We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Opera Plaza Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Confort(Cluj-Napoca)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pensiunea Siago Hotel(Cluj-Napoca)(Great Value!)
$62
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Transilvania(Cluj-Napoca)
$61
$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lol et Lola Hotel(Cluj-Napoca)
$82
$79
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Italia(Cluj-Napoca)
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deja Vu(Cluj-Napoca)
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveler rating
79
100
30
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
100
30
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripcentral locationthe room service menucomplimentary waterwithin easy walking distancehotel is excellentbreakfast was excellentlaundry servicecleaning staffroom ratelobby barrooms are spaciousminute walkold towngood pointsnice poolconference room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 218 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a great place to stay if you desire to see the city in a day or two. Near the central Cluj. Great room quality, friendly staff. Nice restaurants, good breakfast. The hotel has a good pool. Rooms are clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evghenii S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlad B, Manager at Opera Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for your warm feedback. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Opera Plaza is continuously improving its services and we shall welcome you with a even better experience on your future visit.

Kind Regards,

the Opera Plaza team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Four nights in this hotel were a real pleasure the staff here are some of the most helpful, friendly and polite people one could wish to meet. The facilities are very good. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank les50ncl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlad B, Manager at Opera Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Many thanks for taking the time to review our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you again.

On behalf of the Opera Plaza team we wish you a great week and hope to see you again in the near future


Kind Regards,

Vlad Buzoianu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

This is not a five star facility although so rated. Furnishings and TV are old though well cared for. We stayed at a transitional time before AC was on but in warm weather in a second floor front room. With windows closed, temp was well over 80 degrees. With windows open, EVERY sound from street is heard, and I mean every sound. Lower floors facing the street in the spring (and I assume fall) are therefore unacceptable. Staff is helpful enough but can't do anything about the problem. The restaurant is good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deano50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vlad B, Manager at Opera Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to express your oppinion regarding our property.
So far we have identified and fixed all the issues you have encountered during your stay.
Regarding the noise on the street, our isolation allows one to stay in a peaceful silence while closing the windows. Oppening them will produce noise as our hotel is located in the busy city center.
On the other hand we would like to thank you for your positive review of our restaurant and we are looking forward to welcoming you again with the best food in town.

Kind Regards,

Vlad Buzoianu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, nice staff, excellent services. Rooms are clean , old furniture but free wifi in the room and all facilities in the bathroom.
Breakfast is very good in a nice room.
The restaurant is also good, good food, nice presented.
good location
Ireccommend it

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlinaNiste_Arvai, General Manager at Opera Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for sharing your satisfaction with us. It is a great pleasure to see that our efforts are appreciated.
It is in our near future plans to bring small changes to the furniture, but the style of the Opera Plaza Hotel will remain classical, the style we have embraced since the beggining.
My colleagues in the food&beverage department salute your appreciation and are looking forward to serving you again. We are also glad that you enjoyed breakfasts in Opera Garden, one of the best unique experiences offered by Opera Plaza in Cluj Napoca.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.


Kind Regards,
Vlad Buzoianu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on a business trip. The staff are lovely, don't over fuss but let you know they are there for you if you need them. The room was lovely and clean. The first night the room was really warm but. Once I found out how to adjust the heating it was fine. They leave lots of smellys in the bathroom in case you have forgot anything. I eat both nights in the lobby bar and had the special offer menu. Fantastic menu around £15 inc a glass of wine. I would recommend this hotel for a short stay

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank debtilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bravoris, Manager at Opera Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear Madam,

Thank you very much for your review and for giving us the opportunity to evaluate our services from the most important point of view which belongs to our guests.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, our breakfast seems to be one of the favourites for our guests and it is great to see your appreciation.
Opera Plaza is continously working to improve its services and satisfied customers such as yourself represent the ultimate reward.

Last but not least, we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Yours sincerely,

Vlad Buzoianu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews