We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family-run, family-friendly, authentic”
Review of La Roata

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Roata
Ranked #2 of 36 Gura Humorului B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2011

My Romanian husband and I brought our 2 young children and my Romanian in-laws here for a 4 night stay. The pension is very well-kept and full of flowers. The rooms are in houses, one of them a traditional old rustic style, and the others quite new buildings and more modern on the inside. The children loved the open space, and the hand-carved wooden play structure. It is a nice place to relax, and a good base from which to check out local sites. We came by train, and did our sightseeing by taxi--which is quite cheap in Romania. My mother-in-law, who has *never* declared a restaurant's food to be acceptable, actually liked the food! It was fresh, local, and delicious. The previous complaint that the menu is limited I don't agree with. How can you expect a huge selection when almost nothing you are being served was purchased in a store? Even the sour cream was homemade. The milk tasted like herbs! I will never enjoy supermarket-bought milk again. The owners are young and friendly, and live on-site.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank amy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for La Roata
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 73 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2011

La Roata is on a side road close to the centre of town, with plenty of on-site parking. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The Restaurant serves Romanian dishes. It's not a very varied menu if you are staying several nights, but it's hearty and satisfying fare nonetheless. They also have some home-made liqueurs, which are excellent.

La Roata has a homespun, bucolic character. Our cottage had traditional rustic furniture, rugs and even an old stove. There were still the appropriate modern comforts, such as a shower and wi-fi. The only negative was the barking dogs from the nearby houses which kept waking us up. Good location for visiting the mountains and monasteries.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CuteKoalaCoalition
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank poiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
104
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Tranquilo, muy limpio, muy agradable.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Am schönsten sind die alten traditionellen Häuser!
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: traditionelle Häuser
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlinaD03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gura Humorului
0.5 mi away
Best Western Bucovina
Best Western Bucovina
#1 of 3 in Gura Humorului
214 reviews
18.0 mi away
Conacul Domnesc
Conacul Domnesc
#3 of 12 in Suceava
27 reviews
17.3 mi away
Hotel Sonnenhof
Hotel Sonnenhof
#1 of 12 in Suceava
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Simeria Class
Simeria Class
#2 of 3 in Gura Humorului
2 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilde's Residence
Hilde's Residence
#1 of 36 in Gura Humorului
223 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casa Humor
Casa Humor
#3 of 36 in Gura Humorului
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Roata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Roata

Address: Wurzburg Nr. 21F, Gura Humorului 725300, Romania
Location: Romania > Northeast Romania > Suceava County > Gura Humorului
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Gura Humorului
Price Range: $49 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Roata 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to "La Roata." Situated only 300 meters from the main street and only 500 meter from the center of Gura Humorului, La Roata is the place where you can relax and enjoy your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Roata reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing