We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Bucovina-Club De Munte
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gura Humorului
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
159 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good hotel!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel offers good service ,the room was clean and confortable,the interior modern,breakfast abundent! it is close to the monastary Gura humorului,a very beautiful place to visit and buy souvenirs from Romania. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra17777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    63
    62
    25
    4
See reviews for
30
72
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Romania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked accomodation at bw bucovina in late october for 2 nights, 2 adults and one child on 5 . The double room with a queen size bed was not big enough for for the 3 of us . This was one of the major problems , but other than , all was in order . .This is a tipical bw hotel : good breakfast , no problems with the heating, we had 2 extra pillows and 2 extra bed covers . They also have a spa an swiming pool , but we did not use it The staff was very polite and this is is the only decent hotel in GURA HUMORULUI , we would consider coming back .

Room Tip: book an extra bed if traveling with a child
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bebeluku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iasi, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at Best Western for a team building, a total of 187 people..We occupied 4 floors. I stayed in a room with 2 beds at 3rd floor, no balcony. The room was nice but a little small for 4 stars. It was clean, though (you will see it in pictures)
A minus: no slippers and bathrobe in the room. I looked everywhere car I knew that for 4 stars hotel these are mandatory. I found out that only the apartments had. Great disappointment.
There is wireless in every room but only few electricity sockets. If you want to connect a laptop and a Telephone is rather impossible.
I must say that it was all paid by the company and it was Swedish buffet, the waiters being present only to clean the tables.
1 day lunch did not satisfy me: cabbage cheese and some sort of ham roll, rice and baked potatoes (good). In the evening great surprise: very good food, a great variety : rolls, salads, sweets, all very tasty.
Breakfast was yummy, you had a great pick: English break-fast, omelet, yogurt with cereals, milk, fruits) Delicious. The only thing that bothered me is that the waiters were cleaning the tables very quick, they did not gave me the time to finish my food.
The restaurant has also table tennis, billiards and a special place to smoke because smoking is forbidden inside the restaurant. As we were 187 people for the party the room seemed a little smaller and it was very hot, they had to open doors from time to time.
As team-building activities the company chose some offered by the hotel: Adventure Park, where you have to be fit to pass the 5 tracks, archery and gun shooting. I would have preferred riding because I saw they had but it was not up to me.
The hotel is located in the center of the city so it is a bit noisy outside, if you look for a quiet place to relax this is not the place.

Room Tip: last floors rooms offer a view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
329 reviews
238 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 726 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I was here at the end of September. Let's be clear. This is an older property with really old furniture and no air conditioning. It was OK in early Fall, but I imagine must get quite uncomfortable in the summer. Diamond status was rewarded with a room on the top (7th) floor, but nothing else. The room was clean, and the mattress comfortable. There are nice views on the higher floors, but only the 6th floor has balconies. The internet was included and worked well. This is definitely not a snazzy hotel, but probably the best one in the area.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor have the only balconies. Rooms in the front have nicer views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lebelgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I stayed in Best Western in December 2010 when I attended a medical congress. We were about 25 people ( young adults) from our city and all of them had a great opinion about the hotel. The rooms are very large, we stayed 3 girls in an apartment and it was huge with a huge bed and also a sofa that turned into a bed. A family with 2 or 3 children can fit there very well. The other rooms were also nice. We stayed in the upper level so we had a great view of the city from the balcony. The bathroom was extremely clean like the rest of the hotel and spacious and with everything provided. The food was very good quality at breakfast and the other meals we had at the hotel. They have a large parking lot in front of the hotel which is great. You can't miss the hotel because is right in the centre of the city. There is a good place to stay while visiting Bucovina and the beautiful romanian monasteries in that area. Some of them are quite close to the city centre. I will recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: ask for an upper level room for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ioana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Of all the hotels in Romania we visited, this was without doubt the worst. Granted there is not a lot of choice if you wish to stay near the painted monasteries. However, they clearly are aware of this and offer a sub-standard service on almost every count. The hotel advertises itself as “the only International standard hotel in Bucovina” but it certainly was not. Breakfast was very poor and the waiter kept trying to snatch our half eaten plates away. The room was clean but oppressively dark with uncomfortable bed and no air-con, which meant opening the window to the awful traffic noise. Give ne barking dogs any day.

Apparently the hair dryer is in a drawer, but we failed to find this. The toiletries were not replaced after the first day, unlike everywhere else we stayed. The shower cubicles are hopeless as they only have a curtain and not a door, so the floor floods every time it is used. There was no extraction fan from the bathroom either! The TV was very small and the wi-fi did not work in our room, so we had to go to the lobby to use it. The furniture was falling apart.

While we were there the spa was closed for refurbishment. No alternative was offered.

The food at dinner was completely unappetising and not hot either. My advice is to try and find somewhere else if you can.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellamanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Gura Humorului hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
California
Level Contributor
211 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

You can't miss the hotel, especially if you arrive from the east. It dominates the end of the street by the roundabout. Free parking. Good sized room, large bathroom, nice bed. There is a tiny balcony and you can safely open the door at night for fresh air. There is no air conditioning but we doubt you need it here. Just open that balcony door! Nice restaurant; big breakfast, good dinner menu. This is a large hotel attracting tour buses, too.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 10234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gura Humorului
16.8 mi away
Hotel Sonnenhof
Hotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 12 in Suceava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pensiunea Valeria
Pensiunea Valeria
#1 of 2 in Voronet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Simeria Class
Simeria Class
#2 of 3 in Gura Humorului
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.8 mi away
Pensiunea Scorpion Suceava
0.5 mi away
Hilde's Residence
Hilde's Residence
#1 of 35 in Gura Humorului
4.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.9 mi away
Casa Humor
Casa Humor
#3 of 35 in Gura Humorului
4.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Bucovina-Club De Munte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Bucovina-Club De Munte

Property: Best Western Bucovina-Club De Munte
Address: 4 Bucovina Avenue, Gura Humorului RO 5900, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Suceava County > Gura Humorului
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Gura Humorului
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Bucovina-Club De Munte 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Bucovina-Club De Munte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bucovina-Club De Munte Hotel Gura Humorului
Best Western Gura Humorului
Gura Humorului Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing