We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“****quality at a *** price!”
Review of Hotel Sandoria

Hotel Sandoria
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tirgu Mures
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sandoria
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Tirgu Mures
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We slept for a night at Sandoria Hotel while in the area for Sighisoara Medieval Art Festival.The rooms were of a good size, tastefully designed and clean.We found the room presentation really nice, 4 star standard(by our experience) although the hotel advertises itself as a 3 star one. That's probably because of the bathrooms(just shower) which look to have been done on the cheap.We didn't mind that though.They also have a large parking which is good because this is a hotel where you'll have to arrive by car as it's located on Tirgu Mures outskirts.Overall we were pleased pretty much with everything, including our dinner and breakfast at nearby restaurant.This hotel would probably benefit from joining a brand as there are certain matters which do not seem consistent(certain items too expensive others too cheap).Good choice while the area though.Would definitely recommend it.

Room Tip: Our room faced the parking lot and nearby busy road.We didn't hear much therefor we slept well.I...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelpont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (6)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Sandoria
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Simple hotel on the margin of the city, i had a suite with living and bedroom, spacious and clean. Bed was confortable, the bathroom little bit small. Good for an overnight stay

Room Tip: take a suite, is big and good value for money
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulwien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank alina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordonBucuresti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tirgu Mures hotels
1.9 mi away
Continental Tirgu Mures
Continental Tirgu Mures
#10 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
119 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel PRIVO
Hotel PRIVO
#1 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
170 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Arena
Hotel Arena
#6 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Business Hotel
Business Hotel
#4 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
71 reviews
3.7 mi away
Apollo Wellness Club
Apollo Wellness Club
#5 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
63 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Darina Targu Mures
Hotel Darina Targu Mures
#12 of 12 in Tirgu Mures
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sandoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sandoria

Address: Bulevardul 1 Decembrie 1918 Nr. 297, Tirgu Mures 7000, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Mures County > Tirgu Mures
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Tirgu Mures
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sandoria 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Also Known As:
Hotel Sandoria Mures County, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing