We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A little bit over priced ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Gusto

Gusto
Ranked #9,066 of 12,951 Restaurants in Moscow
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Tverskaya
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A little bit over priced ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Ordered 2 dishes, one is home made Russian dumping, another is tender mutton tongue. Actually the mutton tongue is super tasty but dumping is just so so, maybe due to I'm a chinese and have tasted too many various dumping already. Service is ok but sort of slow, but got free wifi and I can surf net during waiting......

Helpful?
Thank Chuan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    41
    25
    23
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
224 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“THN TASTY PIZZAS”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

A pedestrian street full of restaurants and we thought Italian & pizza -Gusto was a real find. Sat outside on a warm evening in May and reviewed the large menu but still decided on a pizza.They arrived quickly and were just great - waver thin with a nice topping which was not overly loaded ( two margaritas and a hot & spicey one) nice bottle of Chilean red plus bottled water - followed by coffees. Good service and good English from the staff. A very pleasant meal and all at a good price for Moscow. Plus you can sit and watch Moscow on the move. Well worth looking for it if you are in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrzej116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice place in the middle of walking street”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We have been to this place for a dinner and were happy about what we got- lemonade (tradicional) was refreshing, lentile soup was great and it was really big portion, pasta was a bit fat, but we liked it- with a lot of sauce :) Dinner cost- 1.800 rub including tips, which is fine for Moscow.

Helpful?
Thank Mindaugas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
116 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Watch fashion TV while waiting for pizza at Gusto”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

Extensive menu in Russian and English, about 12USD for a margarita pizza and 10USD for a bottle of mineral water, smoke drifting all around the restaurant even in the smoke free zone, three TV sets - all in my line of vision - all on the fashion channel. Good pizza and good oil to drizzle on it. Loud music and average service. It's on a Kamergersky Street, a pedestrian street off Tverskya Street so it's convenient to reach. In summer there is outdoor seating which could be interesting.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
110 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Very welcoming and friendly place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

The food was delicious, we had pasta, oysters, lentil soup, ravioli, salad and dessert, everything was delicious, fresh and we got a plate with mini cakes as a compliment. The waiter was so nice and friendly, we had a small kid with us and they made sure we were comfortable and happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YuliaGR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gusto also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing