We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Deosebit,linistit ,aparte”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sunny Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sunny Hill
Ranked #16 of 56 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Giurgiu, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Deosebit,linistit ,aparte”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

I did not even know in about 10 minutes from downtown, in nature, there is a place where you can relax, sleep, eat and you feel the like you have at home (at the same time). Modern furnished rooms, extremely spacious, well-trained staff, good food. I highly recommend this hotel. I come back, definitely.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danairimies73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    32
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
28
9
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2010

Pros:
* superb rooms - wide and spacious. i was very impressed by the space and the nice touches (top floor rooms are very nice).
* nice restaurant nearby - famous amongst locals
* the hotel is at the edge of a forest, way outside of the city. get the rooms facing the hills and the forest. the hotel was very quiet and not very populated

Cons:
* quit far away from the city. You need a car for it and it has to be a good car as the road to the hotel is pretty bad.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMA098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TusaEugen, Manager at Hotel Sunny Hill, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your positive feedback regarding your stay at Tulip Inn Sunny Hill Cluj Napoca. We are delighted that you were particularly pleased with the service and the staff of our Hotel. We really hope to welcome you back sometimes at our property again. We are making great efforts and pressures to authorities for road maintenance and improvement. Kind regards, Lucian Urs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2010

It's not only a great location with a fab view, in the woods on top of the biggest city in Transylvania. But that location is a 10-minute ride from the famous Cluj National Theatre and Opera Company.
And the ride to and from the airport (20 min each) is courtesy of the hotel.
And the price is decent.
And the service is great, and the food is delicious.
Will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojoe763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TusaEugen, Manager at Hotel Sunny Hill, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
Dear Guest,
We are very glad to have you as guest and thank you for taking time to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you were particularly satisfied with us (room, location, view, restaurant, staff).
King regards, Lucian Urs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2010

i spent one night at this hotel and it was the best four star hotel i have ever been at. very comfortable, very modern, very clean, great restaurant and very helpful staff. the only disatvantage is that it is not in the centre of the city. breakfast was perfect and if i am going back to Cluj, i will use it again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank titisor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TusaEugen, Owner at Hotel Sunny Hill, responded to this review, September 26, 2010
Thank you for your review.
We are waiting to came back to our hotel anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
center
Level Contributor
239 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

I stayed here during a business trip to Cluj. It is 10 minutes from city center which is great as you wake up to beautiful hills ( flowers in summer), snow this time and quiet. Everything works well and is clean. It did not smell of cigarettes like many hotels in Europe. The people were terrific and very helpful. I loved the young taxi drivers who spoke english well. I did not mind not being in the center of town at all. The interent was also very good and steady. Only complaint was that breakfast didn't have enough veg/fresh stuff... I had one meal in the restaurant and it was better than the best restaurant in city center and considerably less expensive. I actually think that this is one of the best hotels in romani for all around service, good rooms etc. and it is not 5 star, but the 4 ( 4th is new) stars are BIG ONES. the pony skin chairs in the lobby are fantastic ... wish they were in my house

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TusaEugen, Manager at Hotel Sunny Hill, responded to this review, September 26, 2010
Thank you for your review.
The pony skin chairs are waiting for you to came back. We are glad that you were our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
supercali5
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2009

I booked this one for my girlfriend and I and it's too far out of town. It's basically a convention center with nice, high quality European standards. There is little to look at in the surrounding countryside and the drive to and from the AMAZING city of Cluj is uninspiring.

The rooms were great. Comfortable and the staff was incredibly helpful.

The floors are wood and they have carpets laid out that don't stick to the floor. Be careful...scary as hell. Showers are too small.

Stray dogs barking all night made it tough for my light sleeper of a girlfriend to get a good night's rest.

Breakfast service was just okay.

Wireless internet was available but not working most of the time. In any case, it didn't reach my room when it was. I had to go into the lobby for it to work.

Was looking forward to staying here. If you are looking to stay here to save a few bucks and are wanting to be inside Cluj, I would strongly encourage you to find something inside the city and figure in the price of taxis and time to and away from Cluj.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supercali5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2009

We stayed one night when we flew into Cluj and one night before our flight back. Hotel is about 20mins drive from the airport, about 10 mins outside of Cluj, 2km off the E60, easy to find, but nothing around within walking distance. Hotel is failrly new, with clean, modern rooms. Nice views over the hills. Friendly staff who all spoke English. Breakfast was average.

We had a standard room on our first night which was a bit of a squeeze as there was only space for one extra fold-up bed, so one of our children had to share our bed. On the way back we had a suite which for 20 Euros more is well worth the money and has a double sofa bed.

Nice hotel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul777b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
4.2 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
Hampton by Hilton Cluj-Napoca
#1 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Paradis
Hotel Paradis
#9 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#7 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
Villa - Hotel ESCALA
#2 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
5.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
3.3 mi away
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
#11 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
2.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
Golden Tulip Ana Dome
#4 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sunny Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sunny Hill

Property: Hotel Sunny Hill
Address: 31 A Fagetului Street, Cluj-Napoca 400619, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#8 Business Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sunny Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 7 kilometres from the city centre,the Sunny Hill Hotel welcomes you in the natural enviorment of the Faget Forest, away from the city stress. Sunny Hill Hotel offers the finest elegance and comfort with 54 rooms, 3 conference rooms, an international cuisine restaurant and gym area.Our hotel offers elegant and comfortable rooms, equipped with air conditioning, free WIFI Internet acces and satellite TV. The restaurant serves international food and has an à la carte menu. There is also a terrace where guests can relax and enjoy the nature sorroundings. Guests can enjoy the breakfast buffet indoor or on the sunny terrace. Hotel Sunny Hill is within 8 km from the Polus Shopping Centre and the Iulius Mall. The Cluj International Airport is within 12 km. Free parking is provided on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sunny Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Cluj Napoca
Hotel Sunny Hill Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing