We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small, cute place”
Review of Hotel Casa Leone

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Casa Leone
Ranked #8 of 80 Timisoara B&B and Inns
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“small, cute place”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

It is close to downtown, almost 15-20 minutes. The rooms are big and mostly clean. The staff is very friendly. The price of the room was incredible, good value for this money!! Except the bed! The bed was quite old and it was squeking.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melikes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
9
4
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2011

Nicely designed, clean rooms, just 10 minutes walk from the city center. Fantastic staff. Would recommend to everyone.

Nenad from Belgrade

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nenad_Bgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I was at Casa Leone first time in Jul 2005, and lately in Jun 2010 (visiting friends in Timisoara both times, ironically they've been glad to visit me then in a hotel), so my impressions reflect both emotions and practicalities.

I must admit the changes happened in Casa Leone was marvelous. Gina and Adel (owners) invested so much efforts to grow small family business to quite mid range.
They're very helpful. Rooms are nicely decorated by themes. Courtyard is the place to sit, sip wine and talk. Breakfast is enough to get what you need in the morning.
Visitors are mainly who value a good ratio between price and quality, plus appreciate something above just 'come & stay' but: come, stay, talk, get new pals, see life as an open thing.
Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rower1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wien, Österreich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Nice little very charming hotel, good price, clean rooms and very good service! I was there several times and alway leave with a smile. Dont miss to get your breakfast in the garden.
It is 5-10 minutes from center and directly placed on a mainroad and next to the student campus, so its easy to find.
The hotel is a family establishment mother and daughter and both do every thing possible to make it comfortable for their visitors.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomWIENaustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Timisoara hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Timisoara
NH Timisoara
#1 of 49 in Timisoara
302 reviews
1.2 mi away
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#3 of 49 in Timisoara
173 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boutique Hotel Casa del Sole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Timisoara Hotel
Timisoara Hotel
#5 of 49 in Timisoara
385 reviews
0.9 mi away
North Star Continental Resort
1.1 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#12 of 49 in Timisoara
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Leone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Leone

Property: Hotel Casa Leone
Address: Bulevardul Eroilor de la Tisa 67, Timisoara 300562, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Western Romania > Timis County > Timisoara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Timisoara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Leone 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Casa Leone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing