We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“There's no GYM, but a fitness room...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
angelo by Vienna House Bucharest
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Otopeni
Certificate of Excellence
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“There's no GYM, but a fitness room...”
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The location is great if you're staying there before going to the airport. The hotel offers a free shuttle bus which departs from the hotel every 15 and/or 30 minutes throughout more or less the entire day.

The rooms are fairly nice, but for some reason the hotel has decided to leave the mini-bar empty. The AC didn't work properly which could be a problem in the summer (or winter) when temperatures are expected to be higher/lower.

There's a nice restaurant a bar area. In terms of food, the menu is somewhat limited, but the quality of the food is very good. Breakfast is served from 5AM, so there's a great chance to catch it before departing for the airport. If not, the hotel offers food boxes which can be put together based on the guest needs and delivered to the room before departure.

The hotel doesn't have a "gym" or "fitness center" as some sites might state. The have a fitness ROOM with Cybex cardio machines - on bike, one couch-bike and a threadmill. There's a few dumb bells, but nothing which allows you to do a weight -related workout. You can easily build up a sweat on the cardio machines, of course. There's also a sauna.

There's no iron or ironing board in the rooms. Maybe it's not needed and it might be the case that I can be ordered at the recepetion. However, it would be much more convenient if it was in the closet in the room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassius1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelo_Bucharest, General Manager at angelo by Vienna House Bucharest, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience in angelo Airporthotel Bucharest
Guest feedback is very valuable for us, positive and negative, as enable us to improve our services and maintain our standards.
Even if, in general you enjoyed your stay and our services were appreciated by you, like the location, the shuttle service and the food quality, we understand that there are some aspects that could be improved. We do apologize about the discomfort that they might have created you.
Kindly be informed that our fitness room is equipped according to the needs of the majority of our guests and also ironing services are available for our guests.

It would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel!

Sincerely yours,
Maria Dragulin, General Manager and angelo Airporthotel Bucharest team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    209
    58
    16
    9
See reviews for
36
74
35
223
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
288 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights total. Not speaking Romanian, I appreciated the staff's ability to speak English. They called cabs for us, made recommendations for tours and dinner. The shuttle to the airport is every half hour on the quarter hour. Way better than walking. The breakfast buffet was amazing and starts at 5 am. There is an ATM in the lobby and computers, but no printer hookup for printing out boarding passes. Our group loved Robert, the bar tender/server. One small thing was that there is no airconditioning and the blower from the fan wasn't much. The hotel is on a busy highway, so opening the window is risky! lol

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelo_Bucharest, General Manager at angelo by Vienna House Bucharest, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words about angelo Airporthotel Bucharest.

We are happy that our hotel met your expectations and our staff made your stay enjoyable.

We understand your point of view regarding the air conditioning, and we have already set it up to summer mode, which ensure fresh air in the room.

We regret that you could not print out your boarding passes; one of the computers from the business center is equipped with printer especially for printing purposes.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in our angelo Airporthotel Bucharest!

Sincerely yours,
Maria Dragulin, General Manager and angelo Airporthotel Bucharest team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We choose this hotel for the first and last night of our two weeks in Romania because of it's location. The hotel is right by the airport and the shuttle service was right on time. The rooms were adequate, nothing fancy. They serve breakfast starting at 5:00 and they had a good selection. They also have a 24 hours snack menu, and bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
152 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We are retired and spend our time traveling the world. The Angelo is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. They pick you up at the airport, provide a great breakfast, have great rooms, great staff, and a fine restaurant. You cannot go wrong here ! Did I mention the price is the beat part.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, executive level about 120 dollars if ordered through any discount agency.. They will even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guymartinjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelo_Bucharest, General Manager at angelo by Vienna House Bucharest, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience.
Guest satisfaction is our goal, so nice words like your make us maintain our quality and service.
Thank you for being our regular guest and we are looking forward to your next visit with us!

Sincerely yours,
Maria Dragulin, General Manager and angelo Bucharest team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
303 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Excellent value for an overnight stay if you've an early flight to catch. No other good reason to be at Otopeni rather than city centre. Modern, clean, bright, professional, but perhaps a little cold. Receptionist's style was efficient but barely warm on arrival but no matter. My only serious complaint is that, though conveniently open 24 hours a day, food in the restaurant was poor, limited and lazy. Though waiter service friendly and excellent.

Would i stay again to catch an early flight? Yes.

Note that there's a free shuttle service to the airport every half hour, though you can walk the distance in 10 minutes or so (but cross the road by the pedestrian bridge to avoid loss of life).

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelo_Bucharest, General Manager at angelo by Vienna House Bucharest, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your impression about angelo Airporthotel Bucharest.

Having read your comment, we understand that even if in general you spend a nice stay with us, you were not happy with our restaurant offer. Opinions like yours enable us to improve our quality and services, as we have already taken into consideration all the necessary steps to improve our menu.

We are delighted that our hotel suited your needs for early flights and also that you have appreciated the cleanliness, the location and the service.

We would be delighted to welcome you again in our hotel soon!

Sincerely yours,
Maria Dragulin, General Manager and angelo Airporthotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aalst, belgium
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good hotel. Kitchen excellent but limited choice. Service at reception great. Service in restaurant a little slow though. Rooms perfect. Connection to airport perfect. Not so much to do except waiting for flight....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frederik_j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
angelo_Bucharest, General Manager at angelo by Vienna House Bucharest, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us about your stay in our hotel as well for your kind words about angelo Airporthotel Bucharest.

We note that in general you enjoyed your stay with us, our hotel location and rooms met your expectations, you were not happy with the received services at the restaurant.
We apologies for the waiting time, comments like yours enables us to maintain our high standard and to improve our services.

It would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel for your next visits in Bucharest.

Sincerely yours,
Maria Dragulin, General Manager and angelo Airporthotel team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Had to switch rooms because of an insect problem. They upgraded my room and there were no creatures in the new room which was also much nicer. Restaurant is always slow. Try the traditional restaurant 100 meters down the road if you have time.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otopeni
0.4 mi away
Rin Airport Hotel
Rin Airport Hotel
#2 of 7 in Otopeni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aviator Boutique Hotel
Aviator Boutique Hotel
#3 of 7 in Otopeni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Briston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#32 of 166 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 166 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,105 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amethyst House
Amethyst House
#2 of 10 in Otopeni
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to angelo by Vienna House Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about angelo by Vienna House Bucharest

Property: angelo by Vienna House Bucharest
Address: Calea Bucurestilor 283, Otopeni 075100, Romania (Formerly Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest)
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Ilfov County > Otopeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Otopeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — angelo by Vienna House Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star angelo Airporthotel Bucharest is known as the best business hotel in the northern area of Bucharest. It is situated just 300 meters from Henri Coanda International Airport, with direct connections to the fairgrounds and the city centre. With a total of 177 rooms, the new lifestyle hotel offers design, individuality and lavish interiors. Its restaurant “Sunlight” serves classics of international cuisine, the stylish “Sky Gate” bar creates a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your angelo by Vienna House Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest Otopeni
Golden Tulip Otopeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing