We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a try!”
Review of Drunken Rat

Drunken Rat
Ranked #16 of 329 Restaurants in Timisoara
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Central European
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

Ate here both breakfast and lunch.
The omlettes were really good.. the tomatoes on the other hand were tasteless. Lunch was pretty good. The ribs were a bit to greasy but the salad was really really tasty.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank SR261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 236 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

Nice place in the center, we found out about it from TripAdvisor, and by seeing the comments we said to try the ribs and a burger. Excellent choice because they were fantastic, the ribs are cooked to perfection and the burger is great. Also the service is very nice and the place is very pretty in the interior.
Totally recommend it for the ribs though!!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ana_stan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018 via mobile

Nice little place pub with excellent ribs and good house beer! Didn’t have the time to try something else, and to be honest I enjoyed the ribs sooo much... yum

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank 677victors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We only had breakfast, but it was amazing and delicious. The service was very good as well and we had a great time. They really cared that we were their customers and made the experience worthwhile.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lieselotteteodorag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

I was advised to visit this restaurant by a guy in my hostel. I was not disappointed! Friendly, accommodating, English-speaking staff. Interesting decor (celtic-ish). And no question the best BBQ pork ribs I've ever had! A bit pricey for Romanian standards but worth every penny! The outside seating also had a view over the square. A must for all meat eaters!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank MrR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drunken Rat also viewed

Timisoara, Timis County
Timisoara, Timis County
 
Timisoara, Timis County
 
Timisoara, Timis County
Timisoara, Timis County
 

Been to Drunken Rat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing