We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (595)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
262
215
89
20
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
262
215
89
20
11
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 597 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Clean hotel, beds OK, nice comforters. Unpleasant smell from the bathroom. Can hear everything from the hallway, including children crying. The breakfast is 450 rub, 8t was nothing special, and you can only enter the dining room once, so you can't go for a smoke and have your coffee afterwards. But coffee is bad anyways. Nice jewellery is sold at affordable prices. Overall, Azimut in Nizhny Nobgorod was much better.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vzmisha4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena V, Public Relations Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Kostroma, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2018

Dear Anna! AZIMUT Hotel Kostroma is grateful to you for choosing our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Thanks for all comments. We apologize for the number of inconveniences that have overshadowed your stay.We will consider that our guests can repeatedly enter the restaurant during breakfast. We hope you will come back to us, and the next time your holiday experience will be more positive. Sincerely yours, Elena Veselovskaya, Marketing manager AZIMUT Hotel Kostroma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2017

We travelled from Moscow to see Plyos, but all the rooms there were already sold out, so we booked Azimut Kostroma. It's pretty decent, as we just spent nights there.
Breakfast is okay, some vegetarian options available.
Plenty of parking space.
We were surprised that heating was already on in September, that's why it was a bit stuffy and we had to open the window.

One of the watch-outs: our friend who stayed in a twin room on the ground floor said that it was very loud on Saturday night because of the wedding celebration.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaterinaShipilova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena L, Public Relations Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Kostroma, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2017

Dear Katerina, thank you very much for spending time to leave feedback about your stay in our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the future and will do our best to make your stay the most comfortable. Sincerely, Elena Licova, Marketing manager, AZIMUT Hotel Kostroma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

This is a three star hotel and thats is a generous ranking . Very worm out hotel , parking and rooms . But it was the best we could find in the city . Rooms are 3800rub per night . Dont expect anything . This is more like a motel rather than a hotel . But this is a safe choice if you want to sleep over in Kostorma .

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alex_leonov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena L, Public Relations Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Kostroma, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2017

Dear Alex, Thank you very much for spending time to leave feedback about your stay in our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the future and will do our best to make your stay the most comfortable. Sincerely, Elena Licova, Marketing manager, AZIMUT Hotel Kostroma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2017

Everything was fine. This is my 3d or 4th visit to this hotel. Of cause I started when it was Motel Kostroma. There are surely a lot of time passed since then - no casino, no night life, not so many people but this was not expected in 2017. The table tennis is still there however- I used it some in 2001.... good old memory. Highly recommended place.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Roman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena L, Public Relations Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Kostroma, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2017

Dear Roman, Thank you very much for spending time to leave feedback about your stay in our hotel. We do hope to welcome you back in our hotel in the future and will do our best to make your stay the most comfortable. Sincerely, Elena Licova, Marketing manager, AZIMUT Hotel Kostroma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2016

Great value for money when travelling on business. Located on the outskirts of the city - quite place, next to the forest. It is possible to go running in the park/forest behind the Hotel. Great place to relax as well.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Денис С
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elena L, Public Relations Manager at AZIMUT Hotel Kostroma, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2016

Dear Guest! Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future. Sincerely, Elena Licova, marketing manager, AZIMUT Hotel Kostroma.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews