We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Located for Red Square and Public Transport”
Review of Park Inn Sadu

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Inn Sadu
Ranked #60 of 313 Hotels in Moscow
North West
Level Contributor
68 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Well Located for Red Square and Public Transport”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Located just slightly out of centre on a reasonably quiet road 2 minutes walk from Metro and bus stop - both very regular - a well run hotel. Service was good and friendly, breakfast excellent but could be a bit crowded at times, rooms large and in good condition.
Walk to Red Suare itself was 15 minutes but along river and over bridges which made it interesting. Buses very easy touse and cheap, metro still cheap but takes a bit of getting used to. Moscow itself has fantastic history and architecture - a must do capital!

Room Tip: Lower floors can be walked down and avoid lift waits
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dashwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    240
    102
    27
    8
See reviews for
51
134
55
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Västerås
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Park Inn Sadu is situated very close to Polyanka Metro station (i e very easy to get to/from the airport, in case you like to go by metro and train - we do!), and it takes roughly fifteen minutes to walk to Kreml (and a nice walk it is!). Lovely, calm area with a couple of nice restaurants nearby. The staff speaks very good English,

Our room was more stylish than expected and the breakfast was OK. The variety was not fantastic, but what was there was of very good quality (except for the coffee, please buy a new coffee machine ;)). All in all we had a very good stay in this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sivskatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the Park Inn Sadu. Found it to be fine but not great. Location is convenient -close to metro, Kremlin and Tretykov but otherwise the neighborhood is not particularly interesting - no shops or restaurants right nearby. Our room was on the busy street and was noisy. Air conditioning was noisy. Small, dark bathroom lacked amenities and smelled faintly of mildew. Staff was pleasant but was ultimately unable to help us with our requests. Decor - lots of brown.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
153 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

I was so very glad that I stayed at this hotel in Moscow. It was the first time that I was staying in an international, modern hotel in this city and it was an enormous relief.
My room was comfortable and ample in size and I could see the golden dome of the Kremlin from my window. Quite impressive!
The multi-lingual staff were always helpful, and each time I ordered room service (when they remembered the order...most of the time) it came up very quickly and with a smile.
I hope to be a regular guest there. Loved it!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DZEBORAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Our travel agetn booked us in here. The hotel was clean and staff quite helpful. We spoke no Russian so were grateful when so many of the staff could communicate to varying levels in English. Our room was quite spacious. Not a lot of atmosphere about the hotel- functional, but then it is in Moscow!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012 via mobile

We stayed as part of a tour group for four nights and found the hotel well located for a Moscow city break but it has few service attractions and is best viewed as a moderately expensive hotel for a business traveller or as a hotel for tourists on a reasonable budget.

The hotel got overwhelmed one breakfast when a couple of tour groups decided to breakfast at around the same time but there's not much a hotel with limited resources can do about that. That experience aside, there is not a lot more to comment upon, save to say that I would rate the Park Inn as a 3 Star plus or a 4 Star minus hotel, rather than as a 4 Star establishment.

The hotel is on a fairly busy road, so ask for a room at the back if you don't want to be disturbed by traffic noise. We specified when booking our trip that we wanted a quiet room but were given a room on the first floor at the front - couldn't be worse. After one failed attempt we eventually were given a room on the seventh floor at the back, which was fine. But not a great start. Oh, one more thing; smoking rooms are available if you must.

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
piombino
Level Contributor
132 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The hotel is not far from the red square; close to museums.
New rooms, possibility to have launch and dinner in hotel. It is nice but not really beautiful. For business it's ok.
Just a girl at the reception is kind; the other ones, not so much.
The food is not really good but, there is a big menù with international dishes too.
If you don't smoke, could be better not dinner in the hotel. No respect for no smoking.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank aidni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Moscow hotels
Zamoskvorechye
Kadashevskaya Hotel
Kadashevskaya Hotel
#48 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Mercure Moscow Paveletskaya
Yakimanka
President Hotel
President Hotel
#100 of 313 in Moscow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Zamoskvorechye
Aquamarine Hotel
Aquamarine Hotel
#14 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Patriarch Ponds
Hotel De Paris
Hotel De Paris
#29 of 313 in Moscow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Zamoskvorechye
Medea Hotel
Medea Hotel
#140 of 313 in Moscow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn Sadu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn Sadu

Property: Park Inn Sadu
Address: Bolshaya Polyanka St., 17, Moscow 119180, Russia
Phone Number:
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Moscow > Zamoskvorechye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#48 Business Hotel in Moscow
#53 Luxury Hotel in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn Sadu 4*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Rezidor, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn Sadu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn Sadu, Moscow Hotel Moscow
Park Inn Moscow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing