We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Verry relaxed people, verry clen andd and beautifull rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Charter Otopeni Airport
Ranked #5 of 10 Otopeni B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 14, 2014

It was a pleasant stay, verry relaxed and respectfull people ,clean rooms and good service for a cheep price . Shuttle service is free form the airopot to hotel and back . I liked that they wore verry close to the airoport so I didn't have to sort of getting there on time because traffic in Bucharest is horrible. nothing to complai

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enervant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 135 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

We arrived late in the evening, around 11pm and we called the hotel for transportation. In ten minutes a black limo stop in front of us and took us to the hotel. Very nice driver and the girl at the reception was very helpfull. Check-in procedure took only two minutes. Breakfast is good, and it is served very early, from 4am, and this is excellent for people with early flights. Rooms are big but the bathroom could be better. For the money you pay it is an excellent choice.

Room Tip: Suites are large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marianvasile360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

If you are in Otopeni, you need a place to relax before getting your flight. This hotel is very good for prices and conditions offers. Breakfast 3am-12am is great. I enjoyed the suite which is big and confortable, perfect for families

Room Tip: get the suit 55 euros , 4 beds and a lot of space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AndreaTriestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Overall a good hotel to stay overnight if you arrive late evening or night at Bucharest airport. Rooms and breakfast are good. Personnel are helpful.
Maybe only the airport pickup can be approved a little. You have to go outside the arrival and walk to the departure to find the parking place of the airport shuttle to the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HennyBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adrianojog, Manager at Hotel Charter Otopeni Airport, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2014

Dear Henny de Koning ,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Hotel Charter Otopeni. Your comment is very important to us, as it enables us to improve our services. We are happy to hear that our staff exceeded your expectations and our early breakfast were appreciated by you. We are sorry to hear that you had troubles finding our transfer car in the airport. There is a very short way inside the airport that will take you from arrivals terminal to departures terminal where our car is located. It is only 3 minutes walking from one place to the other. We hope you had a good surprise to see our Mercedes Benz limousine waiting for you in front of the airport.
It would be our great pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, Ojog Adrian General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

we spent our last night in Romania at this hotel
we wouldn't go there even if it was for free
insulting staff, no elevator, no hit in the room
i slept with my clothes on..was so cold..didn't take a shower

next time i will sleep in the car or at the air port

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We spent there 1 night before leaving the country. The reception was unfriendly!!! ( michai) and unhelpful . The hit in the room was poor.... It was so cold outside and we got stupid answers... No elevator... We had to carry our luggege 2 floors ( the hotel was not fully booked, and they gave us 2nd floor...)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
3  Thank Tali1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Sheets did not fit bed, bath room taps loose, door did not close,the hotel is close to the airport the pick up and drop off is good even in the early hours of the morning, pity the restaurant was closed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Antony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Otopeni hotels
1.6 mi away
Rin Airport Hotel
Rin Airport Hotel
#2 of 7 in Otopeni
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Briston Hotel
2.0 mi away
Vienna House Easy Angelo Bucharest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Aviator Boutique Hotel
Aviator Boutique Hotel
#3 of 7 in Otopeni
26 reviews
0.7 mi away
Amethyst House
Amethyst House
#2 of 10 in Otopeni
92 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Otopeni
Hotel Otopeni
#3 of 10 in Otopeni
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Charter Otopeni Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Charter Otopeni Airport

Address: Drumul Odaii 1D, Otopeni 075100, Romania
Location: Romania > Southern Romania > Ilfov County > Otopeni
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Otopeni
Price Range: $39 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Charter Otopeni Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming boutique Hotel Charter offers airport transfer by Mercedes Benz Limo, early buffet breakfast (from 3am) and Wi-Fi all included in the room rate and it is only 5 minutes from Bucharest International airport.The rooms and suites are equipped with all necessary modern amenities.The suites are large, can accommodate up to four person (45 m²) and feature an extended living area with leather couches, chairs and a coffee table, 1 double bed and 2 single beds as well as a spa bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Charter Otopeni Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing