We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent sized and pleasant rooms. Lack of working airconditioning a disappointment”
Review of Rin Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rin Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Otopeni
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I have stayed at the Rin many times and over the years I have seen it steadily improve.

The rooms are a good sized and have good amenities. Unfortunately the controls of the air conditioning had been overridden and the room was heated to an unpleasant temperature. Sleeping with the window open near the airport led to a disturbed nights sleep. Please allow guests to set their own room temperature!

The food was pretty good and the staff very friendly and helpful.

The proximity to the airport and free shuttle make it a very good option if you have an early flight.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bufgub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Director of Sales at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for bringing this matter to our attention.

We highly appreciate the information provided and I deeply regret your dissatisfaction regarding your last visits in our hotel as the hotel aims to consistently improve and deliver a professional service levels to all our guests.

Hoping that you will return to our hotel, we look forward to seeing you soon and we wish you a beautiful day!

Kindest regards,

Claudia Ghilencea
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (582)
There are newer reviews for Rin Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 582 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

Located near the airport, Rin hotel is a good choice for a night between flights.
This was my second stay to Rin, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful and the airport free shuttles were on time for my early flights.
Marius Zoituc.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marius z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Director of Sales at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Mr. Zoituc,

Thank for telling us about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice a review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Concerning your feedback I would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality.

Once again thank you for your comments, on behalf of my team here, we look forward to seeing you again .

Kind regards,
Claudia Ghilencea
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Until this year we have always woken up very early and travelled to the airport on the morning of our flight. This year we stayed in the Hotel Rin, and it was perfect. Ultra close to Otopeni, but no flight noise, big and well appointed rooms, excellent breakfast, and as an added bonus just a short walk from the aqua park. We spent our last day there and then relaxed at the hotel in the evening. I would recommend this combination to everybody! Oh, I almost forgot, the airport shuttle was excellent-and free.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Director of Sales at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear Mr. John,

Thank for telling us about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice a review on TripAdvisor and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.


Once again thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again .

Kind regards,
Claudia Ghilencea,
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

A very good hotel a few minutes from Otopeni airport. They have a free bus for transfers. There is a good restaurant and an early bird breakfast starting at 4 AM. Internet is poor in the rooms, but good at the lobby. Confortable and not expensive. I stayed many times and would go again.

Room Tip: They are about the same.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Director of Sales at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear Mr. Antonio,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, we highly appreciate the information provided.

We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest!

Kindest regards,

Claudia Ghilencea
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

The hotel was in a good location, close to the airport. Rooms were clean, showers were good. The HVAC controls were intermittent but the temperatures were tolerable. Front desk service was ok, but the staff was confused.
Went to the two restaurants, the maitre de suggested the traditional Romanian restaurant, we walked in a were unable to stand the smoking and went back to the standard restaurant and had an acceptable meal. The waitress was not knowledgeable on the dishes and after we were served she disappeared. We had to go find her to get the bill. The food was ok, not so much for the service.

Room Tip: What I did not know was that they charge for parking. Kind of annoying. Find out if the temperature...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dtravis814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Director of Sales at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, we highly appreciate the information provided.

We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest!

Kindest regards,
Claudia Ghilencea
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We booked the Rin hotel with the express purpose of being near the airport on the day we were to fly out of Bucharest. This hotel is ideal for this purpose. The hotel provides hourly shuttle service free of charge to the airport . Make sure you book this service at the reception desk.

The hotel has very friendly staff. Ms.Cristina Toros who had managed our reservation came down personally from her office to invite us in to their hotel. The rooms were clean and large with comfortable beds and the bathrooms clean and good.

The breakfast spread was exhaustive and sumptuous the best we have seen so far in Bucharest.

The hotel deserves a five star rating if all the above considerations are taken into account. However there are several matters that make me give it only four stars.

1. Air conditioning. The hotel did say they have an air conditioner. This was not working . We had booked one single and one double and the AC was not working on both the rooms. The day being hot the room was warm and very uncomfortable. On informing the front office a mechanic came over to inspect and after about an hour we got a call saying that the central A/C had been switched off because the season was now officially winter. That sounded like an absurd excuse for either saving electricity or bad maintenance. Winter nor summer the room was hot and uncomfortable and required an air conditioner

We had to open the window to let in fresh air inside and while that helped an annoying street light on the opposite building kept blinking right through the night.Plus of course the traffic noise added to the discomfort.

2.The second problem was lack of information. Apparently the hotel has two restaurants. A continental restaurant and a traditional restaurant. No one seems to think it was important to inform the guests of this facility. At lunch time we sat in the continental section because that was the only one adjacent to the lobby and we believed it was the only place to eat. The waitress who appeared to be a trainee could not help us when we kept asking her why a hotel in Bucharest was not offering some Romanian dishes. ( She could not understand English but our friend , a Romanian spoke to her in her native tongue )The grilled chicken in this restaurant was far below standard and we decided we will
not have our dinner there that evening.

At dinner time however we came to know through hearsay that the hotel had another restaurant offering traditional food. We located it after asking around and here we had one of the best traditional meals that day.

The hotel management must install a board at the lobby to clearly indicate the restaurants available in the hotel for the benefit of guests who are new to the place.

The discomfort of a non AC room and the food in the continental section of the hotel would have clearly made this hotel an average one however the superb rooms and the excellent breakfast spread and the quality of the traditional restaurant elevates it to very good level.

Without the negatives I had mentioned above it would be an excellent hotel. nevertheless we would surely come again.

Room Tip: If the AC is not working and the day is hot ask for a room away from the sunlight.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tjjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Director of Sales at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Mr. John,


Thank you for telling us about your recent stay! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post such a nice and helpful review on TripAdvisor.

Concerning your feedback I would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality.

Once again thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again .

Kind regards,
Claudia Ghilencea
Director of Sales&Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Overall value for money hotel, near the airport with free shuttle bus.
For people that need to be near the international aiport is ideal.
I had no time to visit the gym and spa area. As I was informed it has free sauna etc
Value for money
Shuttle bus every one hour for the airport.
No significant issues with noise etc

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank gregthess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Director of Sales at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Dear Guest,


Thank for telling us about your recent stay. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

Concerning your feedback I would like to inform you that we are always thankful for any points or comments that help us to improve our service and our quality.

Once again thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again .

Kind regards,
Claudia Ghilencea
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otopeni
0.4 mi away
Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest
1.4 mi away
Aviator Boutique Hotel
Aviator Boutique Hotel
#3 of 7 in Otopeni
24 reviews
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Briston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
RIN Grand Hotel
RIN Grand Hotel
#41 of 169 in Bucharest
476 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#15 of 169 in Bucharest
447 reviews
3.3 mi away
Phoenicia Express Hotel
Phoenicia Express Hotel
#136 of 169 in Bucharest
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rin Airport Hotel

Address: Calea Bucurestilor 255 A, Otopeni 075100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Ilfov County > Otopeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Otopeni
Price Range: $54 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the immediate vicinity of Henri Coanda International Airport, RIN Airport is the ideal choice for travellers who arrive in Bucharest on fly-in business or in transit. Opened in 2007, RIN Airport foresees to our clients' needs and fulfills their expectations, offering flexibility, professionalism and a pro-client approach, with all due attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing