We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location very clean and good service”
Review of Savoy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Savoy Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good location very clean and good service”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel have good location next to the park and close to the center very nice breakfast and good service overall, the staff shows a lot of knowledge about the restaurants in town and their recommendation was pin point to the target, the room was very clean and the shower was wonderful and very large. I'm sure that if next we will be in town we will surly make a reservation again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rolini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Savoy Hotel, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed the stay in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    87
    39
    6
    3
See reviews for
13
52
11
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Staffolo, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

a central and quiet and nice and clean and cosy and with a very nice chef and Aron -the owner of the restaurant is one of the nicest person in food business from our region! vegetables fresh from their own courtyard! keep in mind that is a private and very decent place for money

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mguf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Had a great time in this hotel starting with a good free parking lot under the hotel itself. Rooms in the new back part of the hotel are very modern, spacious and clean. Breakfast is a nice buffet with Western and Romanian food. Location is on busy street close to city center (10 mins walk) but no noise of traffic.

Room Tip: No swimming pool. Room in backpart are newest and modern.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Felix M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have been in Savoy hotel many times. It is a very nice place to spend one or more days here, in a quiet area. There is a private parking and the hotel has a very nice design. Nice, clean rooms, decent equiped. Very nice staff, especially in the restaurant. I am impressed by the fact that they changed the old TV's with new LCD's. I hope that they will improve the internet acces, especially in the rooms, where the signal is not the best (LAN outlet did not work in my room).

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claudiu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

The rooms are quite spacious including a seating area and desk. The bath is large. It is quiet at night (mostly) and you can adjust your own room temperature. The staff are very responsive and polite. It was a good way to spend my last night in Romania before leaving for other destinations.

A few areas could be improved. The wifi is weak and you cannot access it in the bathroom or breakfast room. Breakfast is not for vegetarians--there were not enough vegetarian hot dishes. It is not accessible. There are huge steps you must climb, with luggage, to enter the hotel. This stopped it from getting a full 5 stars. They have to configure the entrance to make it easier for getting in and out with luggage.

Still, it was one of the best places I have stayed in Timisoara.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maimutzacelmare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Even though my partner and I stayed here a couple of months ago, I still feel I'd like to spread the word about this hotel.

We spent three nights here last year and I was very impressed with the quality of the room and the service provided.

The parking facilities were good and on the morning of our last day, the staff had made us a packed lunch as we had numerous hours of driving ahead of us.

We'll definitely be back the next time we're in Timisoara.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novi Sad, Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Hotel is situated 3-5 minutes from center (walking distance) and that is great. Rooms are nice and clean. Heating is good and adjustable. Staff is friendly. Parking is limited (about 10 spaces). Elevator was broken and we were on the third floor...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TamaraNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
1.0 mi away
NH Timisoara
NH Timisoara
#1 of 49 in Timisoara
302 reviews
0.5 mi away
Timisoara Hotel
Timisoara Hotel
#5 of 49 in Timisoara
386 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boutique Hotel Casa del Sole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
2.8 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#4 of 49 in Timisoara
78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Iosefin Residence
Apart Hotel Iosefin Residence
#10 of 49 in Timisoara
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Hotel

Property: Savoy Hotel
Address: Splai Vladimirescu Tudor 2, Timisoara 300193, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Savoy Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The property, built in 1935, has always had an air of exclusivity and refinement. Behind the original facades, the rooms are tastefully and sympathetically restored. The interiors are contemporary and have a real sense of style, while retaining much of their original, quintessentially art-deco elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Savoy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing