We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good breakfast, nice hotel... and cheap too”
Review of NH Timisoara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
NH Timisoara
Ranked #1 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Bucharest
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Very good breakfast, nice hotel... and cheap too”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The hotel is new (about 2 years old). I am not sure if it is a new building or is a refurbished older building (but my guess the latter is true).
Anyway, on the outside it doesn't look very nice, but in the interior is very nice. The hallway, the rooms, the stairs, everything is well done.

It is advertised as a 4 star hotel, but I would say it is a very good 3 star business hotel. Some materials and the finishing details are not quite 4 star.

The breakfast is great though. With 3-4 types of eggs, and many types of sausages, bacon, It is quite good.

The amount of money paid was about 50 Euros/night for a single room!!! This is really cheap. I think it was some promotional discount at the time, but anyway - the normal price is about 70 Euros / night, which also is a fairly good price.

One can reach the center of Timisoara very easily from this hotel, and it also has the advantage of leaving for the airport very easily from this hotel, as it is not right in the heart of the city.

The hotel service is very good. I asked the reception (on the phone) for ironing a shirt, and in 3 minutes a person came into my room, took it, ironed it and brought it back after 10 minutes. Very prompt.

The reason I am giving it 4/5 is because of some finishing details and materials that really should place the hotel into 3 stars category, not 4.

A wood strongly recommend this hotel especially for business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ionutvasilescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    121
    47
    13
    7
See reviews for
17
43
24
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night, during our way back home from the hollidays and overall we enjoyed this place. the room was very spacious, very well equipped and clean. the breakfast was very good and with plenty of choices. In terms of distance to the city center it was not very close, 20 minutes walking and no map available at the front desk. We had to ask around and we had to cross a park through an area with no lights in the evening. The staff was not very friendly, seemed a little disturbed to be asked directions to the city center. We could not find in the room or at the reception updated materials on the city life (events, eating, etc). But overall a very nice hotel where we may return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreeaM77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nijmegen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip, rooms are modern, clean, large and nice. I like the service and breakfast. The hotel was not that close to the city center, to far to walk in my opinion.

I was not so pleased the morning I wanted to leave. There was only one desk clerk and there was a long queue to be able to check out of the hotel. It took me about 30 minutes and my colleague who was so nice to offer me a ride to work had to wait for me. Not pleased with that. How difficult is it to fix that...
Next time I take the hotel closer to the city center.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NannefromTheNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

With the beautiful park view, perfectly clean and we'll equipped room I think it is a great choice for a hotel in town. Breakfast is adequate and meticulously presented.
Parking is available for free and they have bicycle rental which is a great way to explore the city.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I had a lot of nights spent in this hotel and its one of my favorites. Helpfull staff, fully equiped rooms, good bar and restaurant, oustanding breakfast. The location is good, close from center, 10 mins walking distance. Almost anything that I have ever required, they offered me. If the hotel will have lcd/plasma tv's in all the rooms it will be perfect.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Claudiu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

After many visits to Timi, this was my first stay at the NH. It is a fairly new hotel, backing onto the Peoples Park. Reception staff are friendly. Bedrooms are comfortable, well furnished and clean. Wifi is free and reliable. Breakfast buffet offers good choice. Hotel is located 20 mins from airport. Only negative point is that the hotel is a good 20 mnute walk from the mainsquare in the city where all of the restaurants are located.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This is a great hotel in TImisoara, really modern and the rooms are done to a high standard.

We stayed for 2 nights (non-consecutive) the 2nd night we got upgraded to a larger room, with queen size bed and double bathroom, which was a nice touch because we were a repeat customer.

There was a good breakfast spread on with a selection of hot and cold buffet food, along with various choices of freshly squeezed juice, coffee, latte, cappuccino, etc

We ate in the restaurant and found both the food and wine to be of very good value.

The staff were very pleasant and helpful and overall we had a very comfortable stay.

The only complaint was the air conditioning in the bedrooms didn't work and they were extremely stuffy, but really we should have complained and got it fixed but we didn't.

We will definitely book this hotel again upon our next visit to Romania.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 50cents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
0.8 mi away
Timisoara Hotel
Timisoara Hotel
#3 of 49 in Timisoara
387 reviews
0.5 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
1.0 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#5 of 49 in Timisoara
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#4 of 49 in Timisoara
78 reviews
1.2 mi away
Boutique Hotel Casa del Sole
1.4 mi away
Apart Hotel Iosefin Residence
Apart Hotel Iosefin Residence
#11 of 49 in Timisoara
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Timisoara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Timisoara

Property: NH Timisoara
Address: Strada Pestalozzi Iohan Heinrich 1/a | Fabric, Timisoara 300115, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Timisoara
#1 Business Hotel in Timisoara
#1 Luxury Hotel in Timisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Timisoara 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Timisoara offers distinctive modern style with a level of comfort and convenience that make this hotel the perfect place to stay in Timisoara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your NH Timisoara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Timisoara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing