We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing Cuisine - Pure Pleasure ”

Na Svezhem Vozdukhe
Ranked #1,770 of 16,738 Restaurants in Moscow
Price range: $50 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Presnensky
Description: The highest and open air terrace in Europe, 354 m
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

I was rather skeptical of this restaurant to begin with, until I tried their food: absolutely impeccable incredibly delicious and mouthwatering dishes - unbelievably tasty pizza, excellent risotto, perfect pasta and wonderful bruschettas! This was truly an amazing gourmet experience! Couple it with professional and friendly service and terrific views over the city and you will get a picture perfect of a restaurant. Expensive food, yes, but absolutely worth every penny. As for the wine the prices are quite moderate in fact and the choice is great! Too bad the place is only open from May till October...

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank amk2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 141 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

The local and the waiters are good, but the food is bad. I ordered a beef tartar and it was awful. The meat for main course was not so good. It is a expensive restaurant that is not worthy. Finally, the glasses were dirty and I couldn’t take any pictures.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank anaellisrios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRdepartment, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Na Svezhem Vozdukhe, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Ana, good afternoon. Thank you for your comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Located inside Moscow city skyscraper complex. If u order a meal, u get 50% discount for a ticket for a view from a top of the skyscraper. Ask a waiter. Menu is not typical, usually some specific extravagant mixes by the chief. I liked the salad with blue cheese, cottage cheese and greens, but disliked the seafood soup. View is really amazing, more breathtaking in the night. There is also pizza as budget choice for 700-1000 roubles. There is paid parking lot, 300 roubles per hour. Service was good, delivery time fast enough. But remember prices are very expensive.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ismayilj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRdepartment, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Na Svezhem Vozdukhe, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2018

Good afternoon. Thank you for your comment about us. We'll glad to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

We have been here with a group of colleagues from Russia (and me from Holland) and what an experience was this! The atmosphere was high class with a piano player whp played relaxed tunes, the service was great and the food was delicious. Apart from this I have been in the -15 degrees glas room, in a ‘special’ outfit, which was a great fun, and also been to the roof which was covered with snow and had a awesome view over Moscow. What a fantastic experience!!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Harald_Saskia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile

The service was super bad. When we entered the restaurant host told that our reservation was for 18:30 and they did mot keep our table, I have spent 5 min to explain that the reservation was for 19:30. After time they manages to have table for us, we sat and 10min no server approached to us. Later ha aproched we ordered, and after few mins he came back that this table is reserved for the banquet and the guests will arrive soon , we need to re-seat you. I told ok. We moved.

Now we had another server, she came to confirm our drinks order, here she found our that we have already ordered meal as well. My mom ordered fresh orange juice, they brought apple. Multiple servers were approaching to the table, no smile, nothing...

But food was extremely delicious, amazing yummy food. But service is super super bad!! Staff is so rude.

When it came to pay the bill, i have asked if they have bday discount, she told NO ( weird in Moscow every single restaurant has bday discount) even trying to say happy bday or smt like that. We suppose to pay with 2 different cards, she told no, that they have problem and they can accept only one card. I told that today your service was so bad to us, she told sorry, bla bla bla even trying to bring manager and explain the situation.

I will never go to this restaurant again, however food was yummy ( with this kind of service the place is overpriced!)

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Parvin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PRdepartment, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Na Svezhem Vozdukhe, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2017

Parvin, good afternoon. Thank you for your comment. We apologize about this situation. We'll hope that you give us the second chance and come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Na Svezhem Vozdukhe also viewed

Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
Moscow, Central Russia
 
Moscow, Central Russia
 

Been to Na Svezhem Vozdukhe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing