We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, reasonably priced.”
Review of Timisoara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Timisoara Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Reviewed November 14, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel which is located next to the opera house in the main square. Location is perfect for visiting the city. Hotel is 25 mins from the airport. I stayed in the recently refurbished wing if the hotel and was given a deluxe room. These are well insulated and i could not hear any outside noise. Rooms are clean and well serviced. Breakfast buffet is ok, not a big choice but enough. Wifi internet signal is not the quickest that i have experienced. Room price of 90 euro a night was very good.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara H, General Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Timisoara**** for your recent stay in Timisoara. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

We expect you back on your next visit to Timisoara.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Timisoara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 399 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

One side of the hotel faces the main square of the city so the location is perfect. The hotel is nicely renovated, the rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The staff is also remarkably nice for a hotel in Romania. Parking is available in front of the hotel for 25 RON/day which is quite fair. The breakfast was varied for what is usually a standard buffet.
Wireless was free throughout the hotel but maybe it was a problem with my telephone that I could only connect in the lobby and restaurant area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andre79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara H, General Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Timisoara**** for your recent stay in Timisoara. Your opinion is helpfull to us and we thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

In the lobby and in the restaurant the wireless networks have different names. On your next stay we would advise you to search for every connection available and if there are problems please contact the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Spent a week in this hotel in November running a teach the teachers course. Have run similar courses in other hotels in eastern europe. This hotel was head and shoulders better than any other we have used, The rooms are very nice with modern stylish decor plenty of room and lovely bathrooms. The facilities for the course were excellent with all new equipment and also the wonderful Andrew who came round every morning to make sure the set up and projectors was working. He was also available when needed by phone. The buisness centre was small,but the PC copier and printer worked fine. Free wi fi pretty much everywhere in the hotel, but you needed to reconnect to a different network on different floors. The Marketing manager was also attentive and helpful and the reception staff responded immediately to any requests.

We had coffee, tea and lunches in the hotel, as well as bed and breakfast, The food is good, as with any hotel the breakfast is the same every morning but plenty of variety. The tea and coffee breaks were accompanied by excellent cakes and savories, the lunch was buffet style and deserts particularly good. I am vegitarian and found plenty I could eat! As is often the case in Eastern Europe savory food tends to be over salty to my taste which you need to look out for, otherwise excellent.

So well done guys and keep it up!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mollymum_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara H, General Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Timisoara**** for your recent stay in Timisoara. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we are happy you enjoyed the facilities for your meeting and the stay here. Your opinion is helpfull to us and we thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

We would be verry delighted to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very nice location. Unfortunately their was no air conditioning because they converted their climate control from summer to winter. The rooms were over 80 degrees F at night. The windows do open, but it can get noisy. Easy walk to many good restaurants.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Dean Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara H, General Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Timisoara**** and for your review on Tripadvisor. Your opionion is very important to us in our constant struggle to improve our services. We apologize for the inconvenience, but the weather conditions took us by surprise this year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here as part of a group tour. It is located right in the old city, so is the perfect location for exploring this wonderful place. The interior is rather dull, but I think this is reminiscent of its communist background. The room was very comfortable and all we asked for. The breakfast was varied and plentiful. The staff extremely helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara H, General Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Timisoara**** for your recent stay in Timisoara. Your opinion is helpfull to us and we thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We would be delighted to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

stayed in Hotel Timisoara for 1 night in August. Location is perfect, just 1 min walking from the main square and main attractions, cheap car parking, great ospitality and helpfull staff.
rooms are ok, maybe not comparable with a real european 4 star hotel, specially the bathroom ( very small and short shower ) but rooms are clean and not noisy at all even next to the elevators.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pilot_DK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Timisoara H, General Manager at Timisoara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Thank you for choosing Hotel Timisoara**** for your recent stay in Timisoara. We thank you for your review on Tripadvisor and we assure you that your opinion is helpfull to us in our constant attempt to improve our services.
We would be delighted to have you as our guest again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The hotel itself was pretty good; breakfast was standard and nothing special.
Hotel is in a very good location, and within a block, a bunch of restaurants, pubs, city square. About 2 blocks away, Freedom Square, Opera Theater, and the Serbian Orthodox Cathedral.

There was one particular incident: From State-side, I had emailed them twice - and received assurances twice - that they had a transformer that can convert 110 to 220 that I could borrow in order to recharge up my batteries. When I asked for the transformer, there was none - ever, said the clerk at the front desk, and he seemed puzzled and then slightly irritated when I told him that I HAD been told that they did I printed out the email and the clerk was rather abrupt and said he knew nothing about it and didn't know why the replier stated that there was one. Later, he apologized and said that he was the only one there and there was just so much going on; I told him it wasn't his fault and not to worry.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dragon789wv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Timisoara
NH Timisoara
#1 of 49 in Timisoara
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
0.5 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#5 of 49 in Timisoara
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Casa del Sole
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#11 of 49 in Timisoara
166 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#4 of 49 in Timisoara
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timisoara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timisoara Hotel

Address: Strada Marasesti 1 - 3, Timisoara 300086, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Price Range: $72 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Timisoara Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Timisoara is the biggest hotel in town, offering 191 rooms and 18 apartments. The guests benefit from its privileged location, in the very heart of the city. The hotel public spaces house a significant collection of Romanian contemporary art. Recently redecorated and redesigned, Hotel Timisoara identifies, more than ever, with the city that shares its name: cosmopolitan, connected, surprising and vibrant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Timisoara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing