We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exchange your money at the hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SunFlower Park Hotel
Ranked #62 of 327 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were scammed at the airport, were we got a rate of 26, there´s an exchange machine at the hotel that we got 33. Just to add, when taking a taxi from airport be careful, with people offering taxi, we were offered for 4600, luckly I knew that the price to Katerina Park Hotel was 1500.

It´s a nice hotel, in the suburban área of Moscow. quite far from downtown,from hotel to the Kremlin, one hour. Tem minutes walk to train station, and there´s a mall at this corner ( crossing ). Hotel staff were very polite and helpful. We had a one bedroom room for three, good size , clean and a free mini bar, refilled everyday. We had dinner for two days at the hotel restaurant, the food was very good , just a little bit pricy. . Morning breakfast was very nice and plenty. Free wi-fi in the rooms. By a tkt for subway like 20 . and ask the front desk for a metro map. Remember that there´s no signs in english whereever you go. The metro map has the name of the station in cyrillic alphabet, and its sound , written in our alphabet. Also don´t forget to ask for a card with the name and direction of the hotel in russian, just in case you need.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marievar2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 884 reviews

Reviewed August 20, 2013

Pros: The personnel were very friendly and helpful. The location is a bit far away from the center of Moscow (about half an hour by metro) but walking to the nearest metro station takes only five minutes and you even can find a sit during the ride if you avoid morning or evening rush hours. The room was cleaned very well every morning, the mini bar was filled up daily, very generously and was free of charge. Our room on the ninths floor (901) was fairly quiet. Air conditioner worked well and kept the room cool (we travelled in August). The bathroom was huge and stunningly beautiful, although had only one hook to hang clothing which was weird.

Cons: The carpet in our room was absolutely filthy! And it was all covered in tiny holes which looked like someone poked the carpet through walking around in high heel shoes. The bed was pretty hard and didn't have any normal mattress pad on top of the spring mattress! Well, technically it did but I can't call this tiny piece of fabric that wasn't even covering the entire bed, a pad. Why one would cover a queen bed with twin size mattress pad? We ended up asking the housekeeping to bring a second pad and covered the bed with two pads, overlapping them in the middle.

We stayed in a suite (room 901) and our son slept on the sofa in a smaller room. That room's window didn't have any blinders or heavy curtains on it, so morning sun was brightly shining through the thin, almost transparent curtain. Breakfast was free but choices were limited. Breakfast room was very crowded up until 9:00 am, so if you can, avoid the crowd and come down for breakfast around 10:00 am.

Room Tip: If you need a ride to the airport, don't hire a taxi from reception! Their rates are twice highe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LanaCarney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

This is a good hotel, not very expensive for Moscow. Our room was clean and spacious, and contained a minibar with free snacks and beverages. The staff was friendly and spoke English.
The hotel is located in an industrial area, 30-40 minutes away from the center via underground.

2  Thank Uber N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to leave a review. Good to hear you found Katerina Park hotel to be good and not very expensive for Moscow. Welcome back again soon!
Kind regards, Katerina Cronstedt
Managing Directors, Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst visiting Moscow. We came down overnight from St Petersburg by train and arrived early but there was no problem with checking into our room early and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The room was clean, and comfortable with a stocked mini bar which was free. No tea or coffee making facility though.

Breakfast was excellent with a good selection of fruit, cereal etc and the evening meal was equally as good on the one occasion we ate there.

The location is fairly central and within easy walking distance of the Metro. There is also a good walk along the canal which runs alongside the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephanie058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to leave a review and I am glad you found our breakfast to be excellent and that you enjoyed your evening meal too. However your comment "There is also a good walk along the canal which runs alongside the hotel" makes me believe that the review was actually intended for our second property in Moscow - Katerina City hotel. Anyway, we are glad to hear you had a good stay!
Kind regards, Katerina Cronstedt
Managing Directors, Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Very good the Hotel and all the employes are very kind and allways available for help about everything. Isn´t located at the center of Moscow but very near of a metro station, one more reason to visit all that beautiful metro stations when you go back to the Hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pcaramujo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest, good to hear you liked your stay at Katerina Park hotel! Yes, several of the metro stations are very beautiful and well worth a visit in their own right!
Kind regards, Katerina Cronstedt
Managing Directors, Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Have stayed 3 nights in February, 2013.

Pros:
- Next to metro station
- Room is clean enough
- Mini bar is free
- Breakfast is very good
- Price is relatively cheap for Moscow (about $100 per night)

Cons:
- Room and bathroom are small
- Quite far from city center (about 30-40 minutes by metro)

I'd recommend it for a short stay, but don't expect too much, it's Moscow.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lempert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for taking time to leave a review. Good that you found more Pros than Cons to stay at our hotel :)
Kind regards, Katerina Cronstedt
Managing Directors, Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We were delighted with our stay at the Katerina Park. It is about 20 minutes from the centre and on arrival by Metro, we took a while to locate it, but once inside, it was all we could hope for. The room was spacious and spotless; the television had a good range of English-speaking channels, we had free Wi-Fi access, a couple of computers for residents' use by the bar and a free, well-equipped minibar. The breakfast selection was very extensive and on one occasion when we mistook the time it closed, the staff, who had just removed most of the items, still rustled up some food for us. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret_om
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your review! I am glad to hear you were happy with the room, TV, free Wi-Fi and free mini-bar at Katerina Park Hotel. Hope to see you again soon!
Kind regards, Katerina Cronstedt
Managing Directors, Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Maxima Panorama Hotel
#63 of 327 in Moscow
571 reviews
Maxima Slavia
#96 of 327 in Moscow
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Basmanny
Hotel Parkoff
Hotel Parkoff
#108 of 327 in Moscow
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunFlower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunFlower Park Hotel

Address: Kirovogradskaya St., 11, Moscow 117587, Russia (Formerly Katerina Park Hotel)
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Moscow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#20 Business Hotel in Moscow
#21 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#50 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $44 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SunFlower Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
«SunFlower Park» (ex-Katerina Park) is a modern business hotel, ideally located in the south of Moscow, just 5 min. walk from Prazhskaya metro station, a short drive away from Domodedovo Airport and only 27 min. by metro from the city center, Kremlin and Red Square. The hotel offers 244 spacious, well-appointed and beautifully designed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your SunFlower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Park Hotel Moscow
Eurolux Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing