We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilde's Residence
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Bucovina(Gura Humorului)
$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eden Hotel and Bungalows(Campulung Moldovenesc)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sofia(Sucevita)
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simeria Class(Gura Humorului)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveler rating
163
51
9
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
51
9
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ownerpainted monasteriesapple treesthe main roadhome madeattached restaurantlarge gardenelderflower juicedecorated roomsorganic foodlovely placedaughter lucytraditional suitebreakfast buffetcomfortable roomgreat foodtraditional dishes
Filter
Updating list...
140 - 145 of 230 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Very nice people, a lot of space with o lot of flowers and trees, excelent fresh food, fabulous rooms, clean and very confortable! A lot of traditional things, , a lot of fun, magic place with stuning views.If i can stay here forever i'l stay happy...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hjcalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kontiki23, Owner at Hilde's Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Our Dear Guests,

We are very thankfull for the review and for all appreciative comments .

We are happy that you appreciate the nature and the simplicity of the place . This is what we have meant and we are happy when guests considers .

Staff is happy to have your appreciative words and they are most thankfull to you.
We all hope to see you again at Hilde's ; you should benefit of your special position on our "Dear Guests List ". You and all your friends/relatives !

Friendly greetings from Bucovina ,
Lucy Glaser & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

After some days on the road Hilda's felt like a stretch of paradise to enter. I was welcomed with such genuine hospitality. The three days I spent here were just great. The staff was always in for a talk and made me feel right at home. They also provided me patiently with lots of information about the area, which they seem to know very well. The rooms are all decorated differently so you can pick the style you feel comfortable with. It's thought over very well, the food in the restaurant in delicious and the surroundings can provide you with enough entertainment for a few relaxing days in Bucovina.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TiemeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Daniela B, Ireland

The only thing that I can say about the place is :'Childhood magic'.
The place is magical, you feel like you went back in time and the sweetness of your childhood surrounds you again with warm protective arms.
I would say that it was the best accommodation in Romania that we have experienced to date.
Beautiful surroundings, staff very helpful (Andreia, the receptionist was just brilliant and very helpful in giving us info about the best places to visit in the area), clean quiet rooms with free internet access, food - diverse and loads of options to choose from, easy access to the painted Romanian monasteries and mountains trips, swimming pool facilities (indoors and outdoors) located nearby.
I would highly recommend Hilde's Residence for a 'magical holiday'. We will definitely go back.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Daniela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kontiki23, Owner at Hilde's Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear Guests,

Thanks a lot that you remember Hilde's and its sorroundings.

It was a great pleasure to host you and we are glad that the place fit to your wishes and you keep nice memories .
As you wish to come again please let us insert your name on our "Dear Guests List ".
Hope to enable us a new date and give us the chance to spoil you with our good service .

Lovely greetings from Bucovina,

Lucy Glaser & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Aside from the picturesque apple orchard, and crisp, clean linen, you'll find a willingness to accommodate guest's requests. Two members of our party asked for items not on listed on the existing generous menu, and Nicu, our flawless English speaking waiter quickly filled the request for "mici" (a sausage/meatball of sorts). Tea was served with meticulous attention to detail- fragrant herbs in a spotless porcelain cup. Raluca, at the reception desk, is fluent in at least 3 different languages, and was very well informed about the monasteries in the area. Breakfast was 6 Euro per person, and after sampling all the homemade jams, we decided to buy some for the road in their well stocked gift shop. Every one of our 9 member group loved the experience, and we plan on returning.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aneea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kontiki23, Owner at Hilde's Residence, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

We are more than gratefull for the beautiful review.
We are thankful for your attention regarding our staff.
Mentioning their names is the best award for people working in service area.
They feel proud and ... assessed . Me too.
Everybody here wants you to come back ! Please make it possible .
You are on our "Dear Guests List "
Let us show you our gratitude.

Hilde's Staff and Lucy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

This place is just perfect. The restaurant servies good food. Employees are very friendly and willing to help. It is very clean. The only minor is that they ask a fairly high price and try to upsell which makes it a little less nice but we enjoyed it very much because the service and product is great.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Job_Adam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews