We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely room”
Review of Rin Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rin Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Otopeni
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Stayed here for one night to catch an eartly flight from Henri Coanda Airport.

Superior double room was very nice, huge bed, comfy mattress and squishy pillows. Planes came in quite close but that wasnt a problem for us.

Bathroom had an enormous double bath in, was clean and tidy and bathrobes and slippers were available in the wardrobe.

We didnt get to stay for the breakfast as our flight was early however the hotel packed us a bag of food each to take with us.

Minibar with soft drinks, water and beer was available.

The only reason I am giving 4 instead of 5 out of 5 is that therre was no kettle/hospitality tray in the room which is something I would expect from a hotel, especially in a superior room.

Not a fault of the hotel but the signage to get to the airport or to get onto the right side of the dual carriagewayfrom the hotel into the terminal was pretty shocking. Even my husband who lived in Bucharest for many years had nearly lost the plot by the time we arrived at the car hire drop off....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emily t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2013

Dear Mrs. Emily,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback, we highly appreciate the information provided.

We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (606)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

388 - 394 of 606 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

My stay at this hotel was somewhat unexpected due to delayed flights but the hotel staff were second to none. The shuttle bus to and from the hotel were a real god send. My flight arrived well after midnight but the hotel reception were only too happy to reassure us that the shuttle would pick us up. They were good to their word.
The room was large and well equipped with a large corner bath that didn't take and age to fill up.
I ate a meal in one of the restaurants that was satisfactory and the breakfast had a good choice of items. Unfortunately due to our late arrival and early departure we didn't get chance to test out all of the facilities.
Close to the airport, free shuttle bus, long term parking if required and 60% of the price of a nearby competitor. Well worth staying here.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Gary,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We highly appreciate the information provided.

We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

The hotel is modern and nice and the bedrooms are very big - with enormous comfy beds. The rooms are well equipped, as you would expect from a 4* hotel. However the staff are not very friendly and can also appear rude. The breakfast is okay, although not very rich in choice. The hotel is really close to the Airport and there is an Airport shuttle which operates on regular basis. The shuttle is included in the hotel price.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmiliaTodorova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, General Manager at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Dear EmiliaTodorova

We would like to thank you for your feedback! We highly appreciate the information provided and we deeply regret your dissatisfaction regarding your last visits in our hotel.

We apologize for the displeasure created and we will make sure that in the future will not be repeated.

Hoping that you will return to our hotel, we look forward to seeing you soon and I wish you a beautiful day!


Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Not far from the airport - a 3 minute Ride with their on demand airport shuttle or a 10 minute walk (if you have not much Baggage!!!) - the Night there was ok and i can recommend that. The Neighboorhood is boring and there is nothing to do else, then stay in the hotel. There was a nice romonian Restaurant in the hotel and the Dish i tried was great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimmyBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Director of Sales at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Mr. Bangalore,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback which has been proved to be very valuables for us!

We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest!

Kindest regards,
RIN Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Recently I stayed at Hotel RIN Airport Hotel Bucharest.
The hotel was referred by the airline following a flight delay.
The hotel is just 7 minutes drive from the international airport of Bucharest, the hotel has a shuttle service free to / from the airport.
Very nice hotel stay, a very large room, comfortable bed, room has an atmosphere, "inviting", and Internet (WIFI) free in the lobby.
Breakfast is served in the form of "buffet", very rich with a variety of options.
Recommended for people / families who need to stay a night before / after a flight.

Room Tip: request in the opposite direction from the runway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yaari_r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Director of Sales at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback!

As the hotel aims to consistently improve and deliver a professional service levels to all our guests, your feedback has proved to be valuable for us.

We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest!

Kindest regards,
RIN Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Its very close to airport so there are aeroplanes. My bedroom was very quiet and I slept well. The room was big and clean and a very good Internet connectoon was available through cable. Breakfast was very good and plenty of good food I used the facilities pool sauna and they were very good and staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happy_IE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Director of Sales at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback!

As the hotel aims to consistently improve and deliver a professional service levels to all our guests, your feedback has proved to be valuable for us.

We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest!

Kindest regards,
RIN Airport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Great value for money hotel stayed here 3 times, very helpful staff and great rooms! Perfect for one night stay for next day flight to Henri Coanda as they have a free shuttle service! Definitely must stay if in the area!

Room Tip: Ground floor and some first floor rooms newly refurbished!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank denzisere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Director of Sales at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and for your feedback!

As the hotel aims to consistently improve and deliver a professional service levels to all our guests, your feedback has proved to be valuable for us.

We look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otopeni
0.4 mi away
Vienna House Easy Airport Bucharest
1.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Briston Hotel
1.4 mi away
Aviator Boutique Hotel
Aviator Boutique Hotel
#3 of 7 in Otopeni
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 169 in Bucharest
1,198 reviews
5 mi away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#31 of 169 in Bucharest
314 reviews
5.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
Crowne Plaza Bucharest
#18 of 169 in Bucharest
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rin Airport Hotel

Address: Calea Bucurestilor 255 A, Otopeni 075100, Romania
Phone Number:
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Ilfov County > Otopeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Otopeni
Price Range: $57 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the immediate vicinity of Henri Coanda International Airport, RIN Airport is the ideal choice for travellers who arrive in Bucharest on fly-in business or in transit. Opened in 2007, RIN Airport foresees to our clients' needs and fulfills their expectations, offering flexibility, professionalism and a pro-client approach, with all due attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing