on the ball. I asked if an item of clothing that we had mislaid had been found. Over 2 days we were told No - It hadn't. On putting my luggage into their baggage room on our last day - there it was on a hangar (along with a dozen or so also "mislaid" items). Visa Registration seems to be (somewhat understandably) an issue of confusion - 2 members of staff refused to register my visa saying it wasn't required. I finally prevailed on another to register it. On checking with my embassy - I was informed that had this not been done, there would have been an issue on departure. This is a black mark!!!!
Overall however, our stay was a happy & contented one. The price was more than reasonable for what we got and when fate casts me back into Moscow, I will return here. Now if they could just put back those bowls of green apples into reception.......

Room Tip: Front of the hotel please.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlannoUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My SO and I stayed here for a few days while sightseeing in Moscow. The hotel staff were very friendly, spoke english (which was extremely helpful!) Reception/first floor looked recently updated, very modern, has a bar with lots of seating, a living room area with a flat screen tv, a dining area in the back, which serves continental breakfast everyday. There's also a sauna and gym.
Check in and out went smoothly, and the hotel set up transportation for us to and from the airport.
When you get upstairs it's a different story. The rooms are quite small, with twin beds that are almost child-size (low to the ground). I should mention this is my first time to Europe and my SO said many hotels have beds this size...so perhaps this is normal? Upstairs looks dated, but very clean and the wifi worked well.
As others have mentioned, it's about a 5 minute walk, if even that, to the nearest Metro Station.
*As a side note for American or English speaking visitors who are using the Metro, Memorize or take photos of the Russian Stops that you're going to-from. They are all in Russian Characters, there are no english signs*

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bethany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very similar to a UK Travelodge/Premier Inn. Rooms are of a decent size, you get two cartons of juice, two bottles of water and some savory snacks in the free mini bar. Breakfast is a mixture of some hot and cold dishes, does what it needs to do. Front of house were helpful and responded to my email straight away about booking a taxi from the airport to the hotel. Within a 3 minute walk of the metro and the same line will get you to the Kremlin within 25 minutes. For the price it was very good and I would stay at it again

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VikkiCheltenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naberezhnyye Chelny, Tatarstan, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I was staying in lux room for my weekend in Moscow.
So, actually it is quite hard to say LUX. It is just wide, bright, spacious and clean.
There were two rooms - enough space to feel free.
The bed was good enough, the bathroom was spacious as well and good. There was even big matted window.
There was kettle in the room.
The personnel in hotel very polite and helpful.
The sauna is not so big but quite pretty.
The fitness room was equipped with a few amount of items - not enough for serious training but good enough to feel yourself in a shape.
For jogging you can find a little park nearby.
The metro station is 5-7 minutes by walking.
But it is Prazhskaya, which is situated quite far away from the centre of the city.

Room Tip: Take the rooms upstairs as high as possible - there is a restaurant with loud music on the first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tim0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

If it weren't the positioning, far away from the city center (although close to a subway station), this hotel would get the perfect score. Friendly staff, excellent rooms and a sense of quality in everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tatarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
14.0 mi away
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 316 in Moscow
519 reviews
5.9 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow
3.8 mi away
Prince Park Hotel
Prince Park Hotel
#92 of 316 in Moscow
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.9 mi away
Hotel Parkoff
Hotel Parkoff
#104 of 316 in Moscow
35 reviews
13.3 mi away
Vega Izmailovo Hotel & Convention Center
8.2 mi away
Katerina City Hotel
Katerina City Hotel
#212 of 316 in Moscow
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunFlower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunFlower Park Hotel

Property: SunFlower Park Hotel
Address: Kirovogradskaya St., 11, Moscow 117587, Russia (Formerly Katerina Park Hotel)
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Family Hotel in Moscow
#20 Business Hotel in Moscow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#43 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SunFlower Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
«SunFlower Park» (ex-Katerina Park) is a modern business hotel, ideally located in the south of Moscow, just 5 min. walk from Prazhskaya metro station, a short drive away from Domodedovo Airport and only 27 min. by metro from the city center, Kremlin and Red Square. The hotel offers 244 spacious, well-appointed and beautifully designed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SunFlower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Park Hotel Moscow
Eurolux Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing