We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice restaurant”
Review of La Teo Restaurant

La Teo Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 82 Restaurants in Tirgu Mures
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $11
Cuisines: Italian, International, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Hello! Ciao! Szia! Salut! La Teo, No. 1 Alexandru Papiu Ilarian street (right next to the Medieval Fortress and "Petru Maior" University). We specialize in Italian style dishes and International classics. Our restaurant is unlike most restaurants in the city: we use only fresh local produce and Italian DOP traditional specialities. We serve illy espresso coffee and house made cakes and deserts. La Teo is self proclaimed to be the city's friendliest restaurant, run by a friendly owner Teo and his family.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A very nice restaurant”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Good place to eat with a pleasant atmosphere. The food was decent but not something never seen before and a bit overpriced. Service was really good but the stiffness of the waiter added to the feeling that the whole restaurant was trying too much.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ap48b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    46
    20
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warmly recommended”
Reviewed March 22, 2013

La Teo Restaurant is probably the tastiest italian restaurant in the region of Transylvania.
You're gonna find there a wide variety of italian food and vine. The waiters are relly nice, i was surprised too see that they have good knowledge of english and italian language, good service and prices. The place is looking really amazingand i love that they have an inside smoking area. The other think that i liked is the position, is situated in center of town and you can have a really nice walk right after you're dinner.

I warmly recommended for a lovely drink and meal.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrian10s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A must !”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you ever find yourself in Tirgu Mures Romania and you are hungry, eating at La Teo is a must! The food is exquisite, the decorum is excellent and the services are of high quality. Personally, I am always struggling to pick what to eat, there are a wide range of mouth pleasing dishes and beverages which make its for me very difficult to choose what to enjoy! The personnel of the restaurant are professional and social and creates a very comfortable environment. Overall, a great place that you should not miss!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RaduTrifu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“I give it 5 stars without any qualms!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Visited Transylvania with some friends over Christmas. The restaurant was recommended by a friend who had been there previously. The owners were warmly welcoming and treated us more like regulars than foreigners. The salads were awesome, and I would recommend the Caprese,
(A mozzarella, tomato and basil starter) which I've never tried before. We collectively drooled over the pizza. It was undoubtedly the best pizza this side of Italy. Though I am a teetotaler, my friends were quite pleased with the beverage selection, and I personally would try the grapefruit juice, which was freshly squeezed. All in all, the experience was superb. We dined there 3 nights in a row. That is all the time we spent in Transylvania :)

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NewbieWanderer_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Targu-Mures, Mures, Romania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“LOVE La Teo’s Pizzzzzzza and Salads!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Good place to hang out with the girlfriend. The salads are delicious and always very fresh and I love their pizza which is thin and full of cheese. The delivery is very good and always get my pizza super hot. + the tomato salsa is so gooood that you can eat it with the spoon, I usually order 2 or 3.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandru B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Teo Restaurant also viewed

Tirgu Mures, Mures County
Tirgu Mures, Mures County
 
Tirgu Mures, Mures County
Tirgu Mures, Mures County
 
Tirgu Mures, Mures County
Tirgu Mures, Mures County
 

Been to La Teo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing