We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good standard”
Review of Hotel Reghina Blue

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Reghina Blue
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Metz, France
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good standard”
Reviewed July 2, 2014

The hotel offers a very good standard for Romania / Timisoara. You couldn't compare it with Western European 4 star hotels which are usually more luxury furnished, but compared to other hotels in smaller cities of Eastern Europe, the hotel offers spacious, clean rooms including Mini-Bar.
It has a nice terrasse outside at the bar which is great in summer.
The hotel is foreseen for conventions and conferences as it offers meeting rooms. Have seen a pool too, which I didn't use as I was for business there.
The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helpful.
Great for smokers, the hotel offers smoking rooms too...;)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    17
    17
    5
    2
See reviews for
4
12
4
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sibiu, Romania
Level Contributor
85 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed here only one night but I was very satisfied.
Location : quiet neighborhood, peaceful.
Room: spacious, good assets, nicely furnished.
bathroom - clean, good size.
The staff - very friendly, they let me make a late check-out, very polite.
The only minus I could find was the breakfast buffet - a little below my expectations but ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mh_iulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Reghina Blue is a good place to stay, good help, good rooms and nice facilities with pool and gym. Although not in the middle of town, getting to town is simple and cheap with taxis. People in Timisoara are very friendly and open to talk to

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bartelh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for five nights during a trip to Timisoara. It was a really great base, and I'm really glad we chose it.

The hotel isn't in the centre of the town, but it's only a 20min or so stroll in the centre, and it's quite interesting to see the outskirts of town on the way in. Also, taxis are very cheap so it's really not a problem.

The pool is lovely, this was the highlight of the hotel for me. Clean, and not crowded. Also a nice lady brought cushions for the sunbeds and towels.

The staff don't intrude at all, but can sort out anything for you which I think is a good balance. As we didn't speak any Romanian, we were really grateful for them speaking with taxi drivers to confirm where we wanted to go (for example, the zoo).

The room was clean and modern, as was the bathroom. Couldn't fault it really. Breakfast was quite basic - bread, jam, croissants, cereal, fruit, and some cooked food, self-service tea and coffee - but absolutely fine.

Finally, a tip is that there is a good little supermarket on the opposite side of the road when you come out onto the main road. Really handy for snacks. We did eat a couple of time at the hotel and the food was good, but a bit of a limited menu.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Straznice, Jihomoravsky Kraj, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We spent one night in this hotel on August 2012. When we came early morning, staff offer us same price for 3 people like only for 2 people and we could check-in early, not at 14:00 as indicated and we could check out next day at 16:00.
Rooms are quite large and tastefully furnished. Staff was very friendly when we missed breakfast due to clubbing last night and they brought and prepared breakfast especially for us in the room.
In the garden is quite large swimming pool with beach-chairs and sauna. Parking for guests is possible in the garden.
Only disadvantage is location not close the center. Distance to the city center is 3-4 km.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petr J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
134 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

I cannot fault this hotel. I had a wonderful 3 days at this hotel which is in the suburbs of Timisoara. I did consider booking at a hotel in the centre of town but I was recommended booking a little bit out from the city centre. The walk into town may be a little far for more elderly people but for anyone else, it should not be a problem as it is all on the level. In any case, a taxi is quite reasonably priced. My room was facing the front and included a very nice balcony. The street was very quiet so there was no disturbance. The bathroom was fine with a shower unit rather than a full bathtub. Breakfast was reasonable although I would not say it was outstanding. It was the usual buffet style with coffee, fruit juice and iced water to drink. There were a selection of meats, cheeses, hard boiled egg, various bread products, sweet buns/ cakes, scrambled egg and bacon kept warm, and some fresh unpeeled fruit. There were also some yoghurt and cereal available.

Room Tip: Can be quite difficult to find if you have a car! One way streets can be a nightmare unless you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattsw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
219 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

I would strongly recommend the Reghina Blue Hotel to all travelers but with one caution - it is a bit removed from the city center. We like to walk so walking a couple of miles from the hotel to the city center did not bother us at all. Or you can take a taxi which is inexpensive or be more adventurous by taking a bus. The bus stop is about a five-minute walk from the hotel. I felt very safe in Timisoara.

Other than the location, you won't be disappointed in this hotel. The lobby is clean and welcoming. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. The neighborhood is quiet. While we did not have time to enjoy the pool and exercise, the setting seemed to be quite relaxing.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Domrcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
1.1 mi away
NH Timisoara
NH Timisoara
#1 of 49 in Timisoara
297 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boutique Hotel Casa del Sole
0.7 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#3 of 49 in Timisoara
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#4 of 49 in Timisoara
78 reviews
1.1 mi away
Timisoara Hotel
Timisoara Hotel
#5 of 49 in Timisoara
375 reviews
1.1 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Reghina Blue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Reghina Blue

Property: Hotel Reghina Blue
Address: Strada Cozia 51-53, Timisoara 300580, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Reghina Blue 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Reghina Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing