We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best accomodation in Timisoara”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden House Timisoara: Design and Nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden House Timisoara: Design and Nature
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Garden House Timisoara: Design and Nature
The kicthen
Our green garden!
Our Home
Living room & Bed room
A HUGE BED
Our lovely garden
The garden pavilion
Your beds!
The lovely and fully equipped kitchen
Sunset in the kitchen!
Green garden with places to relax
Beds
Relax in our garden
Sunset in the kitchen
The bright bathroom!
Sunset in the garden
Green grass and colorful flowers in our Garden!
Kitchen view
A HUGE bed
The beds
Bathroom
Bathroom
Flowers in our garden
You can make a HUGE bed, or separate it into 3 beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Timisoara, Timis County, Western Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ksenija J
1 review
“Best accomodation in Timisoara”
Reviewed November 7, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

House is perfect and host is very kind and helpful. Garden is amazing and it is near city centar. For sure the best accomodation in Timisoara. We cant wait to come again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyrielle...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay !”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

So clean, so comfy, so peacefull ! Alex and his father are verry nice and ready to help you no matter you need.
I recommande this place if you want to spend a good time in Timişoara !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thanks! We wish you the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danpoults
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The most homely visit I've had!”
Reviewed October 29, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I cannot recommended Damian's place enough! The Garden House was just as expected, clean, tidy and with a fantastic attention to detail. Situated in a beautiful garden and a location that is quiet and residential but a pleasant walk in to the centre. Damian was a great host, always contactable and on hand if we needed any help. His father even assisted us with taxi's and his mother baked a wonderful apple cake for us. You can tell this family run venture means a lot to them and I would say it has been one of the best stays I've experienced abroad. Thank you Damian!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2018
Thank you too! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our garden house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirka1785
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“A secret oasis”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The final stop on our Romanian road trip was Timisoara. Luigi, the host, was warm and welcoming from the start, going the extra mile with advice for the city and kind favours, such as a lift into town.

A tasty apple pie greeted us on arrival in the beautifully designed and decorated apartment. Scandinavian in style, the studio had everything a traveller could want. It was immaculately clean, too.

The garden itself was an oasis of calm, with fruit trees, vegetables, and flowers.

It is located in a peaceful street, but the town centre can be reached in a 20-minute walk. We did it a couple of times, no problems. Otherwise a cheap taxi will have you there in just a few minutes.

Would highly recommend staying here for a more authentic experience for your time in the city and / or Romania. We wish we could've stayed in the apartment longer, but sadly had to leave.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmiliaChi...
1 review
“My favourite”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Highly recommend making a trip to this place. Amazing atmosphere in a beautiful small garden, feels like an oasis of peace where you feel immediately welcomed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yannick W
1 review
“Perfect stay - wonderful hosts!”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Damian's place. He and his family were so helpful and gave us lots of tips on where to eat and what to visit in Timisoara. The appartement was clean, modern and cozy. I would definitly recommend staying at Damian's place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2017
Thank you Yannick. It was nice having you and your friends as you guests. Warm regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreea A
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very confortable, nice place, very welcoming owners!”
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It was a great place to stay! I loved the garden and the inside of the house. The place is so quiet and so nice. Loved it, will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 26, 2017
Thank you Andreea. We were happy to have you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing