We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel But needs a bit of an upgrade”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amaks Congress Hotel
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Belgorod
Reviewed July 17, 2013

again I have the delight of staying at this hotel but it's unfortunate for me to say the sleep quality was not as good as last time their is no air-con in my room (305) which made it unbearable to sleep at night considering the heat and the fact the blanket was just a sheet and because of the heat and lack of air-con I was forced to sleep with the balcony door wide open which let in all the mosquitos in which meant I was subsequently bitten badly but never the less I would go back to the hotel but only on cold nights

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie020173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 118 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night as a stop over the lobby was ok the customer service was ok
the room has room for improvement but it still ok although i was only at this hotel for 1 night i will come back to this hotel if i am ever in belgorod

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie020173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

the hotel is nice for business travellers, the views are cool although there's no supermarket near the hotel. the only bad thing was that the girl on the reception was not very polite

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Max F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

There are two hotels in Belgorod that meet international standards. Yuzhnaya Hotel (now AMAKS Congress Hotel) and Belgorod Hotel. Neither meet the international standard they profess.
We stayed at AMAKS Congress Hotel. It ranks as a 3 star hotel. It has a lobby, staff and rooms - but management just doesn't understand how to run an international hotel. And this is understandable - not many international guests come to Belgorod. It is a city of half a million people in the south of Russia.
So kudos to Yuzhnaya for aspiring to be a big fish in a small pond. However, it fails. It's customer service sucks. It's food sucks. It is kitsch. It should not be charging the rates it does. I have stayed at developing country hotels for the same cost (and I am sure staff costs are not dissimilar) and they have been miles better.
Step up AMAKS Congress Hotel, because the western tourists will come and when they do, as you are, they will be befuddled.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lucasofoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: приезжая в белгород останавливайтесь только в нем
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank oilgazpromrosnef2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Игорь Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Четные номера с красивыми видами (на князя Владимира)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tatyanatargonskaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
АМАКС Б, Управляющий at Amaks Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belgorod hotels
1.1 mi away
Continental Business-Hotel
1.3 mi away
Park Hotel Europe
Park Hotel Europe
#7 of 12 in Belgorod
100 reviews
0.7 mi away
Salute
Salute
#11 of 12 in Belgorod
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Bely Gorod Hotel
Bely Gorod Hotel
#5 of 12 in Belgorod
73 reviews
1.2 mi away
ArtHotel
ArtHotel
#10 of 12 in Belgorod
26 reviews
1 mi away
Belgorod Hotel Complex
Belgorod Hotel Complex
#3 of 12 in Belgorod
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amaks Congress Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amaks Congress Hotel

Address: Vatutina Ave., 2, Belgorod 308024, Russia (Formerly Yuzhnaya)
Location: Russia > Central Russia > Belgorod Oblast > Belgorod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Belgorod
Price Range: $28 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amaks Congress Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Amaks Congress Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing