We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short overnight before flight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Otopeni
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Currently it was a really short stay because I wanted just to spend several hours sleeping before early morning flight. For that purpose, the hotel is perfectly located by the main roand and just 10 minutes of walk from the terminals. Besides that, the staff was really friendly and helpful serving the whole night, the room was perfectly clean and comfortable. Comparing to similar hotels (airport area location), this one was quite cheap. To have a rest before your flight, I do fully recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LudekH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
There are newer reviews for Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 443 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

I arrived late one afternoon and wanted to do a tour of Bucharest.
Lovely front desk staff arranged the tour with quick response.
The restaurant is very good and you should try the tiramisu!
Could not ask for better service and the rooms were modern and very clean.

Room Tip: Try to get a room that looks over the car park as other rooms face into industrial area.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_angelo, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Guest,

We wish to thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay in angelo Airporthotel Bucharest.
Your appreciative opinions enable us to continue offering high standard services.
We will be happy to welcome you again in our angelo Airporthotel Bucharest.

Maria Dragulin, General Manager and angelo Airporthotel Bucharest team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. I am coming to this hotel every year on work visits at Otopeni and am always welcomed by a wonderful staff. Allthough the open smoking area in the lobby is sometimes bothersome I have to say that overall it is a good place to stay, especially if you don't have to go downtown. The shuttle service is on-time and available whenever you need it.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter. Executive rooms available at an extra charge, but worth it
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tourlauber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_angelo, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with us your positive experience at angelo Airporthotel Bucharest.

Your feedback is very important to us, it enables us to improve our services. We are happy that you chose our hotel when you visit Romania and you appreciate our staff, location and shuttle service.
Having read your comment, I can imagine the discomfort that the smoke might have created to you. Therefore, we assure you that we have already taken all the necessary measures to improve the quality of the air in the public areas.

We are waiting for you to be our guest again, on your next trip to Bucharest!

Sincerely yours,
General Manager, Maria Dragulin and angelo Airporthotel Bucharest team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Nice hotel if you would like to be close to the Airport.
5 minutes drive to the Airport by hotel shuttle.
Open smoking area just in the middle of the lobby, next to the restaurant...
Part of the hotel has been renovated, but it still doesn't feel like a 4 star hotel.
Mattress is very firm and not so comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite to the road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohad I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_angelo, Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your opinion about your experience in our hotel.

Please accept our apologies for the discomfort you might have experienced with the bed of our standard room.

We very much appreciate such guest feed back, as it enables us to make improvements and to provide the high standards of service which our guests expect from us.

Kindly be informed that we are in a process of mattresses replacement in our standard rooms; we do expect to install the new mattresses in the standard rooms by the end of current week

We do hope that you will give us the chance to welcome you again in our hotel

Sincerely Yours,

General Manager Maria Dragulin and the Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on a work visit to Romania.
Arrived gone midnight and impressed by warm welcome. Room was clean and well equipped with free safe and complementary bottle of water.
There is free wifi throughout with good reception and a fitness room/sauna too. There is also free printing which is great for printing boarding passes for the next leg of your journey. They also do a free shuttle service to the airport.
For a stopover it's a great hotel.
It's not great for the city centre as it's about a 25 min taxi ride - and not many drivers seem to know where it is. It costs around 30 lei to get into the city centre.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mfix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_angelo, Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience in Angelo Hotel Bucharest, not many guests take the time to do so

We are very happy to learn from your comments that our hotel services were appreciated by you

Looking forward to met your expectations again with your future requests

Sincerely Yours General Manager Maria Dragulin and Angelo Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Great location for an early AM flight. Spotless room, great breakfast, good service. Reliable early AM transport to the airport.

The staff in the restaurant and front desk were excellent. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scharmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sales_Manager_angelo, Manager at Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank for choosing angelo Hotel Bucharest as well for sharing your general opinion about your experience in Bucharest

We remain at your diposal for any booking requirements you might need in the future and looking forward welcoming you again in angelo Hotel Bucharest

Sincerely Yours General Manager Maria Dragulin and angelo Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great location! Only 5 min to the Henri Coanda airport by shuttle!Quite expensive but EXCELLENT service,rooms and food!Quiet rooms,friendly staff,great room service.We had a room with breakfast included,we were able to select all our favourite things from their menu.The kids were happy,we were happy!We shall be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tanaka G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otopeni
0.4 mi away
Rin Airport Hotel
Rin Airport Hotel
#2 of 7 in Otopeni
580 reviews
1.5 mi away
Aviator Boutique Hotel
Aviator Boutique Hotel
#3 of 7 in Otopeni
23 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Briston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#15 of 169 in Bucharest
446 reviews
8.2 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,173 reviews
9.8 mi away
NH Bucharest
NH Bucharest
#13 of 169 in Bucharest
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest

Address: Calea Bucurestilor 283, Otopeni 075100, Romania (Formerly Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest)
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Ilfov County > Otopeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Otopeni
Price Range: $79 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest 4*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star airporthotel Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest is known as the best business hotel in the northern area of Bucharest. It is situated just 300 meters from Henri Coanda International Airport, with direct connections to the fairgrounds and the city centre. With a total of 177 rooms, the new lifestyle hotel offers design, individuality and lavish interiors. Its restaurant “Sunlight” serves classics of international cuisine, the stylish “Sky Gate” bar creates a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angelo Airporthotel Bucharest Otopeni
Golden Tulip Otopeni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing