We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for short stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SunFlower Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SunFlower Park Hotel
Ranked #48 of 308 Hotels in Moscow
Chita, Russia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good for short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

A little bit far from center, but a huge plus is Metro close to hotel, so easy to reach places you need. Clean room, great breakfast (cottage! amazing!!!), i would recommend to my friends this hotel.:-)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaS-Sokol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    284
    74
    16
    11
See reviews for
109
256
82
281
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

The staff was friendly. They helped me with my visa paperwork right away. Rooms were clean. Loved the snacks in the fridge. Breakfast buffet had many tasty choices. Very close to a metro station. Overall - a great experience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Leyla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nis, Serbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

We stayed 5 days in this hotel for New Year. The rooms are very good, not too big but enough for comfortable stay.
The buffet breakfast was very good and it was refilled regularly so we didn't experience that something was missing.
The relaxing area is also very good, the Finnish sauna was excellent, they also have (we didn't try it) jacuzzi, Turkish bath, fitness area and you can use it for free. Also the wi-fi is free and it works fine and there was two computers in the lobby.
In rooms, there is a mini bar which you can use for free. Inside there was water, coke, juice, something sweet, chips, and peanuts. It is not too much, but it's FREE.
The receptionists speak English. The only thing we didn't like it is location. In fact, the location should be considered good because is next to a metro station, but we didn't like it because we needed 30 minutes to get to the centre. It is not much for Moscow standards, but we couldn't afford to stay near the Kremlin area, so this was the only option. Also there is 24hour working market close to the hotel, a smaller shopping mall and park next to the hotel.
Overall, the hotel will offer you excellent stay for a very reasonable price a bit far from city centre.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DiMi__25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

On arrival one may be taken aback by the amount of light in the main bar and restaurant, initial impressions were not great. However, the reception staff were good and English spoken to a high standard.
The rooms are fine, not luxury but fine. Cleaning could have been better - the wardrobe had dust inside and on top. The furniture is not of the greatest quality and seemed worn.
The food in the restaurant /Bar was of a very high standard (the wine selection very good)- the bar staff were very helpful.
The location is near the Metro -which is ideal for trips to Red Square etc. The staff were only to pleased to give advise on the best methods of travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Creepy and old hotel in the middle of nowhere.
In some rooms wifi is ok in some not so much. Mini bar is no good that's why its free just a cheap add to get your attention. Breakfast is so so, no need to brag about it so much at all. Rooms r not homy at all they feel cold n empty. Carpets are just terrible.The only difference between deluxe n med room is tht there is kettle in deluxe one.Like seriously??how did they come up with tht idea???in normal hotels deluxe room is much better quality room, here...noooo its same old stuff but it has two divided rooms in one lol)))Spa is a size of one room.Oh and...they delete bad reviews from here so thts why the rating is so high. It's easier to pay a lil extra n go to a nicer hotel for sure.

Room Tip: just dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Hi,
Sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay.
The difference between a Medium and a Large room is the size, we try to communicate that in the name. The Large has an extra room, bath tub instead of shower as well as coffee & tea facilities.
Not sure who mislead you, but we don't have a spa, we have a Jacuzzi and two saunas.
Fortunately we cannot delete bad reviews, we can comment and hope readers will get a nuanced picture of guest experiences and management approach. We have a firm commitment to make our guests stay comfortable and enjoyable, put us to the test!
Kind regards,
Katerina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Friendly hotel, with very good service at reception and in the bar/restaurant. I liked the free mini-bar, I liked that breakfast was included, I liked the free WiFi. It's handy for the Metro, handy for the shopping mall, handy for running in the park. The food in the bar/restaurant was OK.

However, the two things I didn't like were:
- The bar/restaurant area is hopelessly devoid of atmosphere and of privacy. It's very brightly lit, and completely open, with every table visible (and audible) from every other, and also from the reception/entrance/lobby area. No chance of a quiet evening working out of view, or having a private conversation (face-to-face or by phone).
- There was a succession of very large coach parties passing through, which meant that at night, there was a lot of noise from excited groups of tourists, and in the morning, breakfast was hugely overcrowded as the coach parties got fueled up before they hit the road. Part of the problem is that the breakfast area is relatively small and not laid out well. I recall that one morning, I had to carry my laptop bag over my head to get to a seat in the corner, and that after I returned from the serving area (another struggle), someone else had sat in my seat, so I had to eat directly opposite a stranger, and go back to fetch my bag later.

Saturday night was fine and quite pleasant -- but during the week it was too busy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fender_Jazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Glad you liked the service at the reception and bar/restaurant, good to hear you liked the complimentary mini-bar, wi-fi and breakfast. We will consider your point about the atmosphere and lighting in the bar/restaurant area, I am sure we can do better!
Regarding the tourist buses, yes they can be a bit intensive.
Hope you will come back and stay with us!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director, Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

I went here for a school trip many years ago and from what I remember this is hotel was one of the best I've ever stayed in. It was definitely clean, the fridges were filled with food that you could in fact take, it had a central location, near the Russian metro and the food was really good, even for a vegetarian. I'd go back there if I had a chance.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pizaaaaa27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your kind words and for taking time to leave a review. Welcome back again soon!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director, Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
5.8 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow
13.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center
8.1 mi away
Katerina City Hotel
Katerina City Hotel
#30 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#21 of 308 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 481 reviews
4.2 mi away
Milan Hotel
Milan Hotel
#72 of 308 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
15.4 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Moscow Strogino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunFlower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunFlower Park Hotel

Property: SunFlower Park Hotel
Address: Kirovogradskaya St., 11, Moscow 117587, Russia (Formerly Katerina Park Hotel)
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Family Hotel in Moscow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#20 Business Hotel in Moscow
#41 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SunFlower Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
«SunFlower Park» (ex-Katerina Park) is a modern business hotel, ideally located in the south of Moscow, just 5 min. walk from Prazhskaya metro station, a short drive away from Domodedovo Airport and only 27 min. by metro from the city center, Kremlin and Red Square. The hotel offers 244 spacious, well-appointed and beautifully designed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your SunFlower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Park Hotel Moscow
Eurolux Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing