We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, great shuttle service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rin Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rin Airport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Otopeni
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great location, great shuttle service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2012

This hotel has a shuttle that will pick you up at all hours from the airport. Good breakfast, large rooms, comfortable beds.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Airspy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 29, 2012
Dear Airspy22

We would like to thank you for the appreciations on RIN Airport Hotel. Thank you one again and we look forward to welcoming you to your next visit in Bucharest.

Best regards
RIN Airport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    234
    89
    26
    20
See reviews for
71
102
55
205
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Slippery floor at entrance, room not heated, broken chair, no info leaflet in the room.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anvas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Director of Sales at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2012
Dear Customer,

We would like to thank you for staying at RIN Airport Hotel. We deeply regret your dissatisfaction regarding your last visit, and in the same time we would like to tell you that:

- 1.- We place high importance on having this information in the map standing in each room -> guest directory is available in all the rooms. In the same time our Concierge is available 24 hours.

2.- For this period we had personnel especially hired to clear the snow and clean public space, despite snow storms in the area.


3.- Can you be more specific about the broken chair please? Where was this chair, etc.

4.- We are keeping a constant temperature of 18 degrees in all not occupied rooms, but after the client enter in the room, he can set the heating system at a higher temperature.

In the same time in order to have a specific image of your case, we would like to ask you to send us more details by email at claudia.ghilencea@rinhotels.ro.

Waiting for your reply,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
constanta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

I only stayed 1 night before departing from otopeni airoport...
I must say that the room is close to a 4 star hotel(rin express),very large, big bed;the pillows were a little bit hard; the bathroom is tiny but clean;for 39 eur is very good..plus the free shuttle to the airoport;the parking is cheap in comparison with the airoport parking-for 7 nights we paid 70 lei(15 eur)-otopeni parking for 7 nights is 200 lei(45eur).

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cristina_ceara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

i had quite an experience with this hotel. We tried to book online, but due to the fact that apeared only 1 room left (rin express 39 €/night) we had called the reception with 5 days before. We were confirmed the reservation.
In the evening of arrival, surprise: our reservation was not found at the Rin Express, nor they have rooms, but what a luck we have that they had offered us at the same price the rooms at the Rin Airport (that is rated so to say at 4 stars)
So, happy that we have where to sleep we agreed to stay and we made a reservation for the date of 5 january 2012, when we were to come back from the holliday. This time we were given a reservation number, as well as an insurance from the frontdesk that we are going to be picked up from the airport on our arrival.
And the date of january 5th came.
We arrived at the airport and a car was waiting for the 6 of us. In the jurny to the hotel, the driver informed us that our reservation was canceled from the 3 stars hotel and remade for the 4 stars. But, as the first time, we will be given the rate of the 3 stars.
Here we are in front of the front desk of the Rin Airport 4 stars hotel. Oh, you are 6, and your reservation is for 1 single room! This was the wellcoming message of the reception officer at 1:30 am. And let the fun begin:
- no more double bad in the room, but 2 separate beds
- room was clean but very cold, as the heating is running in the rooms only if the card is placed in it's place inside the room.
- no bathroom facilities for a 4 star hotel ( it was a 2 starr bath maximum)
- at 8.30 the housekeeping knocked at the door and without waiting for the answer entered the room, and than :" sorry, sorry"
- she forgot immidiately as she started talking loud with her colegues in front of our room.
- another 15 minutes and the coridor had to be vacuumcleaned
- at 10.25 the breakfast was already closed.

I am traveling a lot, both business and laisure, and I had been with hotels from no star (in Germany) to 5 stars (in Turkey, Singapore). This was the warst 4 stars experience ever.
The only good things are that it is very close to airport and it has a huge parking with only 10 ron/day.
If you have any other expectation look for something else.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Iasi_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RINHotels, Director of Sales at Rin Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Sirs,
We would like to thank you for taking time to send us your feedback regarding the issues that have occurred recently.
We regret all the inconveniences that you said you have experienced, and we assure you that you will have no further cause for any complaint in relation to our service as the company is actively working to improve services level.

Sincerly,
Claudia Ghilencea
Sales Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2011

- airport hotel so had low expectations
- no disappointment
- staff helpful
- no iron in room; you've been warned

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hatespacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bucharest
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Rin airport consists of two hotels. being a stingy Dutch person, i staid at the cheapest ome: Rin Expres, three stars. At 39 euro's one gets a spacy room and dito bathroom. And what's more service is friendly ander proactive. Very close to the airport and to the road to Bucharest.

Room Tip: it has free wifi in lounge and restaurant
See more room tips
Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank daniellaroumanesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noordwijk, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

No need to go to the other more expensive airport hotel:

take a bigger room e.g. 272 on 2nd floor for a little higher price its worth it.

pro:
- bed is ok
- room is clean
- internet is reasonably fast (cable)
- room is quiet/isolation perfect
- airco is quiet
- the restaurants simple but ok
- shower is good

no annoyances

cons:
- shuttle (free) goes once an hour.
Extra ride cost 30 RON but dont forget to order the day before departure. it was not possible to arrange it on hour before departure.
- limited english tv channels (no cnn bbc world etc)

Room Tip: take an upgrade, cost (in my case) eur 10 extra. eg room 272 type
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael2691
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Otopeni
0.4 mi away
angelo by Vienna House Bucharest
1.3 mi away
Hotel Denisa
Hotel Denisa
#3 of 8 in Otopeni
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hotel Christina
Hotel Christina
#1 of 171 in Bucharest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
RIN Grand Hotel
RIN Grand Hotel
#38 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
8.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bucharest
5.0 mi away
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
Phoenicia Grand Hotel
#35 of 171 in Bucharest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rin Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rin Airport Hotel

Property: Rin Airport Hotel
Address: Calea Bucurestilor 255 A, Otopeni 075100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Ilfov County > Otopeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Otopeni
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rin Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 258
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the immediate vicinity of Henri Coanda International Airport, RIN Airport is the ideal choice for travellers who arrive in Bucharest on fly-in business or in transit. Opened in 2007, RIN Airport foresees to our clients' needs and fulfills their expectations, offering flexibility, professionalism and a pro-client approach, with all due attention. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Rin Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing