We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
26
62
24
10
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
62
24
10
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 126 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2015

One of the worst Hotels ive been to. Staff is very unfriendly (at least if you dont speak russian) , room service is horrible (they didnt change the towles proper, didnt refill the soap and shampoo, no refill of the mini bar etc.) Bathroom was dirty and the bed was ver very tiny, almost impossible to sleep in. There is much much better oppurtunities in Moscow for a better price in a better Neigbourhood. I can not recommend this hotel

Room Tip: No Rooms at all
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiKoBo999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohotnik, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Ohotnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2015

Thank you for the opinion! We are very upset of your review. We are daily changing towels and clean the rooms - it is our Standarts. By the way, you can contact our front desk staff at any time, during your stay (24 hours) to close any problem.
Sorry for for the inconvenience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2015

I have had breakfast with techno music. Buffet was very poor. I have only eaten cheese and bread. Location was not so bad. Very closed to metro. Free wi-fi was good. Hotel was clean. Room was very cold.

Room Tip: Do not have single bad. My bad was very small
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Emirhan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina2013_13, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Ohotnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2015

We are so sorry that your stay was not good. Techno music is realy not good music for the breakfast in hotel. So we had one more traning (after NewYear-party training) with our restaurant staff . Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2014

Very clean hotel and good breakfast whilst being reasonably priced. Right next to the metro station and the staff speak very good English .Room was facing the main road but was not noisy.trip to airports at early hours about 45min to 1 hr.

Room Tip: room was on the main road but not noisy
  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suebell45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
96Svetlana, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Ohotnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Thank you for your comment!
We are waiting for you again in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed many many times in this hotel on business, actually for many years had a contact with them also to allocate my colleagues. The position is very good, just in front of the metro station, there places to eat out. It is clean, breakfast is good. I would say you get more what you would expect for money you pay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiliyaKanavskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohotnik, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Ohotnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Many thanks for your review. We are happy to have such Guest and Partner for so long time.
Hope you will enjoy all your stay in Moscow in future too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We selected this hotel due to it's proximity to the river terminal in Moscow. It was perfect. The hotel staff speak wonderful English, it was clean and quiet. Just the thing we needed after a long flight from the states...outside the hotel is a taxis stand and the metro - what could be better? It is a couple of mins into city center and the metro is really easy to navigate.

We did have breakfast at the hotel and it was fine. We also had a snack the day we checked in and that was good.

If you are looking for a clean safe hotel in a quiet area, but with good access, this is a good location to stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Nov03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katerina2013_13, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Ohotnik Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Thanks a lot for such a warm review! You are right that metro is the best way to get to the city center and anywhere else in Moscow and nearest metro station is only 1 min walk from hotel. Hope all your trip was great and we'll waiting for you again in Moscow!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews