We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and staff”
Review of Timisoara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Timisoara Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is really excellent. The experience was very nice and the service was excellent.
The breakfast menu was more than basic.
Very friendly staff.
The dinning area was modern and clean.
The room I stayed in was very roomy with a great view. It was so nice, sometimes I didn't want to leave the room! The rates are very reasonable.
One thing that struck me was the warmth of the staff, especially the cleaners, they were very friendly and extremely helpful.
It's one of the best hotels I've stayed in. For a three star, it is highly underrated.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 418 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed there for one week on a business trip. Hotel is centrally located which makes it easier to go around the city. Room are warm, neat and clean. Room service is good and fast. However the buffet breakfast could be better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vnaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Having booked the cheapest single room I didn't expect very much. The room was ok, quite small, nothing special, looked a bit old fashioned. However I bet the most expensive rooms are better looking and larger. The location is the hotel's best feature. They have a big parking place, the reception is good looking and the staff attentive. I also appreciated the in-house Belvedere Restaurant.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are small and facing the parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calin_yoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Positive: location (yet, do not rely on your gps to get there. Just look for Bd Republicii and you will see it in an end...)

Negative: reception staff very "dry". Room, although a very expensive one, had old furniture. the bed has a hard matress to sleep on. The hotel, and this is the worst ever, provide heating on schedule!!!! 2 hours at evening and 2 hours in the morning. The breakfast is poor and the staff doesnt bother to check if anything is finished in order to refill.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Intruder3303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed for a few days as part of a business trip. The hotel is perfectly located, behind the Opera House, in the very center of Timisoara. The lobby bar is a very nice place to have a coffee or a late-evening single malt. The hotel staff was very polite and helpful so we felt very welcome. However, the 4* rooms needed some minor improvements as: better window mechanisms, newer towels, better taps, more sockets for the simultaneous use of laptop and phone chargers and maybe better cosmetics - for some users.
It happened that one of the rooms was poorly isolated from the sewing system so the smell was awful.
I've seen better and I've seen worse so hotel Timisoara is a decent 4* hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mircea2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel decorated in Modern, fashionable design. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. And very important for me:accessible hotel with nice accessible room. Comfortable place for me. i am was positively impressed from hotel and the city Timisoara. great location, in walking you can explore old part of the city. not only bussiness hotel but romantic place as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyna25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Elegant, very helpful staff, perfect location in the city centre. Good size room and bathroom. Clean. Quiet corridors. Reception very helpful. It is difficult in that area to get a taxi. Main square metre away. Philharmonic Building 5 minutes away, as is the Bega River Canal.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Timisoara
NH Timisoara
#1 of 49 in Timisoara
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
0.5 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#4 of 49 in Timisoara
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Casa del Sole
2.4 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#5 of 49 in Timisoara
85 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Lido
Hotel Lido
#16 of 49 in Timisoara
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timisoara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timisoara Hotel

Address: Strada Marasesti 1 - 3, Timisoara 300080, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Price Range: $62 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Timisoara Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Timisoara is the biggest hotel in town, offering 191 rooms and 18 apartments. The guests benefit from its privileged location, in the very heart of the city. The hotel public spaces house a significant collection of Romanian contemporary art. Recently redecorated and redesigned, Hotel Timisoara identifies, more than ever, with the city that shares its name: cosmopolitan, connected, surprising and vibrant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Timisoara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing