We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great design & service!”
other travelers have booked this property
Garden House Timisoara: Design and Nature
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden House Timisoara: Design and Nature
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Garden House Timisoara: Design and Nature
The kicthen
Our green garden!
Our Home
Living room & Bed room
A HUGE BED
Our lovely garden
The garden pavilion
Your beds!
The lovely and fully equipped kitchen
Sunset in the kitchen!
Green garden with places to relax
Beds
Relax in our garden
Sunset in the kitchen
The bright bathroom!
Sunset in the garden
Green grass and colorful flowers in our Garden!
Kitchen view
A HUGE bed
The beds
Bathroom
Bathroom
Flowers in our garden
You can make a HUGE bed, or separate it into 3 beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Timisoara, Timis County, Western Romania, Transylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Silvia N
2 reviews
“Great design & service!”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Loved the serenity of the place! Everything was perfect: room, service, garden, location, would go there again for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m k
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, peaceful accommodation.”
Reviewed June 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Damian and his family were excellent hosts who made us feel very welcome and gave us a lot of useful advice for traveling around the area. They even offered their home-grown vegetables to use in our cooking! The garden is beautiful and the room was spacious and comfortable, with plenty of natural light. The property is also well located, with the town centre only 10 mins away by foot.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
It was a pleasure meeting you and your friends. Best regards! Garden House
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gheorghiu...
Arad, Romania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience, beautiful design, relaxing garden, everything you need :)”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Positioned in a calm neighborhood, not very far from the center, this apartment was the perfect choice for us ( my boyfriend and me). The interior is designed with a lot of care for details and ambiance and it is equipped with everything you need.
Even if we arrived very late and would have liked to have more time to enjoy the beautiful garden, we still got the chance to have a relaxing breakfast outside, surrounded by trees, flowers and some very cute and discreet cats. The host was extremely nice and helpful and we are definitely thinking of coming back when we will be in Timisoara.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thanks Arina. Our warm regards to you and your friend! Garden House team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CodrutaS3
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A wonderful place from where you don't want to leave, with a dream garden and great hosts like nowhere! You will never regret choosing this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you, our doors remain open. It was a pleasure having you as our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chirtanad...
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
“Just perfect”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Garden House is a different place, it's an escape from everyday life, in a bohemian atmosphere,a place that you will remember.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you Adina. It was lovely having you as our guest, and we are looking forward to see you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrie S
1 review
“Simply beautiful apartment, gorgeous garden.”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We finished an amazing holiday in Romania at the Garden house and were impressed with the modern scandinavian design of the stunning apartment. The garden is wonderful and perfect for relaxing with a book. Alex provided fantastic recommendations for the city, with the whole family being incredibly friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2017
Thank you Harrie! Warm regards!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Volodymyr
Kyiv
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cozy private cottage with great modern interior and lovely garden in Timisoara”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Timisoara is not very prominent as it comes to hotels but this place makes all the difference. This is a two semi-detached cottages with great modern design inside sharing lovely and very well kept private garden. No breakfast but there is a kitchen and small supermarket is 4 min away. Apartment are of great modern design and premium quality and maintained impeccably clean. Love wooden floor and furniture features. Garden is simply amazing if you are lucky with a season. Hosts are very hospitable and welcoming but still very unintrusive. They try to help with any need you might have - great value in itself. Place located in quite residential area of Timisoara but all essentials are walking distance Town centre is a few stops away by lovely old fashion train or nice walk.There is not much cafes in the area but there is old brewery restaurant near by - highly recommended too.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you Volodymyr! Looking forward to welcome you and to have you as our guest again in our lovely city!.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing