We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not so bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of SunFlower Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
SunFlower Park Hotel
Ranked #50 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Chiba, Japan
Level Contributor
112 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“not so bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2014

I asked taxi booking and recieved comfirmation by email but the hotel failed to do so. I had to find a taxi by myself. The room is clean. Breakfast is simple and should be a greater variety.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank monmon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    284
    74
    16
    11
See reviews for
109
256
82
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

From the warm and efficient reception through to the roomy comfort of the well appointed rooms Katerina met and exceeded all of my expectations. The menu choices and quality of the food in the Stockholm was excellent, and I really enjoyed the ambience of the bar. The free mini-bar is a great concept. The free WIFI was serviceable but could be more powerful. It's definitely worth a repeat experience.

Room Tip: Ask to go riverside
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank McCann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2014

Hotel out of Moscow center, but Metro is very close and very cheap, 10/15 mins to Red Square.
Excellent hotel, all staff very helpful and friendly. Rooms spacious and very clean. Breakfast good, plenty of food and good variety. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chita, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

A little bit far from center, but a huge plus is Metro close to hotel, so easy to reach places you need. Clean room, great breakfast (cottage! amazing!!!), i would recommend to my friends this hotel.:-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaS-Sokol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly. They helped me with my visa paperwork right away. Rooms were clean. Loved the snacks in the fridge. Breakfast buffet had many tasty choices. Very close to a metro station. Overall - a great experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Leyla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed 5 days in this hotel for New Year. The rooms are very good, not too big but enough for comfortable stay.
The buffet breakfast was very good and it was refilled regularly so we didn't experience that something was missing.
The relaxing area is also very good, the Finnish sauna was excellent, they also have (we didn't try it) jacuzzi, Turkish bath, fitness area and you can use it for free. Also the wi-fi is free and it works fine and there was two computers in the lobby.
In rooms, there is a mini bar which you can use for free. Inside there was water, coke, juice, something sweet, chips, and peanuts. It is not too much, but it's FREE.
The receptionists speak English. The only thing we didn't like it is location. In fact, the location should be considered good because is next to a metro station, but we didn't like it because we needed 30 minutes to get to the centre. It is not much for Moscow standards, but we couldn't afford to stay near the Kremlin area, so this was the only option. Also there is 24hour working market close to the hotel, a smaller shopping mall and park next to the hotel.
Overall, the hotel will offer you excellent stay for a very reasonable price a bit far from city centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiMi__25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

On arrival one may be taken aback by the amount of light in the main bar and restaurant, initial impressions were not great. However, the reception staff were good and English spoken to a high standard.
The rooms are fine, not luxury but fine. Cleaning could have been better - the wardrobe had dust inside and on top. The furniture is not of the greatest quality and seemed worn.
The food in the restaurant /Bar was of a very high standard (the wine selection very good)- the bar staff were very helpful.
The location is near the Metro -which is ideal for trips to Red Square etc. The staff were only to pleased to give advise on the best methods of travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
5.8 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow
13.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center
8.1 mi away
Katerina City Hotel
Katerina City Hotel
#30 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
4.2 mi away
Milan Hotel
Milan Hotel
#73 of 308 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Moscow Strogino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunFlower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunFlower Park Hotel

Property: SunFlower Park Hotel
Address: Kirovogradskaya St., 11, Moscow 117587, Russia (Formerly Katerina Park Hotel)
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Family Hotel in Moscow
#20 Business Hotel in Moscow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#42 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SunFlower Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
«SunFlower Park» (ex-Katerina Park) is a modern business hotel, ideally located in the south of Moscow, just 5 min. walk from Prazhskaya metro station, a short drive away from Domodedovo Airport and only 27 min. by metro from the city center, Kremlin and Red Square. The hotel offers 244 spacious, well-appointed and beautifully designed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Orbitz so you can book your SunFlower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Park Hotel Moscow
Eurolux Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing