We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveler rating
25
42
27
12
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
42
27
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminutes walkinghotel is locatedroom was cleanresidential areaother hotelsthe air conditioningnice hotelcitytaxiromania
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 111 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2017

The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood, in a residential area, closed to the center (10 minutes walking). The hotel has its own parking place. . I would recommend this place for a short stay in town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m4rccc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood. A taxicab can get you to the city's center in 5 minutes. The hotel has its own parking place, a 24h reception where a young staff is awaiting you. Breakfast is served until 10 o'clock in the morning, you probably ain't gonna miss anything but it is nothing very special.
The staff is very friendly and attentive. English is not a problem.
I would recommend this place for a short stay in town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sascha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

The rooms are comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Service in the restaurant also was good, and I enjoyed being able to have gluten-free options for breakfast. I also had a grilled chicken salad for dinner one night and it was delicious. I would stay again without hesitation, as the location was great - about a 15 minute walk to reach the historic center. There are tram stops close by, a nice park just up the road, and it also was walking distance to a local restaurant that was recommended by my tour guide.

The only drawbacks were the air conditioning and the pillows. The air worked OK, but the curtain hangs in front of it and there is no way to open it in the middle. I improvised by propping it on top of the air conditioner which allowed it to cool the room much more effectively. The pillows on the bed were OK, but quite thin, and there wasn't an extra one provided (I didn't ask either, so that's my own doing). But small things that didn't really detract from the stay. It is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: My room was on the top floor and had an excellent view. It also was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

The hotel is located in a residential area, closed to the center (10 minutes walking)

The rooms are big and very clean; the atmosphere reminds Italian '80 years design.

The breakfast is quite rich in alternative tastes: ham, eggs & cheese vs jams & fruits. The background music is sometimes too high.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youme30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

The hotel is located in a quite district not far from the city center. You need walk around 1.2 km to reach the center. With taxi, it costs around 2 euros. Walking from the center to the hotel is safe. There are 2-3 markets close to the hotel which is a good advantage. My room is big enough with a Led TV with many tv channels. Bed is comfortable. The furniture is not new, relatively old but in good condition. Staff is very helpful also. I had two problems (1) internet was quite volatile, sometimes it is extremely fast sometimes it didn’t work. (2) Comments mention about a sauna but I wasn’t informed and never think to ask if there is sauna. The reception should tell the facilities available in the hotel. If the price is reasonable compared to ones in the center, you can choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ryu132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews