We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really welcoming and good facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SunFlower Park Hotel
Ranked #51 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
Ash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Really welcoming and good facilities”
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

Good rooms with free minibar and wifi. Facilities all pretty good and certainly good standard and value for Russia.
A great welcome and I like the approach of not charging for wifi and water and smacks on the room. Breakfast was pretty good although not quite western standard yet.
A great business friendly hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilDowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Dear guest, I am very glad to hear you liked the rooms, the free minibar and wifi at our Katerina Park hotel. Breakfast assortment is constantly in progress, hope to see you at our hotel again soon and perhaps you will discover new dishes to like!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    476
    287
    74
    16
    12
See reviews for
109
259
82
285
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Me and my friend spend two nights here after some days on the countryside. We had some problems finding the hotel when we came out of the metro, but since we only knew the name of the hotel and the name of the metro station it was a fail of ourselves. But maybe it's an idea to put some signs for the hotel just outside the metro?

The hotel was great: we had a nice and clean room on the top floor. The view was not that spectacular since the hotel is 20 minutes away from the city center (by metro) and in this discrict there is nothing to see and do. No complaints about the bathroom: spotless, with a powerful shower. The (free) sauna and jacuzzi where very, very welcome after a nice day strolling the streets of Moscow! The included breakfast in the morning was good as well; lots of choice -not only Russian food- and all fresh. Though some Russian (?) guests couldn't manage themselves with this buffet and took way more food than they could eat. Strange habit.

The staff of the hotel was very helpful and speaks English fluently; the wifi was good and the free minibar is something nice as well.

If you look for a nice, cheap (for Moscow) hotel, you should go here. The subway is a 2 minute walk and brings you to the Red Square within 25 minutes!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Piter85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear guest! Thank you very much for taking time to write a review. We will look into putting more signs, the hotel must be easy to find! Glad you liked the sauna and jacuzzi. Good to hear you liked the brekfast, found staff helpful, liked wifi and free minibar. Traveling by metro is a good advice for fellow travellers, thank you. Hope to see you at our hotel again soon!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padua, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I was here for the second time and I am convinced that it is a really good hotel.
The staff has a special attention and friendly. The room was clean and quiet.
The internet worked perfect for the whole period. The breakfast is very rich and diverse.
I am manager and travel a lot in different countries and definitely recommend this hotel to everyone who would like to stay in Moscow.
Sincerely,
George

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear George, I am so glad you come to Katerina Park Hotel for a second time! It is great to hear your were happy with the room, internet, breakfast and service. We very much look forward to welcome you back again soon!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. Very impressed considering the price and the breakfast was excellent.

The free mini bar was great, it has snack food and soft drinks. However there was no tea making facility.

The only downside was the location and we did have problems locating it initally, hence the price for the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shyam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind words and for taking time to write a review. Glad you liked the cleanliness and our friendly approach. Yes, tea or coffee is available in the 24/7 open lobby bar.
Hope to see yo usoon again!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Exellent quality / price ratio. The hotel is clean, the service is friendly and respectful, the breakfast is excellent, and the metro is near. I choose this hotel because is in very commode location. It have sauna, the breakfast is included. En plus the hotel have bar where you can eat good diner without going out in cold winter night.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise"
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savinka528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear guest, I am very glad to hear you found Katerina Park hotel to be of a good quality / price ratio. Thank you for taking time to write a review, it is very rewarding for us to hear that you liked the cleanliness, the service, the breakfast, and the proximity of the metro.
Hope you will stay with us again!
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Hotel located 20 minutes by subway from the Red Square, near supermarket, cinema, housing estates. Very good service at the reception. The staff very friendly. Directions from the airport by taxi 1 hour, 2 hours by public transport. The entire hotel has a free wifi network. The lobby bar is available for two computers, a boarding pass for a flight can be printed here.

Room Tip: It's probably one of the windows always looking at the housing estate or construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kamil_borovicka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking time to leave a review. I am glad to hear you find Katerina Park Hotel being "Good choice in the ratio of money and quality”. The hotel is located outside of town but the metro is quick and inexpensive. Glad you liked the service at reception, the free wifi and the computers in the lobby! Hope to see you at our hotel again soon.
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Well, let's start by saying the reports on traffic in Moscow are true. It took 2 hours to get from the airport SVO to the hotel and then 1 hr 15min to get back to the airport on departure. Just chill in the cab. Hotel is located just outside of city center but still Moscow. Metro right out front of the hotel. Grocery store (5 min.), mall with food court (12 min) within short walking distance. Can't beat that. Hotel is nicely appointed in the common areas, breakfast is great with large selections, 24 hr. room svc and lobby bar/pub perfect with good service. Prices are what you would expect in a hotel, more than going out but not too expensive. We ate in a couple of times and it was well worth it. Rooms were comfy and very clean with free mini bar restocked daily wth water, coke, chips and cookies. Can't beat that. Appointments in room were a a bit dated but not shabby or worn. I get hot easily, it was cold out, and the hotel had the heat on blast. I opened my window and turned off the heat in the room and the down comforter was the best I ever used...I never got cold even though it was definately in the 40's in my room.

The employee's of the hotel exemplified the highest level of customer service from the time we arrived until we departed. They helped us with the transportation company I arranged from the US, order pizza among other things. We just happened to be in Moscow during Hurrican Sandy in the USA and had to make all types of arrangements to get out of Moscow before our Visa's expired and the front desk allowed us to use the phones, they translated for us when needed and made arrangements...Super staff!

I would gladly stay again if I were to go to Moscow again...but that is another story entirely!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mssalahuddin7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear guest, you are so right. The traffic is terrible. We wish we could do something about it. Metro is efficient and inexpensive, though can be a challenge because most signs are with Russian letters. I am glad to hear you liked ourbreakfast, common areas, rooms and the free mini-bar. I am especially glad to hear you think our hotel “exemplified the highest level of customer service” – that is the best compliment we can ever get! Hope to see you again soon :)
Katerina Cronstedt, Managing Director Katerina Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
13.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Vega Hotel & Convention Center
14.9 mi away
Hotel Parkoff
Hotel Parkoff
#108 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
5.9 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
Design Hotel (D'Otel)
#20 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
14.3 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Izmailovo Moscow
13.4 mi away
Tourist Hotel Complex "Izmailovo" (Gamma-Delta)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunFlower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunFlower Park Hotel

Property: SunFlower Park Hotel
Address: Kirovogradskaya St., 11, Moscow 117587, Russia (Formerly Katerina Park Hotel)
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#19 Family Hotel in Moscow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#20 Business Hotel in Moscow
#44 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — SunFlower Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
«SunFlower Park» (ex-Katerina Park) is a modern business hotel, ideally located in the south of Moscow, just 5 min. walk from Prazhskaya metro station, a short drive away from Domodedovo Airport and only 27 min. by metro from the city center, Kremlin and Red Square. The hotel offers 244 spacious, well-appointed and beautifully designed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SunFlower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Park Hotel Moscow
Eurolux Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing