We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Timisoara(Timisoara)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timisoara Hotel(Timisoara)
$94
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Victoria(Timisoara)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Ambassador Hotel(Timisoara)(Great Value!)
$54
$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Galaxy(Timisoara)
$51
$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savoy Hotel(Timisoara)
$74
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vandia(Timisoara)(Great Value!)
$35
$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Freeborn Hostel(Timisoara)(Great Value!)
$28
$25
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
25
41
26
11
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
41
26
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminutes walkinghotel is locatedresidential areaother hotelsthe air conditioningnice hotelcitytaxiromania
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 108 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood. A taxicab can get you to the city's center in 5 minutes. The hotel has its own parking place, a 24h reception where a young staff is awaiting you. Breakfast is served until 10 o'clock in the morning, you probably ain't gonna miss anything but it is nothing very special.
The staff is very friendly and attentive. English is not a problem.
I would recommend this place for a short stay in town.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sascha F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017

The rooms are comfortable and the staff were helpful and friendly. Service in the restaurant also was good, and I enjoyed being able to have gluten-free options for breakfast. I also had a grilled chicken salad for dinner one night and it was delicious. I would stay again without hesitation, as the location was great - about a 15 minute walk to reach the historic center. There are tram stops close by, a nice park just up the road, and it also was walking distance to a local restaurant that was recommended by my tour guide.

The only drawbacks were the air conditioning and the pillows. The air worked OK, but the curtain hangs in front of it and there is no way to open it in the middle. I improvised by propping it on top of the air conditioner which allowed it to cool the room much more effectively. The pillows on the bed were OK, but quite thin, and there wasn't an extra one provided (I didn't ask either, so that's my own doing). But small things that didn't really detract from the stay. It is a nice hotel.

Room Tip: My room was on the top floor and had an excellent view. It also was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyclejam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017

The hotel is located in a residential area, closed to the center (10 minutes walking)

The rooms are big and very clean; the atmosphere reminds Italian '80 years design.

The breakfast is quite rich in alternative tastes: ham, eggs & cheese vs jams & fruits. The background music is sometimes too high.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youme30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2017

The hotel is located in a quite district not far from the city center. You need walk around 1.2 km to reach the center. With taxi, it costs around 2 euros. Walking from the center to the hotel is safe. There are 2-3 markets close to the hotel which is a good advantage. My room is big enough with a Led TV with many tv channels. Bed is comfortable. The furniture is not new, relatively old but in good condition. Staff is very helpful also. I had two problems (1) internet was quite volatile, sometimes it is extremely fast sometimes it didn’t work. (2) Comments mention about a sauna but I wasn’t informed and never think to ask if there is sauna. The reception should tell the facilities available in the hotel. If the price is reasonable compared to ones in the center, you can choose to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ryu132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017

I spent one week of business meetings in this hotel end of March 2017: the personnel was discreet and the hotel had the main utilities. Also the coffee and tea were good and the mineral water was cold, as all should be.
But in the meeting room were not enough electric extension cords for all the participants, so we had to share the power plugs. The problem was not solve the whole week, despite the small price of an extension cord. The lunch menu had only one option for vegetarians and one with meat: it is clear to me this is not a place people come to eat, so they don't have enough personnel in the kitchen.
The list of problems include the entrance stairs which have detached or split tiles, a dusty entrance carpet (which could be easily replaced).

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tomaciprian2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews