We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“reasonably priced and well situated in the city”
Review of Hotel Agape

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Agape
Ranked #54 of 56 Hotels in Cluj-Napoca
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The room was spacious ,clean and quiet.
Everything within walking distance .Staff worked ridiculous long hours but were most helpful.
Only disappointment was the breakfast (not English) with cold fried eggs and german fried sausage as the only "hot" items.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet non-smoking
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paul h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Agape
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 80 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2012

Very early days yet I am impressed with the location and spacious quarters
Have just indulged in an excellent sauna and am reassured to have free wifi

I find it charming and colonial although I am very easy to please!

Room Tip: Room 411 gets afternoon sun
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slightlyslender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012 via mobile

Very interesting setup, large rooms and a dirty glass pyramid in the courtyard. Hotel not insulated, extreme cold or extreme heat in the rooms.

Situated in the city center, which is cool, but unbearable noise during the night, which is a shame. If you want a place to relax and rest, this is not it.

Producing an invoice took the clerk some 20 minutes.

The price is too high for the services it offers.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Skystalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Booked the hotel for 3 nights and I was quite disappointed of what I found when I got there. Old, cheap furniture, "moving" and a bit uncomfortable beds. Luckily I did not have to pay the full price as I found a very interesting deal on www.booking.com
Good points: location, big rooms, cheap parking places just in front of the hotel, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mihand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I was here in February 2012. I booked a 3-nights package through booking.com because of the very good price. It is advertised as a 4-star hotel, but it is not.

The rooms are big, but the main problem is the furniture. It is old and of very poor quality, with beds making noise and being very small and uncomfortable.

The services are good and the location is good, with cheap parking space right in front of the hotel. But if I had to pay the full price of the hotel, I would be very disappointed. It is a 2-star hotel with big rooms.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AndreiDRSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Hi, stayed here one night after booking the place over booking.com (50% less than what I was quoted over the phone)! The hotel was ok, its clean and very good location. But its also very basic and would require some renovation. Would stay here again if I need a cheap hotel in the centre of the town. You should not stay here if you are expecting something with personality.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mathelaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We booked our hotel through booking.com and when we reached the hotel the receptionist said they had not received any booking from us. We found our voucher and presented it then only he started to look through the reservations that were printed out and found it. It was not a problem because there were lots of vacancies in the hotel. But if the hotel had been fully booked....then what?
Apart from that the hotel was good value, guest rooms were spacious and clean, beds were comfortable. The bathroom was spacious too but had a ridiculously small shower cabin and no furniture to put your things, but it was OK. The aircon worked well
The breakfast was fine too. We did not have dinner at the hotel restaurant so I cannot comment about that. The best thing about the hotel was its central location, just a few minutes walk from the pedestrian street but still very quiet. I would certainly recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reet02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cluj-Napoca hotels
0.5 mi away
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
Pensiunea Siago Hotel
#13 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
135 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Beyfin
Hotel Beyfin
#8 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Confort
Hotel Confort
#6 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Melody Central
Hotel Melody Central
#43 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fullton Hotel
Fullton Hotel
#32 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
35 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Transilvania
Hotel Transilvania
#12 of 56 in Cluj-Napoca
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Agape? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Agape

Address: Strada Maniu Iuliu nr. 6, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Location: Romania > Transylvania > Northwest Romania > Cluj County > Cluj-Napoca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Cluj-Napoca
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Agape 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Agape reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agape Hotel Cluj Napoca
Hotel Agape Cluj County/Cluj-Napoca, Romania

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing