We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise and perfect central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Tirgu Mures
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We arrived at 1 am and the cheerful receptionist said « we were expecting you ». Check-in was quick and we were able to select a room on a TV screen. A bellboy also asked us if we needed help with our luggage. The room was not very big but more than adequate for the price paid. We had a flat-screen TV, slippers, etc. and the bathroom was very modern. Breakfast was quite lavish (more than we were expecting). There was no one to seat us in the busy breakfast/restaurant room and some tables that were free had not been cleaned. The hotel is centrally located and easily reached by shuttle bus from TGM airport. The city is a convenient transit point to reach Sighisoara (about 45 minutes away by car). The hotel has opted for a modern décor, which gives it a bit of a cold feeling but I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MichelParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
There are newer reviews for Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 248 reviews

Reviewed May 11, 2012

Hotel in citycentre of the city, mabee the best on the city. Renovate design hotel, not absoulutly perfect but for this mony is good value get this hotel.
Staff good, helpfull.
Nicece spa whit two pools , sauna and streem.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FilipToepfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed here for one night recently. A very nicely presented hotel in which everything works and the customer service very attentive. All for a very decent price. No complaints at all. Have stayed elsewhere in Tirgu Mures, but think this is the better option. I have colleagues who visit tirgu mures often, they also agree that this is probably the best hotel there.

Room Tip: Street side was a little noisy, but this was mentioned at checkin, so no problems.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dansilhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Cutting right to the point, if you have any buisness (or whatever other reason) and you find yourself in Targu Mures, this place i think must be very hard to beat, especially for the prices charged! Completely renovated and new as of spring 2011, its hard to fault IMHO.
And all important for buisness trips.... great mattresses, good showers and i feel the breakfast is great. Furthermore, all the rooms are individually designed, some modern and some classic look, for which you are given the choice upon arrival.
Once again, cannot fault this place!

Room Tip: top floors just to be a bit quiter from the traffic
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrisEdge71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

The hotel was an oasis after a week-long trip through Romania. The staff was very friendly and service-oriented, and the room was large, spotless, and well designed. The insulation of the building was also excellent - when the windows were shut, it eliminated any street noise. The hotel is centrally located, and has secure parking. The breakfast was a large spread, and dinner at the restaurant was also very good. It is a design-style hotel, and while this might not be my first choice for decor, they have implemented the concept well, and it does not distract from the comfort and convenience of the hotel. Not to mention that, except for the restaurant, it is a completely non-smoking hotel - literally a breath of fresh air in Romania! I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seattletude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights, the hotel looks very good, the rooms have different design, more like a boutique hotel;

The bathrooms are very small and also the LCD;

The stuff is not so friendly nor professional; they brought us a full english breakfast without eggs, mushrooms and fries;

Watch out because during the weekend days the breakfast is until 10am even if in your room flyer says until 11am; the reason is 'they have weddings and they need time to prepare' ... lame enough for a 4-5 star hotel

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emanuelclonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed here for a night only, as we were in transit and arrived late at night. I booked via email as I had a few questions to ask and they always replied very promptly to all my questions.The hotel is right in the centre of town, in the main 'plaza', so you are close to all attractions and important institutions. The town is small and there are only a few attractions, but you can walk around to get a sense for the people and the place. Our room was very spatious and we requested a cot, which was in the room, although they did not provide any bed linen for this. I called the reception to ask for this and she came herself to bring this to us as it was late at night. The breakfast was very generous, with lots to eat (meat, cheese, eggs, fruit, cereals etc.) We asked for a high chair for our baby and they did not have one, but this is quite common in Romania unfortunately, hotels are generally not very baby friendly, although everyone seems to like children and talk to them. The decor is of the highest standard, all very clean, and the hotel was nominated for 'best hotel of the year' in 2010. Minor point, the curtains do not block the light entirely, so you wake up quite early in the morning on a sunny day, which is a bit annoying if you are on holiday. Also, ask for rooms at the back if you don't want to be waken by traffic noise in the morning. A great place to stay, we would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the back to avoid traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DanielaAtLoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CristiGh, Manager at Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

It is always a pleasure when we get nice reviews like yours, so I would like to thank you for it. After all there is no better payment for our offered services than a nice review witch recommends us for other travellers. We manage to offer this high quality services thanks to our team efforts and collaborations of our departments, so on behalf of our team I wish to thank you and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirgu Mures hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel PRIVO
Hotel PRIVO
#1 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Continental Tirgu Mures
Continental Tirgu Mures
#10 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
119 reviews
2.1 mi away
Business Hotel
Business Hotel
#4 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#3 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
58 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#6 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
26 reviews
3.5 mi away
Apollo Wellness Club
Apollo Wellness Club
#5 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel

Address: Piata Trandafirilor, 46 - 47, Tirgu Mures, Romania (Formerly Transilvania Hotel)
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Tirgu Mures
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tirgu Mures
Price Range: $72 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Plaza Hotels warranty consists of facilitation of a unique experience to every visitor regardless of frequency of visits. We assume the responsibility that every time you get to stay at the Plaza you will be overwhelmed and pleasantly surprised. Ground Zero of Targu Mures hosts this revolutionary and new hotel. The diversity of rooms, their uniqueness, innovation and revolutionary design, opens a new concept, unique in Romania. Our guest will be able to interactively choose the room that wants to spend time in, will be impressed with a new approach to gastronomy and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza V & Plaza V Executive Hotel Mures County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing