We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For Moscow, This Is Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SunFlower Park Hotel
Ranked #63 of 334 Hotels in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Welcome to Russia, land of firm beds and nearly non-existent air conditioners! At Katerina Park, the beds were about as soft as they get there and the AC really did work on the warm days, when we needed it most. On cooler days, we'd just open the windows and enjoy the breezes.

The hotel is a five-minute walk from the Prazhskaya Metro and a ten-minute walk from the Prazhky Passage, a mall just past the Metro. (The Metro was built by Czechs, hence the name.) Free breakfast every day - the breakfast is an incredible value in the most expensive city in Europe. The access to the Metro is also important. It will be at least a half-hour ride to anywhere in the city, but you'll be doing your ride under the traffic. If you got a hotel in the city, you'd be close to a number of places via walking or short Metro trips, but if you wanted to hit the expo grounds up north, the Armed Forces Museum, or Park Pobedy, you'd be in line for a long Metro trip, anyway, so the ride from Katrina Park isn't all that bad in perspective.

Moreover, the price is right. You will save SO MUCH by not being in the city center and having a free breakfast that you can make this Moscow trip of yours much more affordable.

The minibar is a great deal, too. Each person in the room gets a daily ration of two water bottles, a bag of chips, a bag of peanuts, a mini-can of Coke, and two sweets. If you get carbonated water, don't panic - just head down to the desk and you can exchange it for "ne-gaz" water and make sure the staff know to keep it coming.

The staff are very helpful and efficient. We loved our service there.

We did have a little trouble getting there at first. While we had a map showing the hotel to be north of the Prazhskaya station, when we got there we didn't know which way was north. Here's the solution to that problem: the hotel is on the side of the street with the two blue glass buildings that sell home furnishings. The 12-story Brezhnev-era apartment buildings are on the side of the street opposite the hotel. When you exit the Metro, if there's an electronics place or a Prazhsky Passazh mall nearby, you went too far south when you left the Metro. Go back and exit on the other side. If you're at the other pair of Metro exits, stand so that the apartments are on your left and the blue glass buildings are on your right, and then march forward. You will get to the Katrina Park just fine.

We had six nights there, and the facility was a great hotel. Clean rooms, plenty of room in the bathroom, free breakfast and minibar, free wi-fi, and good beds. Throw in the great staff, and you got you a fine, fine establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zzzptm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (887)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

176 - 182 of 887 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights with a group. All of the reviews make it out to be a great hotel, however the beds were very uncomfortable and the rooms were nothing special. The air conditioning barely works. It was close to the metro, but it was a long ride into the city and the metro closes early. This was my first visit to Moscow, so it might just be how it is in Moscow, however, I wish we had paid up and stayed somewhere closer to town and higher quality. The major redeeming factor was the reception employees. Most of them were very friendly and knowledgeable. I would avoid this hotel if possible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtprograms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had a lovely romantic weekend at KaterinaPark hotel. The hotel is very nice and clean, staff is helpful and polite, breakfast is tasty and with wide variety of dishes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina_Cronstedt, Owner at SunFlower Park Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear Guest, I am glad to hear you liked your stay at our hotel. A romantic weekend in your own city is a good idea! Hope to see you again soon!
Katerina Cronstedt
Managing Director Katerina Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The hotel is nice and clean,rooms are very good,free minibar.Exchange machine with good conversion rate. It is located a few steps from the metro station Prazhkaya,far from central Moscow

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOLDENFRUIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This hotel was a great price considering how expensive Moscow is, and how brilliant this hotel was.
The staff were very friendly, and the rooms were lovely, beds were always made, and the free mini bar was filled up every day. Close walk to metro too.
Wouldn't change a thing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjohnkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Is this a Good hotel, and the very good attendants. I very very glad to see this hotel. Thank for all personal.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arsen_Bespalov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The hotel was excellent, the buffet was great and so was the free minibar! The one thing that could be improved is to have some signs with the directions on how to get to the hotel at the exits of the Metro stations closed to the hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sebasizquie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
5.9 mi away
AZIMUT Hotel Tulskaya Moscow
4.2 mi away
Milan Hotel
Milan Hotel
#64 of 334 in Moscow
463 reviews
13.3 mi away
Vega Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Moscow Vinogradovo
3.3 mi away
Hotel Intourist Kolomenskoe
6.7 mi away
Maxima Panorama Hotel
Maxima Panorama Hotel
#68 of 334 in Moscow
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SunFlower Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SunFlower Park Hotel

Address: Kirovogradskaya St., 11, Moscow 117587, Russia (Formerly Katerina Park Hotel)
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Moscow
#20 Business Hotel in Moscow
#20 Best Value Hotel in Moscow
#20 Romantic Hotel in Moscow
#53 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range: $48 - $309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SunFlower Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 244
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
«SunFlower Park» (ex-Katerina Park) is a modern business hotel, ideally located in the south of Moscow, just 5 min. walk from Prazhskaya metro station, a short drive away from Domodedovo Airport and only 27 min. by metro from the city center, Kremlin and Red Square. The hotel offers 244 spacious, well-appointed and beautifully designed rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your SunFlower Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katerina Park Hotel Moscow
Eurolux Hotel Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing