We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Timisoara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Timisoara Hotel
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I stayed here several times on business, always happy to return. The hotel is located on the other side of the Opera building on the main square offering many good restaurants and a nice atmosphere. The place offers comfortable and clean rooms and a good breakfast for an affordable price. the sTaff has always been very helpful and I will whole heartedly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara H, General Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel Timisoara**** for your stay in our city. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we must say we were very happy you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we will have the honor to have you as our guest on your future stay in Timisoara.

Thank you again for taking the time to write these wonderful thoughts, especially while they are publicly expressed on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    178
    89
    24
    17
See reviews for
25
67
29
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during a business trip.
The hotel is in an excellent location right in the centre of Timisoara.
Hotel is nice and clean, with helpful staff, who speaks English. There is Wi-Fi accesible from your room and throughout the hotel. The room is comfortable and has BBC news on telly.
It doeas what a business traveller need - I did not use any other facilities.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boldee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara H, Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel Timisoara**** for your stay in Timisoara. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and, we must say, it is very rewarding for the entire staff when we read such a great feedback from our guests, especially when they are expressed on TripAdvisor.

Thank you again for taking the time to write this review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Hotel Timisoara was our choise for a night of a business trip. We went there only because it was in the middle of the center, so walking we could see the pedestrian street and some old streets which are usually at the center.
Very nice rooms, it is visible that an old hotel has been turned into a new one, very well done. Price was ok for this part of town, breakfast was very good, only missing part was the espresso at breakfast. Surely they had a lobby bar when of course the coffee was too expensive for Romanian standards yet perfect.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not look to the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chavdar75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara H, Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for choosing Hotel Timisoara**** for your stay in our city. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, I am happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we will have the pleasure to have you as our guest on your future stay in Timisoara.
Thank you again for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
259 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013 via mobile

This was my first stay at this hotel which is located next to the opera house in the main square. Location is perfect for visiting the city. Hotel is 25 mins from the airport. I stayed in the recently refurbished wing if the hotel and was given a deluxe room. These are well insulated and i could not hear any outside noise. Rooms are clean and well serviced. Breakfast buffet is ok, not a big choice but enough. Wifi internet signal is not the quickest that i have experienced. Room price of 90 euro a night was very good.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara H, General Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hotel Timisoara**** for your recent stay in Timisoara. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We expect you back on your next visit to Timisoara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romania
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

One side of the hotel faces the main square of the city so the location is perfect. The hotel is nicely renovated, the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff is also remarkably nice for a hotel in Romania. Parking is available in front of the hotel for 25 RON/day which is quite fair. The breakfast was varied for what is usually a standard buffet.
Wireless was free throughout the hotel but maybe it was a problem with my telephone that I could only connect in the lobby and restaurant area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andre79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara H, General Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hotel Timisoara**** for your recent stay in Timisoara. Your opinion is helpfull to us and we thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

In the lobby and in the restaurant the wireless networks have different names. On your next stay we would advise you to search for every connection available and if there are problems please contact the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selsey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Spent a week in this hotel in November running a teach the teachers course. Have run similar courses in other hotels in eastern europe. This hotel was head and shoulders better than any other we have used, The rooms are very nice with modern stylish decor plenty of room and lovely bathrooms. The facilities for the course were excellent with all new equipment and also the wonderful Andrew who came round every morning to make sure the set up and projectors was working. He was also available when needed by phone. The buisness centre was small,but the PC copier and printer worked fine. Free wi fi pretty much everywhere in the hotel, but you needed to reconnect to a different network on different floors. The Marketing manager was also attentive and helpful and the reception staff responded immediately to any requests.

We had coffee, tea and lunches in the hotel, as well as bed and breakfast, The food is good, as with any hotel the breakfast is the same every morning but plenty of variety. The tea and coffee breaks were accompanied by excellent cakes and savories, the lunch was buffet style and deserts particularly good. I am vegitarian and found plenty I could eat! As is often the case in Eastern Europe savory food tends to be over salty to my taste which you need to look out for, otherwise excellent.

So well done guys and keep it up!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mollymum_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara H, General Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hotel Timisoara**** for your recent stay in Timisoara. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy you enjoyed the facilities for your meeting and the stay here. Your opinion is helpfull to us and we thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We would be verry delighted to have you as our guest again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

Very nice location. Unfortunately their was no air conditioning because they converted their climate control from summer to winter. The rooms were over 80 degrees F at night. The windows do open, but it can get noisy. Easy walk to many good restaurants.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Dean Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara H, General Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hotel Timisoara**** and for your review on Tripadvisor. Your opionion is very important to us in our constant struggle to improve our services. We apologize for the inconvenience, but the weather conditions took us by surprise this year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Timisoara
NH Timisoara
#1 of 49 in Timisoara
302 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
0.5 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#3 of 49 in Timisoara
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Casa del Sole
2.4 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#4 of 49 in Timisoara
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apart Hotel Iosefin Residence
Apart Hotel Iosefin Residence
#10 of 49 in Timisoara
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timisoara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timisoara Hotel

Property: Timisoara Hotel
Address: Strada Marasesti 1 - 3, Timisoara 300086, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Timisoara Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Timisoara is the biggest hotel in town, offering 191 rooms and 18 apartments. The guests benefit from its privileged location, in the very heart of the city. The hotel public spaces house a significant collection of Romanian contemporary art. Recently redecorated and redesigned, Hotel Timisoara identifies, more than ever, with the city that shares its name: cosmopolitan, connected, surprising and vibrant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Timisoara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing