We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“impressed in positive manner!”
Review of Timisoara Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Timisoara Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel decorated in Modern, fashionable design. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. And very important for me:accessible hotel with nice accessible room. Comfortable place for me. i am was positively impressed from hotel and the city Timisoara. great location, in walking you can explore old part of the city. not only bussiness hotel but romantic place as well.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyna25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (399)
There are newer reviews for Timisoara Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 399 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2012

Elegant, very helpful staff, perfect location in the city centre. Good size room and bathroom. Clean. Quiet corridors. Reception very helpful. It is difficult in that area to get a taxi. Main square metre away. Philharmonic Building 5 minutes away, as is the Bega River Canal.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

modern slick, 4 star property with a very upscale though not gaudy feel. very professional, not flashy. room was perfect, great bathroom with tub.
the front desk staff were extremely helpful and friendly - i can't stress this too much. they were super and helped me with all of my tedious requests for time-taking services.
the location is super - right behind the opera house off the main square. there is a nice outdoor bar/cafe - no street view but quiet.
the breakfast was a bit of a disappointment - very "corporate"ith the hard cold fried eggs on the buffet and the cantalope so hard i thought is was in some hotel back in the usa (home of the hotel-hard-cantalope).
nice place, the price was what you would expect for this level so no complaints there. not a "value", but certainly worth the money. they do a good job.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FROOOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Hotel Timisoara is excellently located at Piata Victoriei next to the Opera. The hotel itself is modern. The rooms are a bit small, but well appointed. Internet reception in my corner room was not that great. Sometimes I had to go to the toilet, to get acceptable reception.
Breakfast was a bit disappointing. The hotel restaurant on the other hand was quite good. Also its prices as well as the prices in the hotel bar were not higher than in the bars and restaurants around.

Overall I recommend Hotel Timisorara and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoccoSiffredi1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

The location of the hotel is central, walking distance from Opera, Ordodox Cathedral and restaurants. The room was big, very clean, the bathroom new and spacious. Internet, WiFi workied smooth, no problems. Staff extremily helpful and nice.
I would recommend this hotlel for business as well as for families.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simvog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I expected the worst, but was very pleasantly surprised. This hotel is pretty modern, well decorated, convenient to the local square and shops and overall good value for money. I will return here.
If I had to criticise - don't order food here, as it takes hours to arrive and is only avearge (Chef needs firing and new talent bringing in required), plus the hot water didn't seem to turn on in the morning for those low cost flights that leave at 6am.
I am a tough judge though, and not even these issues countered against the hotel.

Room Tip: Higher the better - Floor 7 is recommended
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TooDirect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Nice hotel with a good location, clean and simple rooms, a bit small perhaps. The shower head is way to low, made for very short people, but this is remedied with a bath tub. On arrival (late at night) we could not get the safe to work, previous guests did not leave it open. They sent up someone to fix it immediately - great. The view from the windows is the parking, so it could be a bit more exciting, but once you get above say floor 5, you get above the rooftops of the other buildings. Close to the big square, we're there are mainly bars, restaurants, a theater and shopping. You have to pay for the parking, but it is fairly cheap, about 2 lei per hour or similar.

Room Tip: Choose a room on one of the top floors for nice view from your window
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vilhelmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
0.8 mi away
NH Timisoara
NH Timisoara
#1 of 49 in Timisoara
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
0.5 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#5 of 49 in Timisoara
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Boutique Hotel Casa del Sole
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#9 of 49 in Timisoara
166 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#4 of 49 in Timisoara
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timisoara Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timisoara Hotel

Address: Strada Marasesti 1 - 3, Timisoara 300086, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Price Range: $72 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Timisoara Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Timisoara is the biggest hotel in town, offering 191 rooms and 18 apartments. The guests benefit from its privileged location, in the very heart of the city. The hotel public spaces house a significant collection of Romanian contemporary art. Recently redecorated and redesigned, Hotel Timisoara identifies, more than ever, with the city that shares its name: cosmopolitan, connected, surprising and vibrant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Timisoara Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing