We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, probably the best in Timisoara.”
Review of Ambassador Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Reviewed February 11, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Ambassador hotel for 1 week and honestly I have nothing but good things to say about it.
The staff was excellent in all respects and the hotel itself is exceptional both visually and quality-wise. Right as you enter the boutique-like lobby that features stunning baroque design you will know that you've made the right choice.We have had dinner at the hotel 5 times during our stay and the food was delicious every time.I recommend that you try some Romanian dishes as well (you won't regret it).On the other 2 occasions we've been to 2 restaurants in the center of the city which is a 10 minute walk or a 5 minute cab away. Also the breakfast is one of the best we've ever had and definitely worth getting, it is very diverse and has everything you would want.
Now, the rooms are probably the best thing about this hotel,they feel new and are very spacious.They are also very well-equipped with flat TV, amazing bathroom,free wi-fi etc.
The price was surprisingly low compared to other hotels both in Timisoara and Europe.
With all this being said, I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who intends to have a good time in Timisoara.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 90 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2014

it was a short stay in this hotel, but was clean and nice.
the breakfast was good and the staff very kind
we really enjoy the cook's meals, when we have the chance we will come back
good luck and many guests!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luciana U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

This hotel looks stunning on the inside. The room is huge and well stocked up. I had an amazing romantic time at this hotel thanks to a lovely girl and great hotel staff. I would certainly come here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marko L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Up to me a good hotel , the rooms are excellent as well as the price.

The only disadvantage is the distance to the marvelous center of Timisoara and the location.

We did not have the opportunity to evaluate the restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We have visited Timisoara for a weekend. Hotel was very good - receptionist was very kind, room was big and clean, but the breakfast was the best! Plenty of different kind of food for everyone taste! Eggs, ham, vegetables, fruits, sweets, juices, coffee and tea, cereals - all in many kinds prepared!
We had room on 4th floor. It was good and quite, but the window is too small for such a big room.
We used sauna and it was very good. One thing we didn't like is location of hotel. It's 30 min by foot from city center, or 10 min by bus no 33. And the neighborhood is not so nice..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nina u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

It has been nice to stay at this hotel
Very pleasent suprise when we entered the loby.

Interior of this hotel is like back to the history )
Breakfast is mmmmm very nice, all kinds for everyone.
The room is perfectly clean and have nice comfort, bathroom is big...
Wi-Fi is free, flat TV with cable.

Outside parking is for free, and have a private parking for 6 eur./day

Near hotel is hypermarket Lidl and Kalufland.
Location is about 5-10 minutes from the center.

Highly recomended BWA Hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alexandar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Hotel is very good. We stayed there for two nights. Room was clean and big but it was December and it was hard to heat the room. Not great location but in walking distance. Breakfast was good. Staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DivnaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
2.0 mi away
NH Timisoara
NH Timisoara
#1 of 49 in Timisoara
324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#5 of 49 in Timisoara
182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Timisoara Hotel
Timisoara Hotel
#3 of 49 in Timisoara
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Boutique Hotel Casa del Sole
0.7 mi away
Apart Hotel Iosefin Residence
1.7 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel

Address: Strada Mangalia 3, Timisoara 300188, Romania (Formerly BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Timisoara
Price Range: $58 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ambassador Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Ambassador Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Timisoara
Timisoara Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing