We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveler rating
25
24
20
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
24
20
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and gym decent value the hotel offers comfortable bed minute walk business trip taxi romania reception supermarket city
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 80 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2016

The hotel doesn't have a lift, room smelled awkward ,, like hospital and dust, the bath had seen also some better days, shower was not clean and with some rust . They say Wifi exists but not usable at all, the windows are not sound proof , if it's windy outside you can see the draping moving. although over the phone payment by card was available the reception person indicated that it's better to pay cash, and was not able to give me the bill and invoice is spite of me threatening to call the consumer protection.
Very bad experience, overpriced for the conditions offered.

Room tip: no hair dryer, no bath slips
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Codruta C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

Spent three nights here. We are from Romania, currently living in the U.S. and I have to say, for around 80 dollars a night, we got a double with breakfast included, which is very affordable by American standards. Staff is polite, rooms are clean. The air conditioners could be more efficient, we had the misfortune of summer travel in 90 plus degrees with high humidity.

This is a smoking-everywhere hotel, so consider it when booking. The location is decent, most destinations are about a 10 minute taxi ride away.

For Romania, it's perfect.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Cristian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2015

First impressions upon entering the hotel: smell of cigarette smoke. Front desk manager enjoying a cigarette and chatting with the barman. Once in the room, the impression somewhat improves - the rooms are reasonably spacious and clean, bathroom is well equipped and some of the rooms also have large balconies ovrlooking the neighbourhood. A big plus is the outdoor swimming pool in the patio with an adjacent gym and sauna. Breakfast selection is not too large, yet sufficient and well presented. The hotel is located in a quiet residential area, so outside noise is not an issue whatsoever. It is nowhere near the center, hence not too convenient for those seeking downtown proximity, yet there are a few decent dining options within walking distance and taxis are cheap. So all in all, this hotel does the trick, yet for a nonsmoker the first impression is really awful.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martinzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2015

I was on a business trip in Timisoara and my customer booked this hotel for me. Price is very good, location is good and the hotel is clean. My room was big enough and the bathroom was clean. Breakfast was good and I could eat outside. Hotel wifi was very good too. Staff was very helpful. I will go back next time I am back in Romania

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN M, Manager at Hotel Reghina Blue, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2015

Hello Mr Alain,
Thank you for choosing REGHINA BLUE during your stay in Timisoara and also for positive feedback.
We look forward to accommodate you on future business trip to Timisoara.
You can use manager@reghinablue.ro for direct reservation.
Have a good day !
Adrian Maran, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2015

This is basically not a Hotel - it is more like a Disco - surprisingly they request a lot of Money for their rooms ... the rooms themselves are okay and the service is fine ......................(:-) (:-)

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rudolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADRIAN M, Manager at Hotel Reghina Blue, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2015

Hello Mr Rudolf,
Thank you for choosing our hotel.
I will respect your opinion and also the fact that 49 Eur represent a loat of money.
Have a good day !
Adrian Maran, Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews